Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10274 reviews

4683 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10274)
Sort by:
Minh V. Groups Vietnam, June 9, 2013
So wonderful, quite happy

Large room, receiption is so friendly, easy travel to other place
7.3
Need fee wifi for guest
Report this review
Minh V. Groups Vietnam, June 9, 2013
Good

Large room, good service, friendly
7
Need fee wifi for customer
Report this review
Lau H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2013
Not bad but cleanliness need to be improved

Good location and customer service.
5.7
Hygiene problem with cockroach around. Air-con leaking water. Shower head was a little faulty
Report this review
Aishath F. Couples Maldives, June 5, 2013
the most horrible and worst hotel i have stayed

nothing except its next to bobae tower (wholesale shopping)
2.7
there are many things i didnt like. first of all, the room was full of cockroaches. yuck. it was running on thr floor, in bathroom, bath tub, bed, drawers, and every where. complained about it, but the hotel didnt respond at all. bought a insect killer spray and sprayed the whole room but seems they are more stronger than the spray. another thing is there are no mcdonalds or places like that. there are some restaurants inside hotel, but everyone sold pork which im not allowed to eat. so had to take a tuk tuk and go somewhere else for every meal.another thing is transport. the nearest bts is also quite far, so it was a very down point, especially because of the heavy traffic in bangkok. i wont ever stay there again, even if im given free stay. and would never recommend to anyone i know.
Report this review
Alexandra N. Solo travelers Russia, June 3, 2013
1 day in the life of Prince Palace Hotel

Night view of the city, great location in the center of the old town, with large windows in the room
4
The hotel staff was rude and impolite. In addition to the payment, which I did online booking persanal took off my card 500 baht extra, for which I paid the money I do not understand to this day. In the hallways on the floors very stuffy. Internet for a fee. The cost of the mini bar on a price different from that required for the drinks staff. The room was not cleaned, the sheets are dirty, everywhere there was dust on the furniture. Room flying beetles, which the staff calls the local flies. The bar on the roof I saw a huge rat. All my complaints about insect and animal staff replied: Catch and bring a rat / fly. The request to call me a taxi to the airport was refused, had to catch a taxi on the street
Report this review
Amanda A. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2013
Good for a group of 6 people, but no free wifi

Good beds, bath tubs, spacious rooms
6
Staff were pretty pleasant, but the hotel is so big we had to walk a lt just to get to our room. Also, we were quite disappointed with the absence of free wifi. Thought it should have been a basic for a hotel like this.
Report this review
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, June 3, 2013
Was great but the staff are garbage

room, price and shopping
7
was great as usual but the hotel staff is crap as this time they charged some fee for a guest it was not electronic but just made up
Report this review
Liew Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Suitable for family stay .

Swimming pool, morning market at doorstep, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Mariam H. Families with older children India, June 1, 2013
gud which ended with disappointment

comfortable bed, good airconditioing , 24 hr service
7
It was clean and comfortable room, during my stay I left in the morning and came in the evening so didn't enjoy swimming pool. there is a good shopping area just near the hotel, no buses one has to take taxi or boat to get in the city, Taxi driver bargain with you so have to insist to work on meter. The biggest disappointment was lost of precious items. When I moved out of the hotel I forgot my jewellery and makeup kit pouch in the cabinet and when I returned to Bangkok after three days I went to check to hotel but I never got it the house keeping didn't deposited so I lost every thing.
Report this review
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Pleasant, nice shopping and good food.

Nice big hall way, beautiful swimming pool and comfortable room.
8
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 4683 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07