or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9187 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9187)
Sort by:
Dorain C. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Not Really Nice Service

Coconut Pool Bar
5.7
I have made a comment that we need hotel transport when we arrived at Bangkok, but the receptionist told that they don't have the record. And I was having a very bad impression for this hotel that the receptionist can't communicate with me in English. Between, when we want to proceed to our room, the light in front of the lift was always off, quite unconfortable with such a dark situation.
Georgi M. Couples Bulgaria, November 23, 2012
Good location and visibility

location
8
We had a room in tower C which seems to be not so old as tower A. The room was rather big and quite spacious and with a good value for the money paid. There were some problems with mobile phone communication and temporary lack of hot water.
Raymond B. Groups Australia, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with extremely polite staff

views and size of the 3 bedroom apartment was great
9
Buffet breakfast excellent with large range of food of extremely good standard
Martina Z. Groups Czech Republic, November 23, 2012
Beautiful view on Bangkok

Perfect location
8.7
Hotel has a 3 towels. At 11 floor is swimming pool with 2 whirlpool . Rooms are very nice furnished. Personal is very helpful and kind. Breakfast is in european style. The best is location near the Grand Palace, near Parlament and river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Luxury hotel per reasonable price.
Yee P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location but nothing after 5pm

a lot of cheap things to buy in the morning
6
Nice room, nice environment but the shuttle service is not provided, eventhoug mentioned in agoda that free shuttle is available to nearby destinations.
Shopping Tip: next to bo bae plaza, where you can find clothes cheaply.
Yan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Good location
7
Quite a old setting hotel but kind of pricey for the standard.
Bayley H. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Very nice place to stay if travelling as a family

The swimming pool, breakfast and the tours
6
We did enjoy our stay at the hotel, however very little English was spoken making it hard to communicate. Also had to pay for internet which was not very fast. Location is very far out from main city Bangkok, very old part of town but if you are are there purely for a relaxing holiday then it is very nice. Easy to get taxi's and easy to organise tour trips for the day for very cheap prices.
Leo E. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2012
Big but old hotel

Low cost
4
The hotel was far from Central Bangkok with minimal restaurants within the vicinity. The front desk attendants are not that fluent English speakers, luckily we met a Filipina manager who assissted us during our check-in. The hotel was pretty crowded when we arrive since there are events happening during our stay. The pool area on the Prince Suites was great though especially at night. I think there are still other budget hotels that can be explored.
Li L. Couples China, November 22, 2012
what a hotel

nice swimming pool
4.7
No free wifi,old facility,located at a traffic jam area.wont choose it again
Ewan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Best hotel in Bangkok

location is superb.
9.3
Have stayed here a total of three times now, always look at this hotle as a priority and see what price is before i ever look at at any hotel when staying/passing through Bangkok. Staffare superb, rooms always well presented,breakfast has everything you would look for. all in I would always recomend this hotel for all be you young , older or with family. Will definately stay agian when i retturn to Bangkok next year, this hotel is a gem and would recomend to anyone searching through numerous hotels on every website but in truth this is the hotel to choose. Thankns once again Prince Palace for a great stay. Staff here go over the step of being nice...I look forward to returning once again. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Very near Grand Palace and Khao San Road,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01