Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9624)
Sort by:
Henny G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Very busy hotel

Close to shopping
4.7
Actually I'm not really recomend this hotel. It is an old hotel and very need maintenance. And for the location, it is hard to find food place at night because all the shop already close.
Report this review
Yayi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Big rooms but (sigh) no internet

Big Hotels, Close to shopping area
8.3
The hotel is BIG. Has 3 towers, the lobby is in 11th floor, swimming pool with bars and Japanese restaurant is also in the 11th floor. Hotel is kinda old (you can tell from the tube TV instead of an LCD TV) though very well maintained. The only disappointment I had during my stay was the lack of internet. I understand if they don't provide free wi-fi, however it's just darn silly if the internet card that we have to purchase can only be used in the lobby area. If you're a traveller with the needs of high speed internet, forget about staying here
Shopping Tip: The Bobae Tower right beside this location is really really cheap for shirts and stuffs (especially for wholesaler)
Report this review
Wanyu Y. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Good

very close to the downtown, room is clean, food is ok
8
The hotel is quite close to the downtown and it is easy to take taxi there.
Report this review
Susi M. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Good Location

Hotel is located at easiest distance to other interesting areas in Bangkok
8.3
Overall I like staying at the hotel. The room is spacious and it is enough amenities for our short stay. However, when I bought a 15 minutes wifi connection, I couldn't use it. I asked the concierge, and he cannot help. My money is gone, and I am a bit dissaponted. The rest of the experience with the hotel is great. Some temples were closed on Moday, and I had to change my option to dicovery mall. Nice experiences in Bangkok!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not buy a 15 minutes wifi i connect card. If you want to use internet, try but a whole day card. Because in 15 minutes, you only spend it on trying to connect. Without any chance to connect to internet.
Report this review
Ivans B. Groups Latvia, January 7, 2013
Very good hotel

very nice to have a rest
8
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.
Report this review
Sakay P. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
good

clothes shopping, it was great.
8
Everything was good, except the food. One night we order room services, for four star hotel the food should be great, but it wasn't, the food that we got from 7-11 it tasted better. The breakfast was ok, the hotel should fry your hotdog and your ham it would taste better. Your stir-fry stuff should have a little bit of meat in it.thank you.
Report this review
Annie P. Families with young children Canada, January 6, 2013
Great location, fantastic roof resto/bar by pool

Location, nice big suites for families
9.7
a dinner by the pool on the roof terrase with live music and great food, highly recommended! nice pool, great suites for families with 2 closed bedrooms. friendly staff, huge hotel. local market (huge one opening at 5 am) right at the entrance! great shopping! right by water channel.
Report this review
Sara S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Never again will we stay here

Busy, Busy market downstairs. Have to take a boat on a canal to MRT
3.3
It is not close to Khoasan Road nor the Grand Palace. The market downstairs is a crazy zoo. The breakfast is not worth it with ants crawling all over the tables and in the sugar. The pool was gorgeous with a great pool bar and even a cool band on the weekends! It is nowhere near an MRT station. You must take a canal boat then walk awhile to find a subway station. Internet is way too expensive when it is normally free in the lobby or in the rooms at other hotels of similar calibur. The rooms are dated and the TV stations are limited. The shower heads are way too short. No restaurants to walk to nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat Arun is gorgeous!
Report this review
Mark W. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
Ok Hotel ,bad location

swimming pool
4
Large hotel in Bangkok ,staff ok but not alot of useful information about local area seem to be geared towards packaged tours.Non smoking room smelt of smoke and hard to get rid off smell as no windows could be opened.Had to share room with cockroaches.As part of things to do in location the local cheap clothes market, only thing your not told is most stores only sell to wholesalers.No restaurants in walking distance only street stalls so have to get a taxi everywhere if they can be bothered to take you ( we had to ask 3 taxis just to take us to Grand Palace)
Travel tip: Not in walking distance of anything so be prepared to take taxis everywhere
Report this review
Julie T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel, well sited for the old areas

crisp white sheets, two pools, massive and luxuriousl foyers & receptions
7.7
This hotel was just what we needed - crisp white sheets - lots of home comforts, nice showers, lots of room, nice decor. Fantastic views over Bangkok from the 19th floor suite, great swimming pools - one from swimming and one for leisure. Breakfast was a bit odd as the hotel was so big and catered for so many nationalities - so there was lots of choice. The room was well maintained and clean. Good aircon. Reception was very busy but efficient. The room was a godsend at teh end of a month trip with variable accommodation (including rustic huts) and so we indulged in clean sheets and air con. The hotel was well sited and close to the major old attractions - you still needed a taxi or tuk tukm, but it was not far to major attractions. The bottom of the hotel block is a vast garment market (wholesale but didn't mind us buying single items). you could buy any clothing item there very cheaply and it was fascinating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you visit the top floors restauraunts - not to eat (expensive)but just to see the view. The swimming pool is a bit shady and sometimes windy but a pleasure to swim in. Warning to parents of small children. The windows of the 19th floor rooms could open wide (no restrictors) and so you had to be careful who slept where so the wee ones did not sleep in a room with accessible windows. We had spare beds and so could choose, but it could be amajor concern if you have little children or sleepwalking oder ones.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06