Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9539 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9539)
Sort by:
Teresa T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Hotel looks Grand but bad service

Outlook is nice
7.7
check in took me about 1 hour, i was standing in line with only 1 person in front of me. when it was my turn, they asked me to wait, they were busy with group check-in. a guest came forward to ask if his room was ready, he said 1 hour ago they said the room is not ready, still being cleaned, now the reception said need another 1 hour to get it cleaned. it was nearly 3pm. luckily my room was clean already as we took a suite. all other guests have to wait an extra hour after checking in to get their room cleaned. no smiles from reception, very bad customer service from hearing the way they talk.
Shopping Tip: Shops open early & closes around 5pm, go shop earlier
Report this review
Hanlei L. Families with older children Canada, February 12, 2013
great location, big room, clean, good environment

cheap(probably during promotion)
8.7
plan your trip ahead. so easy to go around. you can travel by boats to skytrain station. only 2 pier stops are needed.
Report this review
Bo G. Couples Sweden, February 12, 2013
Good for a few nights

Close to airport
6
Llose to the airport, only 35 min with taxi. Nice wew from the room we have on level 30.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel but no WIFI in the rooms

oldie world chatm about the place
7.3
The hotel was great but for one thing there was no free internet in the rooms and in this day and age and with a hotel of this calibre it should be expected
Hotel Feature Tip: Insist on free internet or do not book
Report this review
Katherine R. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
has been a glorious hotel and they still work hard

good location very helpful staff
8
has been a classic ,... must stay ..super staff hard working and helpful ...it is a BIG hotel
Shopping Tip: the night market of wholesale fruit and veges near by is a must see
Report this review
Zhenyu S. Couples China, February 12, 2013
A very good hotel except for its location

Big rooms, free parking, friendly staff
8.7
We had a pleasant stay there, everything's good except for its location. There's no BTS stations nearby, plus it's difficult to get a cab, so it's not convenient going out.
Report this review
Nelly N. Couples Luxembourg, February 12, 2013
great hotel right in the heart of Bangkok

swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff speaking a fairly good English, comfortable rooms, storage room for suitcases after check out
8
breathtaking view in the evening from the terrace at the swimming pool - we didn't make it to the last floor (30th?) we were feeling too good on the 11th floor listening to the great music, and sipping our delicious cocktails. on the day of our check out we were allowed to rest on the transats and use the showers at the swimming pool until departure to the airport. unfortunately internet, which we found quite expensive, was not working in our room, but we could use one of the many computers in one of the bars located at the ground (11th) floor of the hotel. on our next trip to bangkok we will definitely book again in the same hotel.
Report this review
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Big Romms greeat food.

close to shoping.
5.3
Report this review
Adelia T. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2013
The Worst Hotel I Ever Stayed

-nil-
4.7
the worst hotel I ever stayed: - Dirty room (housekeeping didn't wash our used glass and room still dirty even after we put "make up room" sign, you can see thick dust at AC window ), - Old Furniture, - No proper English speaking staff (took me 10 minutes to explain the cook in egg counter that i want omelet without egg yolk, the same thing with FO staff, difficult to communicate), - No hospitality from staff ( from FO counter I had to walk for about 10 minutes with my 83+ father without any staff offering wheelchair, which was available), - Don't fall into facilities advertisement trap: no Wifi in the room, no room sandal (even in suite room) - Had to wait 20 minutes for check in (there were 4 staffs in FO counter, I was standing in front of one of the staff for 5 minutes and he didn't even bother to tell me that he was not available to serve me - busy with his computer, until I asked and the supervisor came to serve me and other guests, so he had to run from me to other guest then came back to me again... - In the morning, you will find street market around hotel - Don't expect any staff will smile and greeting you !!!
Report this review
Suryadi S. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
next to bobae market which sell very cheap garment

close to wat arun, wat pho, grand palace
9.7
very very convenient stay.nice room with slow music.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05