or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8488 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8488)
Sort by:
Walter V. Families with older children Canada, August 5, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great area

Close to the Royal Palace and Khaosan
7.3
We did get off to a rocky start at this hotel. The hotel put us in a smoking room which smelled like an old cigar ashtray. The hotel did manage to re-locate us and the new suites were fine. There was a further error in booking but some of that may have been our own misunderstanding. A really nice hotel with some great features and dining facilities. The bathrooms were in need of additional cleaning. (mildewed caulking)
Andreas S. Families with young children Switzerland, August 5, 2012
Had a good time there with my family.

Good price via Agoda
7.7
Had a good time there with my family. I would go there again.
Curtis A. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Large hotel, busy markets outside, good 4 star

large enough that it's very quiet, good pool area, great breakfast
7.7
Stayed for one night, hotel is as you would expect for a 4 star hotel, has about 5 or 6 places to eat at it, food is a bit expensive as is beer but you would expect it at this type of hotel, has 32 or something floors so a good view, pool is on 11th floor and is well designed however they play thumping beats all day long which doesn't help the relaxing part! over all would stay again Internet thing is avg though, you have to pay about usd for 24 hours of internet, its 3usd for 15 min.....pretty bad for a hotel in this room price!!
Dane J. Families with young children Canada, August 4, 2012
Clean and Good Sized Rooms

Clean, big rooms
7
Not a bad hotel for the price. This is a huge hotel but we were happy enough with it. Only negative is the location...not near anything really.
Teresa B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Comfortable, clean, excellent service

helpful staff, two lovely pools
9
This was a great spot to recover from jet lag upon arriving in Bangkok. Very close to Bo Bae market shopping and a fruit market. Short Tuk Tuk ride to other attractions, otherwise not convenient for walking.
Pengsin S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Comfort and Friendly

Great breakfast and easy going environment
8.7
I enjoyed the environment with river view from the roof top and the good breakfast service every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a good location for visitor like me to enjoy China Town area and riverside view with cost and comfort.
Jonathan C. Couples August 3, 2012
Very regal.

Great location for sightseeing and stunning interior.
7.7
The hotel was was very royal with a very "antique regal" decor. From walking around the hotel you get the sense that its used a lot for big functions and weddings. The room was very comfortable but a little on the small side. Breakfast was good, but manic - so get there early. Staff were very helpful. Too lovely pool areas. The roof pool was quieter and bigger.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace was close to this hotel. Only a short tuk-tuk ride away. Also the bell master was happy to circle the best locations and temples for sightseeing on your map.
Rebecca D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Good view from the room but very dirty room!

The location was good if you want to shop for clothes market style. Plenty of taxis from outside the hotel. Good atmosphere around the pool and bar.
3
When we arrived at the hotel to check in at our room had not been cleaned and so was not ready for us to go through eventhough it was past the time we should have had access to it. We were asked to wait for one hour before we could go to our room and were asked to wait in the bar. Although it was the hotel at fault they did not offer us any refreshments and initially was refused a complimentary drink. I had to request a supervisor to point out that this was unacceptable as if we had been able to get into our room we would be able to make our own drink. Eventually they agreed to give us a free soft drink but not of our choice only a fruit punch they had already made. Very disappointing start!! When our room was ready no one came to find us to tell us and we had to go back to reception to ask. On finding our own way to our room (no assistance from a bellboy) - the hotel is massive - there was no air conditioning on so was really hot. Our keys did not seem to work to activate any lighting/air con so we had to ask for someone to sort the problem. Although the beds were comfortable and clean the room itself was very dusty and obviously had not been cleaned under units for months as there was a thick layer of dust. The wallpaper was pealing from the walls and general filthy. Never again!
Ah T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2012
helpful staff ,great locality ,comfortable rooms ,

reasonable price /value for money
8
though this time we have an old mama ,we are still able to move around ,my wife and her sisters are those with 95% thumb up . I will bring my 4 grandsons and grand daughters to stay here for next families trip .
Shopping Tip: you can shop for cheap ,esp ladies wears ,if you are petty trader this is the best area to hunt .
Marion M. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Would probably have been a nice hotel...ONCE

Next door Bo Bear Tower (no big deal as better shopping to be found elsewhere in BKK)
4
Tax & charges added ON TOP (at tally) of Agoda "special" price. The suites on special price are in a tower that's many years over due for refurbishment. TV channels are limited and tv reception is awful! Because we had a suite the ANCIENT & under sized tv could not be viewed from bed. Chang beer most places 30-70 baht, but at Prince Palace=190 baht. Internet 300baht per hour or 600 baht per day (That's almost AU$20!!!) We booked a non-smoking suite that smelled strongly of tobacco. Windows were filthy, both inside and out. I couldn't recommend this hotel in comparison to so many others in Bangkok. Laundry is sorted in the fire escape...hope there's no fire or you'll be tripping over dirty towels.
Travel tip: The only thing close to this hotel is Bo Bear Tower; wholesale clothing shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05