My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8404 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8404)
Sort by:
Qiaoli X. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Friendly Staff,no activity and difficult location

Friendly staff ,good breakfast ,quite at night
6.7
this is not a hotel for solo travellers ,located in a large clothes trading center ,but with nothing around ,very quite at the night ,local Thai street food available but no diner or cafe around except eat from the hotel .there is also a huge market acrross the bridge ,good for local food experience.
Bjorn S. Families with young children Sweden, January 11, 2014
Bog hotel, Big familyrooms Nice breakfast

Family room, 3 restaurangs friendly Staff
7
We booked à last minute family room. Abit dirty and Old hotel but 3 restaurangs and good breakfast made us happy. Easy to pick up taxi
Charlotta N. Families with older children Sweden, January 11, 2014
You don´t feel welcome at this Hotel

The pool area was the best.
3.3
I didn´t like this hotel at all. The stuff who are working at this hotel were not nice and serviceminded. The stuff spoke very bad english.There were no free wi-fi, you have to buy an internet card for a lot of money.You were not allowed to have some food or drinks in your sunbed in the poolarea, just only water. The room was dirty and unfresch. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Damian F. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Adequate for a 2 day stay in the central city

pool, bath, location
7.3
Shannon H. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
big rooms, expensive wi-fi

bath tub, room layout and nothing else
5
our stay at the prince palace was last minute and i only chose it because of the deal i got through agoda. the room was large, there was a seating nook and a fairly nice bath tub. the only reason i am writing this review is because of their internet situation. we stayed in multiple hotels throughout our 6 week trip in thailand, and even the hotels that were 300baht a night provide free wi-fi. prince palace has the most outrageous wi-fi rate! we had to pay 600bat ($20!!) for 24 hours of wi-fi and that was only for one device! i was livid. but it was my fault ultimately for not checking if they even offered free wi-fi - something i am very aware of now! there are much nicer hotels, for cheaper and in better areas of bangkok you can spend your money.
Tania R. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Not suitable for tourists

Good breakfast is about the only good thing
4.7
We stayed in a 2 bedroom Prince Suite.. The hotel is in four towers that connect together. We had a lengthy walk to get from our room to the front of the hotel or even to the breakfast area. The staff were not friendly at all and not very helpful. The only friendly staff were the men who opened doors all around the place. Don't trust the men in white shirts at the front of the hotel. They will get you into a tuk tuk with a scam. They will give joy a cheap rate and then take you to some expensive restaurant, or want to take you to a Tailor. Local Markets surround the hotel every morning which makes it difficult to get a taxi. It is difficult to get anywhere as the hotel is not on the bts line so to take a taxi anywhere, particularly Khoasan Rd or Patpong, traffic jams are everywhere. At the price you pay for this hotel I would expect free wifi. But, it was quite expensive. When a hotel has a gym I would expect guests to have free access. But, no it was 300THB per guest per visit. I will never be staying in this hotel again
Barry P. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel, staff not great

A
6.3
Lynner T. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
taxi boat is near

morning market and taxi boat
4.7
nothing good
Travis A. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2014
too expensive for average travellers

we booked over agoda. we got cheap rate
4
other than cheap online booking. this hotel will rape your wallet. they literally make you pay for everything from wifi to using the fitness centre. the restaurants are way over priced for the quality of food. you are not allowed too bring any outside food or beverages too the pool including something as simple as a bottle of water. i do not recommend this hotel at all for the average travellers going through bangkok. you've been warned if you read this!!!
Howard L. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Relatively cheap and covers the basic essentials.

Privacy, no staff were intrusive, seldom saw them. Front desk staff werre very friendly and the pool area was relaxing.
6.7
Arrival was a shock. We arrived after midnight. The surrounding area looked like a slum. Front desk staff were disinterested and passively rude. The Palace looks much better in daylight as the area transforms into a busy market precinct. The included breakfast was very good value but had little variety day to day. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the price. We spent nine days in total then moved to the Sheraton Grande Sukhuumvit. Spoilt by the Sheraton but no price comparison.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06