or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8494)
Sort by:
Krystyna K. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Good Location but Poor Service

Very close to the river - therefore travel on the ferry is very fast and cheap
4.7
Hotel staff were very unhelpful when asked questions and kept you waiting a long time. Most of them barely spoke English. Telephone in the room did not work most of the time - when I tried ringing Reception could not get through but when I rang the room next door I got Reception. Rooms were up to an ok standard but would have been a lot better if they had been cleaned thoroughly and a little more care taken with them. Did not find the staff cheerful or friendly, especially the staff at the breakfast buffet and the staff manning the doors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to river - 10 BHT for the water ferry - much cheaper and quicker to get around than by taxi.
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, September 30, 2012
Awful Hotel, Large rooms but filthy dirty.

Mass production, quality poor
3.7
We unfortunately stayed for 4 nights in a suite room. On arrival I complained the and the manager allocated a new room, not much better. The room is large but carpets, chair and sofa covers and curtains were filthy and stained. Wallpaper peeling off walls, furniture in need of repair. Staff were like remote automatons, going throught the paces but no feeling. The breakfast was an exercise in pumping as many residents through in the shortest possible time, poor quality. The location of the hotel is not good, based on top of a large area of street market. On Sunday when we left the market had encroached into the roads surrounding the hotel that there was no way for taxis etc. Overall very disappointing, I will not stay Here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go there
Charlotte M. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
Nice pool and bar side. Nice food and location

Value for money
9
Will definitely go back. It is a nice hotel with a good place. Wifi is pricey and it's the only disadvantage. I would suggest that hotel offer a free wifi because it is essential to all travelers. Travel tours in the hotel is also pricey but just ask for a group tour. We had a nice dinner cruise and all in all I love the experience.
Shopping Tip: Bo bae tower is the best bargain
Nicole L. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel

Beautiful rooms, downtown BKK
8.7
The hotel was beautiful but very fancy. Nice staff.
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a great location

Service and locatio
10
I had a lovely stay at the hotel. The service was excellent and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great for sight seeing
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a great location

Friendly staff and close to shops
10
the staff were very friendly and the hotel is close to shops and great for sightseeing. i had a very relaxing time there and i would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Close to shops and great location for sight seeing
Zhao Y. Couples China, September 29, 2012
Room is kind of old.

There is a market near the hotel.
6
we arrived at bangkok late in the night and only spent 1 night with prince palace hotel. the hotel facility is kind of old. after all, the pricing is not high and the location is okay. there is a market (bo bae market?) near the hotel and it opens late into the night. we arrived at the hotel around 2am and the market still opens. looks likes there are lots of food and fruit stands in the market.
Restaurant Tip: There is a market near the hotel.
Dorcas C. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2012
Spacious hotel rooms but furnitures look very old.

Hotel rooms are very big.
6.7
The room is not very well maintained but the room is very big. The furnitures look very old. The hotel's lobby and the room's lights are not bright enough. The food served every morning is quite nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staffs serves the guests with a big smile.
Richard B. Couples Switzerland, September 29, 2012
Big big hotel

The gigantic pool on the roof
8
We stayed for 3 nights in a very big suite. During the day we were in the city, the most places to see are close. Hotel was very nice, very big and you have much things to enjoy. My girlfriend went to the sauna and i was running for 30 minutes in the fitnessstudio. After that we went to the big pool (there is also a small one with a bar next to, which is very nice) on the roof, nobody was there, ok, was a bit a cloudy day, but usually you dont have such a big pool just for yourself. Staff was nice and friendly. Everything was clean. If you do not like karaoke, do not go to the roofrestaurant with karaoke (it is called karaokerestaurant or something like that).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go have a visit at the princepalace
Xiao J. Couples China, September 29, 2012
Service with a smile

in room service is good.
6
The hotel room is quite old but the service is very nice. The in-room service for breakfast is excellent. The swimming pool bar is good.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurant TK in Chinatown is quite good and very cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01