My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8219)
Sort by:
Tomas M. Couples Czech Republic, August 28, 2012
Prince Palace Hotel

Good and quick transport from the airport
7
everything ok
Niranjala K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 27, 2012
Decent hotel for the price we paid.

Located next to a big wholesale mall.
6.7
Stay was pleasant, nothing to commend or complain. We had only our breakfast at the hotel and it was okay.
Gino C. Families with older children Switzerland, August 27, 2012
Great hotel excellent staff and location

Easy to get around central Bangkok
8
Spacious room, great service. Very attentive and polite staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
Big rooms but very far from restos

The staff speaks English...barely.
6
The hotel is situated at a dead end. The area outside the hotel turns to a market with clothes stalls put-up early morning and disappears come midday. The superior rooms assigned for online bookings usually are at tower A. The 20th floor kind of had this abandoned looking lobby, quite eerie in fact. Since I spent most of my short stay outside I didn't let it bother me. If you are a whiner, I wouldn't recommend this for you.
Travel tip: The mode of transport for tourists usually is the taxi. But taxis are allergic to traffic so they have this tendency to take you up on a contracted fare and not the meter.
Umesh A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Pathetic Service with un-maintained rooms

Strategic location for night shopping
5.3
Rooms are not up to the standard with no porter/staff available to carry your luggage during check out. The plus point would be the strategic location which is close by to Bo Bae Market, a shoppers paradise when it comes to purchasing clothing material at a competitive price. Recommended for tourist who are into shopping excluding hotel quality at a competitive cost.
Juleen C. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel

Staff were friendly
8
They were helpful in everyday I would stay there again
Shopping Tip: Fantastic shopping for friends
Christophe V. Couples France, August 24, 2012
Basic hotel wihtout interest

Breakfast and pool...all rest, forget...
3
direct access to hotel by boat, metro or sky train is complicated. the hotel looks like a hudge complex with several towers, full of chinese, and certinaly one of the worse staff i never met in such hotel. the pool is great if you selected the suite, but all the rest was not appreciated: the rooms are 30 years old design, with dust and cigarette under the bed, no access to the balcony, you have to pay for wifi access, to the gym access (300 bat per person per day!). breakfast was good. with the pool, that was on the only pros. lets go for another place...
Gyanender G. Groups Nepal, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Bar
6
Very good hotel And very good for shopping bar and pool side really very good I want to go Thera ones agane really good place
Shopping Tip: Very cheap clouth and very good location
Wildan F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel near to the city

comfortable room, near city, close to shoppings area
8
Yah H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel

Clean, big, good for family stay
9
overall it is a satisfactory stay, as the hotel does give us 3 rooms at the same floor as per requested。 although checked in time have lots of people queuing up, due to a travel agency bring the tourist to the same hotel, but the staff just let some of staff handle them and 2 to handle other customer. the rooms are spacious which is out of expectation. master bedroom can actually fit more than 2 people, which have another extra bed. there is a morning market just out of hotel, good spot to do morning shopping. the only things that we concern is can't find any massage center nearby, and far from nightlife club. overall, it is a healthy place for family with children.
Shopping Tip: Must go to Chatuchak for shopping, as well as downstairs of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06