Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
9902 reviews

4512 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9902)
Sort by:
Kim L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
This is Not a Four Star Hotel

Nice pool and dining areas.
4.7
as the title to this review states, this is not a 4-star hotel it may have been ten years ago, but it is not today. the rooms were older and carpets permanently stained... and about the quality of a motel 6 in the u.s. but more expensive. after spending most of my months of travel staying in hostels and budget guest houses, i wanted to splurge on my last night in thailand. this hotel when viewed online shows internet, jacuzzi, steam room, work-out room, but none of those items are included in the cost per night. those items are extra and at a very expensive rate. literally, the charge was for and hour's usage or for 24 hrs of internet, the charge was $100. so, i was very disappointed in my stay there and was glad i only booked for one night. i was willing to pay more for a nice hotel,but not that much more. also, the location is very strange... located right in the middle of the wholesale garment district.
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel but terrible service

Very large and clean rooms, nice pool area
6.7
The staff were extremely unhelpful and looked endlessly for ways to make additional money (extremely high internet rates, harrassing you to take their taxi, the tourist information barely spoke English and despite asking for info on local buses he continuously repeated 'private transport' and attempted to coerce us into tour trips. We had a particularly unpleasant experience with the receptionist and Manager after a mistake with our booking days. We were phoned at 10pm and asked why we hadn't checked out that day. When we went downstairs to speak to them about the mix-up they demanded we pay for an extra night at full cost (we had booked with a discount voucher) or that we pack our bags and leave now. I attempted to resolve and negotiate (especially with it being 10pm at night) but they became aggressive and told me to be quiet. The manager told my husband to 'make her be quiet' then walked away. He refused to let us see our booking sheet. I would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the local ferry for a ride (15tbh per person for a one way trip). We did a full round trip just to relax and see the views. It took an hour and was nice and cool on the water. Ps. Sit on the non-sunny side
Report this review
Mark C. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
best wholesale maget shopping right under hotel

good location on canel for access to khosan rd and MBK / siam square
10
have stayed at this hotel 4 times now, although not the only hotel I use in Bangkok is one of the best for families As the 3 bedroom suite is large enough for the whole family, and included buffet breakfast, babea wholesale cloth market is on the first 5 floors, hotel starts on 11th floor. cheapest clothes in thailand.
Report this review
Gordon B. Families with older children Canada, January 15, 2013
Nice artwork and decor in public areas.

Size of the room was terrific and a good pool.
7.3
I have stayed here before and were pretty impressed with the complex as there are four towers here and the huge shopping plaza below. We used the canal boats to make a trip to Bumrungrad Hospital and if someone could make a note of the dock to get off it would have been very easy but we missed it b one. It was very quick and efficient and certainly a different way to get threw the city and interesting. The breakfast was sadly weak as it was much better last year as we dined in a different area off the pool area. Food was cold unless you lucked out or got the fellow to make you an omelet. Our room was the 2 bedroom one and was perfect as there was three adults in it and lots of room and privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head downstairs and check out the clothing bazaar in the basement several floors as they really do have decent deals and might save time haggling on the street in the heat of the day. Tuk tuk and cabs from the sukhumvit area should be no more than 100 baht but try and get the taxi' to turn on the metres.
Report this review
Norine T. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel but rooms are not clean.

Nice , big and grand hotel.
6
Surprise to know that Bangkok had such grand hotel . Whole sales shopping but services is not good. Min buy 3 pcs. Can take boat transport to another shopping mall cost 10 bath per person. Only young people can ride as they don't wait for u . It's fun .I booked 2 bed room suite but surprise to see only 1 bath room.
Report this review
Cory L. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great location

Short tuk tuk to tourist attractions
6.7
the prince palace was a nice hotel to have as a home base while seeing the sites of bangkok. our rooms were big and the pool was a great way to cool off after a long day walking around the city. the only thing i would complain about is the wifi in the hotel. wifi is not included into the price to stay at the prince palace and it's really overpriced if you do decide to buy.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Good as always

Good location
6.7
Been here many times..Great hotel for a 2 night stopover.. Breakfast not great so didn't bother this time Lots to do Nightlife at Nana Plaza better than Soi Cowboy and a lot cheaper..lots of markets and great boat trips
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patpong 1,Soi cowboy and Nana Plaza all close..Don't eat at the restraunt that tuk-tuk drivers suggest very expensive and not very good
Report this review
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, January 13, 2013
best hotel ... i really like to stay here

location and just the overall atmosphere
8
i try and stay here as much as possible the room is great the place just has a good feeling and is comfortable
Report this review
Adam J. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Prices from the moon

Nice rooms, great service
4.3
We travel to bangkok very often, so we like to stay in different hotels and try them out. Prince Palace was a disappointment on so many levels. The great thing about Bangkok is the amazing value. While we did get a great deal on the room, other normally free things like wifi were a crazy $10 per hour! I've been to 100 countries and have never paid so much for internet. Eating inside the hotel will cost you a small fortune. One sandwich will set you back about $10 and they are small and come with about 6 fries. One coke is about $6. The hotel is beyond massive. It feels more like a cruise ship or casino then a hotel in Bangkok. The room was nice and big but still had some serious flaws. No hot water in the morning all 3 mornings. The bathroom is run down and I don't think this hotel is worthy of 4 stars anymore. Many large stains on the carpets, dirty walls, etc. We won't be staying here again.
Report this review
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Would not recommend this hotel

Some interesting function rooms and pool area
3.7
Parts of the hotel, eg function rooms, were very glamorous and the area around the pool was nice but overall our experience was disappointing. Some of the lamps in the room did not work and the lampshades were full of holes. Compared to other city centre hotels that we visited the quality of the hotel food and beverages was poor and the prices were higher. Staff customer service generally was very variable. One concierge was very helpful and gave us good local information. Another used our ignorance of transport prices to recommend the hotel taxi as best means of transport to our next destination and we paid 2,500 TB for a journey that we later discovered cost 1,000 TB. As a visitor to Bangkok the hotel was very impersonal. Our next 3 accommodations were in complete contrast to this for welcome and visitor support.
Report this review
Previous page 1481 - 1490 of 4512 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04