or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8605)
Sort by:
Graham S. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
excellent hotel

Good location,staff very good
10
The hotel has a good location being near market and shops. The price of the rooms was very good.The staff were polite and very helpful.The rooms were kept very clean.A little unusual to have the lobby on the 11 th.floor. Hotel facilities overall were very good.Food also good.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap food in the local shopping centre nearby.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
value for money
5.7
value for money, the place is isolate from shopping area buy transport is nearby, 7 eleven around the place.
Ondrej N. Families with older children Czech Republic, October 28, 2012
Great location close to Bobae Market

Selling points
7.3
Good 4* hotel in great location, excelent rádius price/service/location.
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good room for 6pax

Good room for 6pax
4.7
Pros: 1. Clean bedroom 2. Average toiletry Cons: 1. Charging for airport transfer. 2. Charging for Wi-Fi. 3. Charging for ice cube (called concierge several times!) 4. Charging for overnight visitors. 5. Staff's BAD behavior!
Nightlife Tip: Activity after 12am: 1. Hollywood (Fun! at the cost of tipping, closed at 3am+) 2. Funcky Villa (Not bad but closed at 3am+) 3. Safe House (High recommended for EDM lover but we encounter police raid, closed at 4am+)
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, October 28, 2012
Great hotel but staff is brutal

Quality
4.3
This hotel is great the staff is absolutely rude ... my flight landed at 4am and I had booked for 27th of Oct. when I had arrived at 5am I was told that I cannot check in until 6:30 am This is ridiculous even though I paid a lot of money and have stayed here so many times over the years.
Tara D. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Impressive hotel with wonderful views.

Great pool, amazing breakfast, lovely room.
9.7
We stayed 3 nights and it was in a great location. The views were stunning at night, the pool area was relaxing and the staff very friendly.
Liz B. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great place to relax for a day or two

Great sushi resturaunt , good pool, nice rooms, crazy shopping scene.
7.7
Enjoyed the pool and 2 of the resturaunts within the hotel. The pool rest. and the sushi rest. Both were very good though spendy of course. It's wholesale street shopping at Thailand's craziest outside the hotel. Didn't find much in the way of resturaunts. Staff was helpful. Internet access very expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have some extra cash check out the sushi resturaunt it's 1st class.
Chaturanga P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 27, 2012
Nice pool

Pool area
6.7
Took little long to check-in. Rooms are bit old but clean and maintained. Beautiful lobby in the other wing and a nice pool area. My son got burnt due to hot water (minor) I wanted a pharmacy to get some medicine, the reception directed me but was not much aware from where to purchase as it was around 9 pm. We were so worried as we did not know the condition of his burnt wounds. I manged with a tuk tuk to find a place close to the hotel. Next day nobody bothered even to inquire what has happened (Hospitality should be something more than this). Food average.
Shopping Tip: bargain shopping
Amanda H. Families with young children Denmark, October 27, 2012
Great view below expectation breakfast big variety

View
6.7
I liked to bar outside because of the view and the pool and the staff was very nice. I didnt understand much of the receptionist staff. The room was okay but not great functional once I figured out how to use the panel for lights and tv. I loved the view that made it a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best view of Bangkok plus great location.
Christopher K. Couples South Africa, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly stuff

beautiful rooms
9.3
This is a beuatiful hotel, stuff very friendly. It is not far from the subway, even though we didn't have to use it. Tuk Tuk is about 50 Baht to the cist centre. The breakfast was great, and a lot of options available. We had a bit of time after check out before going to the airport and they allowed us to keep our belongings there. There are a lot of markets in the surrounding area, so if you want to experience how real Thai people live like this is the great place to be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06