My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8406 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8406)
Sort by:
Bozhena K. Couples Israel, September 27, 2012
Very good hotel

Good service, delicious breakfasts
10
we been upgraded to suit, what did our stay unforgettable. we were in 26th floor, there is no wifi in this floor. very good and delicious breakfasts, very nice service. clean rooms. guys in reception were helpful. good value for a money. recommended. minus: wifi is expensive and not everywhere you can connect him, so check it before you check in.
Kerry M. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Convenient location for bulk shopping

Position,
7.3
We had 4 people in a two bedroom family suite. However, there were only enough utensils, cups etc for 2 people. The rooms are .rather old, and the second bedroom has a queen sized bed shoved into one end of the room, with no way to walk around it. Very small.
Loh L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
room are big.

best features of the hotel.
7
this is our second stay,we like this hotel because they have cheap wholesale market in the morning.but the only down side is wifi is not free and very expensive.
Shopping Tip: take boat to pratunam fesyen mall is cheap and fast.
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
fantastic location, shame about the room

location, rooftop pool
8.7
The communal areas of the Prince Palace are beautiful. Shame about the room! We arrived at the hotel after a 15 hour journey looking forward to a lap of luxury. Firstly the reception staff were short with us almost rude infact. When we arrived in the room it was a twin room we rang down to reception and explained that we had booked a superior double. we were told that there were no double rooms in the hotel and to push the beds together. I.m no expert in hotels but that was not the answer I was expecting when paying for a four star hotel! I also didnt expect the wallpaper to have parcel tape hiding a rip in the paper! On the whole the location is excellent, the pool is a welcome cool down after a busy day sight seeing and the staff (apart from the reception staff) were excellent and tried to make our stay there as enjoyable as possible!
Keng W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and beautiful hotel

Good facilities
9.7
I stayed at Prince Palace Hotel with my family for two nights. We have a great time and very happy with the hotel staff, facilities and restaurant. I will recommend to everyone in agoda. Thanks.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant meal excellent.
Maditi S. Couples Netherlands, September 25, 2012
It was reasonably good Hotel.

Good Breakfast, Helpful Staff, Good location
7.7
we only stayed one night but it was value for money. very good breakfast good staff. check in was little bit tiring but check out was no problem. good location. in total good hotel
Shopping Tip: Night market was quite close by.
Nikko D. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

great location, and helpful staff
7
at first glance, the inside of the hotel looks old and the hallway on the way to our room was dark (which was different to what i expected from the online pictures). but the room and bath were really clean and spacious. all toiletries were provided for and the staff immediately responded when we asked for extra towels. the staff were very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on the best place to go. tuktuks and cabs are always available in front of the hotel even during the early morning , so we had no problem finding transportation going to the airport at 5 in the morning! convenience store is just around 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and there are a lot of clothing stores around the hotel area in case you want to shop for cheap stuff. it would be better though if the hotel will expand their breakfast buffet options..
Divada W. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2012
Not a very good hotel

decore
5.3
the first three days was good lovly room. the next time we arrived the room they gave us was very dirty and the bathroom had a craket sink in it I would not advise any aged persons to stay there.
Chen Z. Groups China, September 24, 2012
NO FREE INTERNET ACCESS

BREAKFAST SHOWER AND SERVICES
9.7
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Nice gotel with a great swimming pool/bar area

The rooms were large and always well maintained. The hotel had a large selection of restaurants and the outside area by the swimming pool was very relaxing
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02