or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9389)
Sort by:
Douglas F. Families with older children United States of America, January 17, 2013
Family suite

A bit hard to get to during the day traffic- wise as the market is nearby. At night, no problem.
5.3
Takes for ever to get to the hotel during the day. Ten s of traffic. At night it's better. The hotel charges exorbitant rates for Internet use beware! They say they have wifi but its super expensive to use.
Bart O. Groups Belgium, January 17, 2013
Big rooms

Big rooms
5.7
The location isnt that convenient it aint bad, the rooms are big and good value for money also room service is fairly priced if u stick to thai food, there is no internet in the rooms u neeld to go to the lobby to buy a voucher which is very expensive the pool is a small pool allthough online it looks big its a real dissapointment, next to it theres an expensive bar and its so noisy with techno music booming the pool staff is very unfriendly but the staff at lobby is very good again its full of russians slso
Eric S. Solo travelers Belgium, January 17, 2013
Good located hotel with great pool

Location, pool
7.3
The prince palace hotel is a very well located hotel right at the inner canals to victory moment and siam paragon. The pools are great and provide and excellent relaxation place before attacking the nice attractions of hotel. The breakfast is plentiful but can get a bit crowded. The rooms are good. And provide great views of the city.
Joungmin O. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2013
All are looking good but all details are not good

The hotel has all facilities inside it.
6
The hotel is big and tall several buildings and it has all needed facilities such as restaurents, swimming pool, seminar rooms, and so on which are good. However, the hotel does not have free wi-fi internet connection and if you look at the all things in detals, all seems are very not clean.
Anne T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Great location

cheap stay
6
expensive wifi. Great location, very close to the golden mount. 20 minute walk to Siam district and the national stadium sky train.
Restaurant Tip: great food hall below the hotel in bobae tower
Chee K. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Good hotel

Good pool
6
rooms clean and tidy although little bit dated. Buffet breakfast little bit pricy for food quality. overall happy with stay at hotel
Hassan A. Couples Pakistan, January 16, 2013
Piece of Art

Pool, Bar, City View from the Top
8.3
The staff was very cooperative and humble. Rooms were luxury in reasonable rates. The best part if the breakfast buffet which is complementary.
Mimi C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Big hotel with spacious rooms and nice pool

Friendly staff
7.3
plenty of walking inside this hotel just to get to your room - definitely not recommended for those who can't walk much. the location is nothing to look at - the moment you step out of the hotel you see whole sale apparel shops and fruit stalls. there is a 7-eleven 10 mins walk away. from the hotel entrance, turn left, and take the 2nd lane. turn right when you reach the t-junction. you will see 7-eleven. get your drinking water there. this area has plenty of mango, rambutan and pineapple sellers. taste first. we stayed in a suite living at tower c - furthest from the hotel reception. carpet looked dingy-needs thorough shampooing. it is clean,spacious but no free wifi. wifi rates are very expensive. if you leave anything at the conceirge, esp small items, write down the name of the person who received your item on your ticket and the time. they lost our plastic bag of clothes. fortunately the guest who was given our bag was honest enough to bring it back 3 days later. taxis - always always ask if they will use meter. if they refuse you wait for the next cab. by meter to siam paragon costs 510-570 bhat during reasonable traffic. cabbies will not hesitate to ask 100-300 bhat if you are 'clueless' written on your forehead. or, turn right when you come down the steps of the hotel entrance lobby and walk 5 mins to a jetty. you can take a water taxi for 10 bhat (15 mins ride). 3rd stop, get off and walk up some steps which will get you onto the main road. you will see central world/ isetan. ok mall- nothing great. from here you can walk 15-20 mins to siam center/siam paragon/mbk or catch a sky train. be ready to walk and burn those calories!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ** bring a notepad. always ask the staff at the reception to write in big thai font the name of the place and the road name of your intended destination. write in romanized letters so that you yourself know too. cabbies in bangkok speak virtually no english. so there is no question of discussing with them if they are lost. besides you may not have a clue either. if you don't have a decent size note pad, the reception staff will write in tiny font on tiny slips of paper. then your cabbie may not be able to read it. when cabbies make mistakes and drive you all over, the passenger pay!
Kim L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
This is Not a Four Star Hotel

Nice pool and dining areas.
4.7
as the title to this review states, this is not a 4-star hotel it may have been ten years ago, but it is not today. the rooms were older and carpets permanently stained... and about the quality of a motel 6 in the u.s. but more expensive. after spending most of my months of travel staying in hostels and budget guest houses, i wanted to splurge on my last night in thailand. this hotel when viewed online shows internet, jacuzzi, steam room, work-out room, but none of those items are included in the cost per night. those items are extra and at a very expensive rate. literally, the charge was for and hour's usage or for 24 hrs of internet, the charge was $100. so, i was very disappointed in my stay there and was glad i only booked for one night. i was willing to pay more for a nice hotel,but not that much more. also, the location is very strange... located right in the middle of the wholesale garment district.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel but terrible service

Very large and clean rooms, nice pool area
6.7
The staff were extremely unhelpful and looked endlessly for ways to make additional money (extremely high internet rates, harrassing you to take their taxi, the tourist information barely spoke English and despite asking for info on local buses he continuously repeated 'private transport' and attempted to coerce us into tour trips. We had a particularly unpleasant experience with the receptionist and Manager after a mistake with our booking days. We were phoned at 10pm and asked why we hadn't checked out that day. When we went downstairs to speak to them about the mix-up they demanded we pay for an extra night at full cost (we had booked with a discount voucher) or that we pack our bags and leave now. I attempted to resolve and negotiate (especially with it being 10pm at night) but they became aggressive and told me to be quiet. The manager told my husband to 'make her be quiet' then walked away. He refused to let us see our booking sheet. I would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the local ferry for a ride (15tbh per person for a one way trip). We did a full round trip just to relax and see the views. It took an hour and was nice and cool on the water. Ps. Sit on the non-sunny side

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House


AS-AGWEB-3A01