or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9184 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9184)
Sort by:
Ian H. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel although a bit out of the way

Nice hotel and rooms
6.3
while it is indeed a nice hotel, it is unfortunately a bit dated - this does not make it a worse hotel but it doesn't exactly have the "up-to-date" feel many people may desire. we stayed in the price suite which was supposedly the better suites, however as it was in the 'older' section there was no wifi availability - and even if there was it would cost exorbitant amounts. it's location is also not great if you're wanting to go out at night as its not close to the city center, on the other hand it is closer to some day attractions such as the emerald buddha
Joshua S. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
Clean, roomy and luxurious

Cleanest hotel we stayed at in Thailand with central location and great views of Bankok
8.3
Had a such a good experience that we booked an extra four nights after our time ran out. Easy to get anywhere by either taxi or tuktuk from out the front or by boat on one of the close klhongs. The price for wifi was ridiculous though
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, December 11, 2012
Good large hotel

Great view, good location, good quality
8
Wonderful stay at the prince palace. 2 pool areas for the kids and adults. Spacious room and common areas. Resale cothing mall in bottom of hotel. Walking 15 min to skytrain and metro and train station
Wayne S. Families with young children South Africa, December 11, 2012
Super friendly staff with good tourist advice

Delicious breakfasts, clean rooms, well positioned
9.3
Really enjoyed it! Clean Pools! Great breakfast included!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel worked perfectly for our 2 night stay over (4 person family)in Bangkok.
Jimmy L. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Big Excellent for Prince Palace Hotel.

Service Boy out Main Door the Best.
10
tiada kata-kata buat prince palace hotel. ramah tamah service check in, ruangan kamar yang besar, bersih, baru dan tertata baik. manager and service boy all excellent.
Ting L. Groups China, December 11, 2012
位置很棒的便宜酒店

房间很大, 度落地窗很赞
8.7
订了套房,房间很大, 度落地窗很赞。三十层楼,人太多了,住房、退房都花了好多时间排队,前台的英文不好,自由行沟通不太顺畅。自助早餐对于星级酒店来说比较简陋,于是我每天都是吃水果。11层有个高空泳池和池畔水吧,倒是蛮有意思。对于这么大的套房和落地窗景色来说,价格很不错。就是到哪儿都要打车,还不那么容易等得到车。
Sandra P. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in market area

Staff friendly and pool area beautiful
7.3
Enjoyed being in the heart of the city. Market times were abit busy.
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Good selection of resturants and comfortable

Price, Food, Pool
7.3
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, December 10, 2012
Overall pretty good, location, pool,

Large, anonomous, good quality
8
We had a good stay. 29th floor with an awesome view of Bangkok. Everything worked. Bathroom was a bit wet most of the time. They just don't know how to drain properly. Ac was nice and cool. Bed were comfy and very clean. Small fridge/minibar in room. Very nice. Prices in restaurants a bit high.
Danna M. Groups China, December 10, 2012
Best Hotel Experience

Everything is good
9.7
We booked two Superior Twins online and when we got there, the staff at the front desk asked if the four of us would want to upgrade it to a family suit for free. So we said yes and we got a nice suit with large living room and two bedrooms. Great view as well.The second day we found the kettle in the room is not working and they changed for us immediately after we call the front desk. Also, the swimming pool is not crowded at all, simply because there are two XD. We really enjoyed everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you board on taxi or Tuk-tuk for your trips in bangkok, you can ask the gate-boy of the hotel to help you negotiate the price. Usually you can get it by meters. And do not forget to ask how much would it be to come back from the attractions to hotel because you are not going to get the same price from an attraction spot as a foreigner. Also, try the fruit market behind the hotel. The fruits are so awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08