or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8619 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8619)
Sort by:
Ms H. Families with older children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Good Location but heavy traffic

Great Buffet Breakfast
7.3
It was a great short vacation for me and my younger daughter We had booked the Prince Palace Hotel based on the reviews we read online Although its a good location but he had to go through heavy traffic to travel to places of interest Most of the time we used the famous Tuk Tik and also a boat ride from the Hotel which only cost us 10 Baht to go to Siam Centre or Pratunam areas The Tour Information Desk staff at the ground floor was very helpful we booked our tours thru them very convenient The hotel Superior Room was big and clean but only the Room Service was not 24hrs only until 9.30pm Overall we had a good stay in Bangkok Thank you Prince Palace Hotel !
Travel tip: Tipping is always encouraged in Thailand !
Tiffany O. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel but location hard to get to on foot.

Good and fast guest service, great view, good food
8
It was a great stay. However the internet availability is terrible and quite expensive. Once you step out of the hotel, there are street shops all over but keep in mind that you will need a cab to get to the shopping malls. An awesome panaromic view of the city if you go to the higher floors. No complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: Once you lend at the airport, it is easier to take a taxi from the Phaya Thai station to Prince Palace Hotel. Inform cab drivers that you want to go to BoBae Tower. It will cost you less than 100baht.
Kellie T. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Overpriced

reasonably good location, nice rooms, swimming pool
5.7
The Prince Palace is a very large hotel so on the plus side taxis always know where it is but you don't get the same level of service as you would somewhere smaller. There are several restaurants within the hotel but they are ludicrously expensive and there are no external restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is nice although again the poolside bar is overpriced. Of all the hotels I stayed in in Thailand this was the first not to have free Wi-Fi, and to purchase it from the hotel so we didn't bother. I think there are definitely better and cheaper hotels to stay in in the area.
Agnes C. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2012
beautiful place with friendly staffs.....

very spacious,very conducive place to rest and relax......
8
really enjoyed our stay there.i can recommend it to my friends and family.the hotel staffs are very friendly and approachable.we've tried the breakfast buffet and the food in the chinese restaurant in the hotel it's nice and the price is reasonable.hoping that can add some more restaurants.....
Fung C. Families with older children China, September 1, 2012
feeling good

suitable for whole family
7.3
Hotel located at old town. There are many street stalls and a big fruit market around the hotel. Can overlook the city scene from the room. The rooms are very grand and suitable for whole family gathering.
Rosey S. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
fantastic hotel, amazing views and pool.

the views from pool area of the city skyline, especially at night were outstanding!
9
we were on honeymoon and couldn't really fault the place, stunning views ,spacious ,cosy room to relax after chaos of bangkok! pool area was beautiful, bar wasn't open in evenings we were there but possibly coz rainy season but who needs it, you're in bangkok! fairly far from khao san road, patpong ,chatuchak market and lumphini park but all just tuk tuk ride away. river ferry 1 minute away if you can grasp where everything is!! buffet breakfast had huge choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't order pizza and beer on room service at the end of a night if trying to budget!!
Paul B. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2012
Ok hotel for the price we paid

Shopping
6.3
Stayed 3 nights with my parents at Prince Palace booked 2 Superior with breakfast. Rooms were a bit run down and dark but otherwise good value for money. Mom was in wheelchair and ramp was quite steep however the guest services were quite helpful to help else we could not manage ourselves. Got 2 rooms side by side. Breakfast was ok but could do with more varieties. Overall a pleasant stay and we would definitely come back if the price in right. Hope to see more lighting in the rooms though.
Samer A. Families with young children Canada, August 29, 2012
Really great looking hotel and the rooms are nice

Great location and the establishment
6
I have stayed here a few times and it is still great. The rooms are great and comfortable for the price that they are offered.
Arrunyupha S. Families with young children United States of America, August 29, 2012
It was great for shopping

pool, shopping
3.3
Chen J. Families with older children Singapore, August 29, 2012
Enjoyable Stay

Clean,Comfortable and Convenient
8
Hotel is very close to many shopping district like platinum and central world. 5mins-10mins walk to siam central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02