or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Rowani M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Spacious but run down

in Boubae tower and above Boubae market. Service very good, check in/out, housekeeping, concierge
6.7
Furnishing and hotel is run down, but utilities are working well.Room is clean
Dandel R. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2012
Great location, food, room and friendly service

location, access to transportation
8
Nice hotel. If you're on to shopping, this is the place. Right at the hotel doorsteps you'll find everything. Traffic free transport? - just take the boat ride a few steps from the hotel doorsteps. Internet access price rate is a bit pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the room with breakfast - breakfast is great!
Daniel F. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Nice Hotel but disappointing

spacious room, disappointing service/amenities
5.3
The hotel has a nice interior, the room (suite w/ living room) was nice and spacious enough, but smaller bathroom and less amenities than I'd expected. Pool was nice, but any other amenities (including internet) came with additional costs, which was irritating as on that particular day I had no cash in hand and the wrong bank card. The service wasn't great or particularly helpful, beyond the people who open doors for you (which actually makes me feel embarrassed!) The hotel is poorly placed for transport - no BTS, you need to take a taxi and/or riverboat express (taxi to river). You'll get a nice room, regardless of superior, suite w/ living room, deluxe etc, but I was there only briefly and the circumstances, location, amenities, lack of transport and service meant I wasn't left impressed. For the money you can get better in Bangkok too. Don't get me wrong though, the rooms are nice and if you need to stay in the Rattanakosin (?) area it's not a bad choice. But I wont be staying there again
Dilshad P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel amenities - rooms were okay

Nice View of Bangkok from rooms, Ambience of pool area, lobby, and restaurants, large variety of breakfast buffet
7
beautiful ambience of hotel lobby and pool area, but the superior rooms were not as well maintained
Palinee N. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2012
Fair

Location
8.3
Water system in the hotel. Specially hot water. Smell in the room. Bell boy at the lobby should pay more attention to the F.I.T not just only take care the group.
Pham T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 10, 2012
Hotel is clean, room is good.

Room is big enough for familay.
7.7
We was pleased to stay at Prince Palace hotel. Its near Grand palace and Kaosan so convenience to go there. And also its near bif wholesale market so you can buy many things wiht very cheap prices. I will stay at this hotel next trip.
Travel tip: You will pleased when stay at Prince Place hotel.
Lenny S. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
bad hotel

selling point
5.3
I cancelled my stay just right after I arrived at the hotel. Its an old hotel in a bad location. Many prostitutes around
Debbie E. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location

swimming pool
7.7
The hotel is in the wholesale area so the shopping is good. The city is easy to get to via the boat which is in front of the hotel.The pool is nice. The only negitive is the price of the food in the hotel and not much choice of eating near the hotel
Shopping Tip: The shopping around the hotel is good and there is all night markets
Nhung N. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
Poor service

Old furnished
3.7
I dont recommend this hotel which is not qualified for 4 star hotel and bad location
Hai W. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Good location

Near to BTS National stadiun
7.7
During check-in the receptionist smile and eyes contact with me make me feel so warm.She answer my question without delay.I'll choice this hotel again during my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07