Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10279 reviews

4686 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10279)
Sort by:
O T. Couples Netherlands, February 22, 2016
Terrible stay
4
I had a partner that was in a wheelchair, I mailt to ask is there was accomodation for him. Answer yes. Getting there the lady said that our booking not doen correct ' bad ' visacard..When booking Agoda said that we did not have to pay until we get there but needed my creditcard information. The lady at the counter was very rude. made us pay a down payment for 8000thb.. we got to the forth floor, the wheelchair hardly fit through the door, same as for the bathroom. We had I bath, but asked for a walking bathroom, beds where to high, room my partner could hardly turn his wheelchair in. Walls were cracked. Carpet in room and hallway really stunk.. Airco in hall way was turned off. Out of then 4 eleivatorsonly 2 were allowed to work. The waiting at the elivator to ages. At night you could again use 4 elivators. Complaining about the rooms, was anwered with no other rooms left. When checking out the tried to say that the cleaners noticed one glass drink water bottle missing. When I spoke Thai, they dismissed it and I got my downpayment back. I am so totally discussed. For sure this hotel might have been a 4 star hotel in the 90's but now our rating is just2 star. Not coming back again!!
Report this review
Ritchelle P. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2016
Good food,good location

Food,pool,room
8.3
Enjoyed the suite..old but well maintained :-)
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, February 21, 2016
Value for money

Value for money, great location and very conformable.
8
ood stay except use of internet and Wi-Fi
Report this review
Cherry C. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2016
They are not accomodating
3.3
The service that they were given to guest are really poor,the bathroom was dirty..but they have an excellent breAkfast
Report this review
Beng C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2016
Facilities of lift
4.7
There are 4 lifts and I do not know whether the two are spoiled or not servcing. It took me 10 mins to go ground floor because only two lifts working and there are so many guests. Very disappointing
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 20, 2016
Good

Price
8
Report this review
Meuy S. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2016
Ok stay but roaches in room and stressful checkout

Location is near shopping areas, included breakfast, quiet room
5
Our stay was okay. I expected better for a 4 star hotel and for the price. The location was good for wholesale shopping but there were cockroaches on my bedstand next to my pillow and one in the bathroom on the mirror so I had a hard time sleeping knowing there were roaches in the room. I was concerned roaches might go in my luggage. Our room was on the 22nd floor and there were only two working elevators for guests in the whole hotel. We had to wait half an hour to use it since there were only two working elevators, they were usually full and very slow. There were not enough working elevators for the number of guests which was disappointing. We wasted a lot of time waiting. We were asked to pay a 1000 baht deposit at check in and was told it would be returned at checkout. I lost my copy of the deposit slip. The representative checking out guests would not give me my deposit back without the slip even though we both knew I paid the deposit and she had a copy of the deposit slip from the file. She insisted that I go back to my room to find it. I had to wait for the slow elevators to go up to the 22nd floor and back down. If I were to visit the area again, I'd definitely want to see if there are better options in the area.
Report this review
George F. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2016
Rooms need updating but value for money.

Pool, breakfast and location
6.7
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 20, 2016
Good but changing

Price, location
8
Hotel is good but starting to look tired, there was a problem with the lifts while we were there and the wait for a lift could take up to twenty minutes, not very good as there were no stairs that we could use. There seemed to be a lot more rowdier clientele than other times that we stayed there and it really changed the character of the hotel. Don't know if we would go back
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2016
Royal cultural hotel

The design, nearby attraction & safe.
6.7
overall was OK but need to climb staircase everyday. if u choose suite or tower A was OK, no need to interconnect from lobby using staircase. Too bad, I was staying Tower B which is last building of the location. the WIFI only at lobby and not far than breakfast area. the staff was very diligent and alert all the time. There is Relic Buddha room at nearby tower C. good to try their breakfast and worth the money...
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 4686 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03