or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8421)
Sort by:
Haemin K. Couples South Korea, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and services with smile

Nice swimming pool and view, location
7.3
Near to watertaxi it was very cheap and covenient location
Sajeeth P. Couples India, August 12, 2012
Lousy hotel and will never visit again

Nothing
2.3
Very very bad service and no one will ever smile and they will never say a single kind word. Worst customer service and the room stinks like crazy. the river boat you cannot go in that. The windows are not cleaned so all u see around is bird poop. It's definetly not a clean place, breakfast is totally useless and my choice would be pleas pay little extra and save your holiday. I will never ever go back
Shopping Tip: Nearby whole sale market
Kristen R. Couples Canada, August 11, 2012
nice hotel but no amenities included

very nice decor
5.3
I booked this hotel because of all the amenities it listed. Unfortunately none of these are included, and everything is an additional price, including wifi
Lam P. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Middle point but no restaurant around

Go where also like same distance
6
There is charge apply to jacuzzi and fitness equitment. Room average. Hotel is big, walk from room to main door or lobby also need a minutes.
Shopping Tip: To siam,MBK or pratunam, it have a boat just beside hotel. easy to get there and cheap of the boat ticket.To siam 10 baht only per person.
Scott H. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
Hotel is beautiful, rooms are not as good.

This is a beautiful property and the pool and restaurants around the hotel were very good but the room was a little disappointing. There was no way to control the A/C in the room and it was set way too cold. The room was much smaller than we expected also.
8
This hotel is connected to the Boobay (sp) shopping area and that was great and we had a very good (expensive) meal at the Japaneese restaurant in the hotel and the pool was very nice. The only draw back to the stay was the size and temperature of the room. That's a big one for us.
Justin C. Solo travelers Canada, August 10, 2012
Not impress with this hote

Sushi restaurant
4
I did not like it at all. Poor service, I call them to bring toilet paper, it took 25 minutes to received it. One morning I left at 11am so I told them to clean my room. I came back at 3:30pm nothing was done. I would not recommand this hotel, also I did not like this area of Bangkok. Sukhumvit area is so much better, so many hotels, many place for shopping. Nightlife and restaurants is the best.
Raffaele C. Groups Italy, August 10, 2012
Businees hotel

location
7.3
huge businees hotel. you risk to get lost. rooms are confortable. location ideal just for visiting the old side of bangkok (palace and wat). quite far away from siam and sukumvit areas.
Sally W. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
very good hotel

good clothes shopping
9.3
it has markets everywhere selling only clothes. A very Thai local area. the hotel was good the pool area great. No bars or restaurants close by so you will need to taxi out if you are going to eat out.
Hao E. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Enjoy breakfast buffet and outdoor swimming pool
8.3
it would be nice if the staff speak better english and have some knowledge about travel around bankok like advise where to go, what to do. we asked the hotel staff some questions about how to get to some wat in bankok and how to take the boat ride that close by the hotel which we saw it advertised on the hotel webpage, but they have no clues. we kind of disappointed about that. at least we had a good recommendation for the nice local restaurant
Handy H. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2012
Huge and nice hotel but a bit old

near to market, lot of foods nearby
7.3
This hotel is a huge hotel located in old part of bangkok. The hotel is huge, there is a market right below the hotel and every morning there will be a market on the streets. It's easy to find street food nearby. Too bad the location is far from central area and also far from train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04