or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8571)
Sort by:
Zvi G. Couples Israel, September 16, 2012
big rooms, view magnificent

Nice decorated swiming pool, good service
7.7
hotel is clean, rooms are big and clean, very nice view of the city, good service.
Ali A. Solo travelers Kuwait, September 16, 2012
Lively hotel and far location

There is no selling points near at the night
6
The hotel staff are lovelly and service with smile but the hotel location is very bad after 8 clock at night and not safe and too dark and in that time there is no tuktuk or motorbike and its very far of the sky train
Nightlife Tip: In this hotel you can not see any nightlife near of you
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Awful Restaurants, Smelly Rooms, Overpriced Wifi
3
The room that they put us in reaked of cigarettes. We went to eat at one of their restaurants - and it was awful. Their food was not only overpriced, but clearly thawed out from being FROZEN, reheated and served on a plate. Spent over 2000 baht on dinner and we left most of it behind. They didn't offer free wifi(which in the world we now live in - must not be considered a "luxury") and wanted to charge us $15 for 30 minutes. We left as soon as we could in the morning. A complete nightmare. AWFUL HOTEL. I'd just as soon camp out in a tent than stay at this place again.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is not on khao san road. not even close.
Yip L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2012
average hotel and service. Location is poor

good taxi service
5.7
Typical stay in an average hotel with little to brag about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: floating market is most attractive
Kenneth F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Great Place to stay

Everyone was accomodating
10
The hotel was very nice and everything you would expect. Room was large with a super bathroom. Housekeeping did a nice job in my room. The employees at the front desk greeted me with a smile. Also, I ate at three of the restaurants located in the hotel and the food was superb; service as well. Plus, there was a service located in the hotel that you can hire a private driver and car to take you to all the sights in and around the city of Bangkok. Combined everything at the hotel made my experience great.
Warren R. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
nice hotel in an ordinary location

multiple pools
6.7
The hotel has great views of the Bangkok skyline but is in a rundown market area which is in stark contrast to the hotel. The hotel has good features but the gym is unnecessarily expensive and the spa and massage services also seemed overpriced. Always plenty of staff on hand at the pool and at breakfast. Would stay there again just for the pool view but not good if you want to explore Bangkok.
Colin U. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel and all Staff very friendly

Close to city centre
10
Enjoyable experience except TV set needed upgrading.
Travel tip: Recommended for close to city & good dining.
Rosie F. Couples Sri Lanka, September 14, 2012
Very poor service, bad tempered staff

only pro is that you can walk along the adjustcent road which leads you to a shopping area where you can buy some cheaper pavement goods.
4
The hotel management, if has any, seriously needs to check on its staff and employee some professional staff, who have an attitude that the hospitality industry needs to have. Starting from its Reception staff, up to the coffee shop (breakfast area) cleaners, the staff really needs to act up to the standards! Their attitude towards the customers are has if THEY PAY US for staying in their hotel!! Actually we, the customers, pay any hotel for their lodging and SERVICE. But this hotel has no service at all and the worst type of hotel I have ever seen in any country! The hotel location is fine although it is a quiet far from the nearest BTS train station. The hotel reception was trying to overcharge us for using the mini bar, however, since we had noted whatever we consumed, we were able to negotiate and only pay for what we consumed. Also, the hotel tells that they have HOTEL TRANSPORTATION service to airport, where as what they do is, asks us to pay advance to the hotel of 100 Baht, and on the time of checking out of the hotel, they slowly stop a Taxi passing by. That is the hotel transportation!! and we had to pay 300 Baht to the taxi. Altogether 400 Baht, where has if we had gotten our selves to a taxi passing by, and go according to its meter, it would be no more than 270 Baht without much traffic. Since the hotel was claiming that they have HOTEL Transportation which we thought that those were hotel maintained vehicles, to see it was all a BIG LIE. They charge 100 Baht for stopping us a taxi passing by!!!! We have also seen many disputes by the other hotel guests with the hotel reception and also while having breakfast - with the coffee shop cleaners. Actually in coffee shop - which is the hotel's only eating place has no waiters. There is about 2 or sometimes 3 persons that come to fill the dishes and remove the dishes despite still many guests are eating. The hotel, so called, has only about 5-6 staff in total. (except its massage center)
Travel tip: I will not recommend this hotel to anybody as it will never be any better unless all its staff be changed to at least little bit even professional. The swimmin pool, you can make some frogs or fish to stay, you cannot call it a swimming pool. For the amount you pay for this hotel, you can book a smaller place which has better service. Atleast a smile on a face. The breakfast buffet is the same everyday. We stayed in the hotel for 8 days, and you can imagine what it feels like! Despite the negative reviews seen on this site, and other sites, we were compelled to book this hotel as it was comparatively cheaper, as we were on a low budget, but regrets that we should have spent a few more bucks on a better place which would have make our stay in Bangkok pleasant.
Karnsiree S. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2012
good location

shopping all day
6.7
This hotel is a part of Bobae Tower or Bobae Market, where are a biggest wholesale market. The room is standard. The breakfast is not many kinds of food and there are many people in the dinning room. If you want a comfortable zone in this room, you have to come early because other guests go for shopping in the morning. You can use a boat to travel to Pratunum or Central World, the station is next to the hotel.
Ester S. Couples Israel, September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel but no free wi fi

Big rooms big breakfest
8
Nice and big rooms but no free wii Fii in the rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08