My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8396 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8396)
Sort by:
Anne F. Couples South Africa, August 7, 2012
Very fancy, good features

Good location, clean and very fancy
10
We were amazed with the value for money at Prince Palace which we received through the Agoda special. We made use of all the great facilities: the restaurant which has a great view of Bangkok, the swimming pool and bar which had a great atmosphere, the deck, the spa, printing and internet. The internet and printing were slightly expensive, but this was to be expected for the level of the hotel. We enjoyed exploring Bangkok during the day; the hotel is located near many food and clothes markets. The hotel staff also organised taxis and luggage storage for us.
Mariana M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2012
great location and room

near bobae market
8.3
i feel comfort stay with family in room, the 3 bed room suite has 2 toilet and 3 unit of television. the air condition is cold. we arrived at hotel quite early. i asked whether can check in or not. he help me check in directly. it is just 9'00 am. and ask for my credit card and they sweep it as guarantee. they didn't told me how much they sweep. it is better services if they told us how much they sweep.
Shopping Tip: it is near bobae market or take boat to pratunam just 10 minutes it no traffic jam.
Walter V. Couples Canada, August 7, 2012
Nery nice hotel in a convenient location

Close to the Grand Palace and Khaosan area
8
This was the second half of our stay in this hotel and the difference was as day and night. The Superior room was clean and nicely furnished. We have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. We can honestly say that for the value received, one will be hard pressed to find better value for the money. Classy!
Liu N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
good value, hotel condition is ok

Easy to get taxi
6
location is not bad, condition did not expect too much for the price. breakfast ok, pool a little small. saw people bringing back to the room & need to pay
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Good service hotel

Old street + Morning market
7.3
Basically this is my second time stay at this hotel.Previously stay at 3 bedroom Family Suite,I very satisfy with thier cleaning at toilet or bed.Nothing to comment.Really good. This time stay at 2 bedroom Family Suite,cleaning at toilet need more improve!
Ryan F. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great hotel!

Big room, room service, great pool
9.7
We had a great time. It's located very close to the mall and many markets. The rooms were big and clean. The staff was extremely helpful with giving directions, booking tours an helping us find lost items left during our tour. The pool and bar are fantastic. There were many families here pool was always crowded with kids.
Matt O. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Nice Room, Unaccommodating Staff, Bad Area

Spacious rooms
4.7
In the middle of nowhere, Prince Palace feels like a trip back to 80' glam aesthetics. The rooms are admittedly spacious and well kept but when my girlfriend and I were placed in a room with 2 beds and requested to be switched to a single queens sized we were met with resistance and were not swapped. This is after we were put in a smoking room and had to change from that; they told us that we had requested such a room (which we obviously did not). The restaurants attached where retardedly expensive, even for Bangkok, and the staff was obnoxious and unhelpful.
Gary A. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with great facilities

Magnificent building with everything you need
7.3
Very impressive hotel with great facilities in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much around the hotel within walking distance but the cab rides are not too far to get your to a restaurant or sightseeing.
Krisna P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
lovely hotel in a great location

Location,Location,Location
7.3
The hotel is in a wonderful location. Ideal for shopping and seeing the sights of bangkok. The room was spacious and clean. The staff are polite and helpful as well as efficient. Quickest check-in and out every experienced. Spent no more than 5 mins getting checked in. Absolutely wonderful base for a short break in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day to enjoy the shopping offered in Bobae Towers and the surrounding bobae markets. You are sure to find a bargain or two.
Philllip C. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2012
Big International Hotel in Middle of City

Good value only if you get a decent discount from Agoda
5.3
Check your miniBar before your stay or they will assume it was full when it not and theyll charge you for the different. Internet is massively overpriced ..... more expensive than the room. Not located near transport so you need to take your chances with the Thai Taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07