Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9418)
Sort by:
Jeyana J. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2013
Great Location, but has it's share of problems

great location, huge hotel, breakfast buffet
5.7
The hotel is situated in a corner, just off the road. It's hard to notice from the main street. There are a lot of markets right in front which makes for great shopping. However, I had several issues with this hotel. For one, it bothers me for such a big hotel they charge for wifi. That seems a little ridiculous. The staff was also very unprofessional in regards to personal matters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao San Road a must see!
Hong L. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
slow services, some unhelpful stuffs, not well org

Huge hotel but not that good
5
Room service was slow and the food was uneatable, stuff cheated on taxi price to the airport for 2000 bah, while the normal price was only 600 bah
Hanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, January 27, 2013
Great place to stay during our time in bkk

Pro atmosphere, lovely rooms
10
Great time for relaxing and discover the city. We had a lovely time with best enjoyment of room in tower b
Nightlife Tip: Love the Silom area
Agus B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
A nice hotel in Bangkok downtown

Excellent sky lounge bar
9
I stayed for one night for a transit to next morning meeting in Jakarta. The hotel is well situated in downtown, however, there are no restaurant within walking distance if you'd like to have dinner outside the hotel. Fortunately, the options for the in-house dining are very good.
Elena N. Families with older children Russia, January 27, 2013
Good hotel

Good room, center of city
8.7
Beautiful hotel close to centre of Bangkok. Big rooms, all facilities. Right outside of hotel you can find market with cloths, fruits. Minus: we were walking around abt an hour and couldn't find any restaurant. But from this hotel you can easily reach night market, it's pretty much close (10min by tuk-tuk). No free wi-fi in hotel, so u have to buy special card to use it, and its quite expensive (600batt per day). Otherwise hotel is very nice, good place to stay for family with kids.
Nightlife Tip: If u stay in Prince Palace Hotel don't forget to visit night market, which is pretty much close
Chloe-Mae S. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great hotel for its price

Friendly staff
10
Great hotel for its price. Big rooms and bathrooms, 5 minute taxi to mbk and other attractions. Beautiful pool and lovely resteraunts. Would defiantly go back.
Minton N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Ok but old building

Good pool
5.3
i have stayed at the prince on many occasions but i keep coming back. the staff are graceful, kind and helpful without being haughty. in fact they are just charming. service does not come this good (in my book) anywhere else in bangkok. the rooms are extremely comfortable. the mattress is firm but not hard which is the way i like it. but if you wanted a special type of mattress i am sure that the hotel would assist you. there is some traditional room furniture and a good writing desk. rooms are well kitted out with the latest music systems. the bathrooms are just so luxurious. but what i like most is the 24 butler on every floor who is there should you need any assistance. i don’t like to leave the hotel when i stay. you have a fabulous choice of restaurants to suite all tastes, from wonderful fine french dining to classic thai fare and there is an excellent italian restaurant too. oh yes i nearly forget the verandah where you can eat most cuisine and watch river traffic glide by on chao phraya. oh yes i nearly forget lord jim’s. now this is really the place for a sumptuous buffet lunch. many thais eat here which tells you something.
Pawel S. Couples Poland, January 27, 2013
Hudge hotel with quite good conditions

Good place to have a base for exploring Bangkok
6.7
This hotel is a good place to have a base for exploring Bangkok. Hotel is placed nearby the chinatown & the most popular monuments in the city. Interior of the hotel is so so but it is ok if you are only sleeping there. Staff is helpfull and do theirs job quickly.
June B. Groups Australia, January 26, 2013
Good location

friendly and helpful service
8.7
checkin was easy as we were a group of australians with limited experience in foreign countries. rooms were great and ideal for our stay. linen clean and fresh and beds very comfortable. breakfast very good as we could choose to try their cuisine. nice to have a good bar and be treated so well, even when we became a bit noisy later in the night.
Moey K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
so so

normal
4.3
The rrom price is no reasonable, orther web site order only RMB380 pernight but agoda cost more then RMB800.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06