or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8507 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8507)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, September 28, 2012
Very disappointing hotel

Room size good but filthy
3.3
We were very disappointed with this Hotel. We booked small suites which were spacious but in very poor state. On check in I complained to the manager and was moved to a different room but only marginally better. The carpets were filthy and stained. The fabric chair coverings and curtains were also filthy dirty and had not been cleaned in years. When the curtains were opened the wallpaper behind was peeling from the walls. Staff were not very friendly or helpful. The breakfast was mass produced and of poor quality. The situation of the Hotel is inconvenient and acces to the main sights of Bangkok is not easy. Overall I was very disappointed and would not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay there
Png W. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Good price hotel

Big room
6
I stayed in this hotel because of business purpose. Other than that, this hotel is not very accessible .
Shopping Tip: They have cheap wholesale market in the morning right in front of the hotel
Pamela R. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Fabulous service

Smiling, friendly staff. Fabulous views. Great breakfast.
6.3
Stayed here with my husband and teenage son. Unfortunately the best thing about this hotel was the staff. The rooms were large but very, very tired. My son went for a swim and told me the pool was quite dirty. O n a brighter note the staff were fantastic and very helpful. Would even stay there again if we could get it for half price! The other downside was no free wi fi. If you wanted that you had to pay!
Nasrudin M. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Khaosan Road/Bobae Tower.

Nice Hotel, Pool, and Music bar.
9.3
I love to stay in this hotel because of the cheap price, free breakfast/ included on the hotel price.. Excellent room.nice pool. and music bar. the disadvantage of this hotel their is no WiFi on the hotel. You need to pay for it.You need to pay for deposit upon check in.but you can get it upon you check out in the hotel.I hope the hotel will have a free wifi.
Fiona S. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good breakfast and good location

Right next to Bobae tower
7.3
The room was nice, although the smell of smoke seemed to come into the room when the air-con was not on. The high-speed internet is quite costly and did not work in the first room but the hotel staff allowed us to change rooms to one where the internet cable did work. I don't think the internet provided should be called "high-speed" though. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of taxis and tuk tuks that come right outside the hotel. There's Bobae tower right next to the hotel if you're looking for loads of clothes. There's also a decent variety of cheap food at the top of the tower. The food served at the hotel for breakfast was good, definitely worth getting a room with breakfast included.
Shopping Tip: Bobae tower is right next to the Prince Palace hotel and has a great variety of clothing. The top floor sells food for a decent price, which is great if you're looking for a cheap place to eat. The clothing stores also spread out into the streets outside the tower, the side stores along the main road are pretty much all clothing stores as well. This area is great if you're looking for clothes, but not much good if you're looking for anything else...
Paul T. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
Large room with good breakfast

Walking distance to fruit market
7
Good hotel for the money, however they charge too much for telephone and Internet usage buy buying card. The hotel is old but the room is larger than standard room
Shopping Tip: Lots of T shirts to buy and walking diastase to local market.
Bozhena K. Couples Israel, September 27, 2012
Very good hotel

Good service, delicious breakfasts
10
we been upgraded to suit, what did our stay unforgettable. we were in 26th floor, there is no wifi in this floor. very good and delicious breakfasts, very nice service. clean rooms. guys in reception were helpful. good value for a money. recommended. minus: wifi is expensive and not everywhere you can connect him, so check it before you check in.
Kerry M. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Convenient location for bulk shopping

Position,
7.3
We had 4 people in a two bedroom family suite. However, there were only enough utensils, cups etc for 2 people. The rooms are .rather old, and the second bedroom has a queen sized bed shoved into one end of the room, with no way to walk around it. Very small.
Loh L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
room are big.

best features of the hotel.
7
this is our second stay,we like this hotel because they have cheap wholesale market in the morning.but the only down side is wifi is not free and very expensive.
Shopping Tip: take boat to pratunam fesyen mall is cheap and fast.
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
fantastic location, shame about the room

location, rooftop pool
8.7
The communal areas of the Prince Palace are beautiful. Shame about the room! We arrived at the hotel after a 15 hour journey looking forward to a lap of luxury. Firstly the reception staff were short with us almost rude infact. When we arrived in the room it was a twin room we rang down to reception and explained that we had booked a superior double. we were told that there were no double rooms in the hotel and to push the beds together. I.m no expert in hotels but that was not the answer I was expecting when paying for a four star hotel! I also didnt expect the wallpaper to have parcel tape hiding a rip in the paper! On the whole the location is excellent, the pool is a welcome cool down after a busy day sight seeing and the staff (apart from the reception staff) were excellent and tried to make our stay there as enjoyable as possible!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07