Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9623 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9623)
Sort by:
Giovanni D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great hotel at great location

Right next to Bobae tower
10
This hotel is right next to Bobae tower which has all the cheap clothes shops. Its also only 50 metres away from a canal where you can catch a 10 baht taxi into the city centre. i highly recommend this hotel.I have now stayed here 3 times and would stay again next time in Bangkok.
Report this review
Mattias N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 19, 2012
Nice Hotel, but

nice rooms and good gym
8
this is a upper class hotel, and thats what i wanted when i went there. everything good, nice pools, nice gym and i was uppgraded to a executive and had a great view and a nice apartmend for like 15-20 dollars a night.. i liked that. i otherwise i would recomend this hotel if you want a nice hotel to relax in a pool and go to the gym and spa, it was great! nice breakfast bufe . althoug its not close to the fun parts of the city.
Report this review
Ming X. Families with young children China, December 19, 2012
huge hotel

nice roof graden
8.7
very huge hotel with nice stuff, the locaion is not that easy to get though. yet, the river boat sation is right at the right side of the hotel gate, might be the fastest and cheapest way to get downtown. the roof garden and pool is very lovely.
Report this review
Jeanette F. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent location and great rooms
8.7
Was a bit dubious after reading some negative reviews but so glad we didn't change booking. This is a great hotel and one of the busiest we have stayed in. The location is excellent but could be daunting to first time visitors to Bangkok. Our 'room' was suite living{got a great deal booking on line}and was very big, spacious and confortable with great views across Bangkok. Liked it so much, we booked another night after returning from Kanchanaburi. Would definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: You must try the food from the street vendors. It is fresh and very tasty and so so cheap.
Report this review
Howard W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great hotel in a poor location

Lovely suite ,clean , fresh and quiet. Plenty of dining and entertainment choices ,A great all in one experience.
6.3
Perfectly fine hotel within ,but venturing out altogether different. Feverish Thai street market activity right ouside the front door. Cars, taxis, tuk-tuks, bikes, vendors , carts in your face. Taking a stroll around the neighborhood on foot is very uncomfortable and even when one is clear of the street stalls this part of the city is not attractive. Escape in a taxi or Tuktuk or even the ferry is fun if you're prepared to rough it.
Report this review
Chan C. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
nostalgic royal-like hotel

classic grand design.. superb health facilities
6
ok experience - give a contrasting exposure from new town to old town
Hotel Feature Tip: spare half a day to enjoy the health facilities there
Report this review
Andrino A. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
A bit dated but comfortable

Great market at the foot of the door
8
Service was excellent. Not sure If location is the best, seemed to take ages to get anywhere
Report this review
Staffan E. Families with older children Sweden, December 16, 2012
Impressing interior and wonderful pool gardens.

The pool restaurant and the breakfast.
9
This is a big hotel in a central position in Bangkok. Yet you have to use taxi to reach interesting points like china town , the palace area or Siam square. It has an airy beautiful interior in the entrance and restaurant area and a very nice pool area with a bar and restaurant in a landscape you don't expect to find in a building like this. The staff was very attentive and friendly but too few in the reception so things took time both at arrival and departure. We tested the poolbar/restaurant and it was good and we really enjoyed the place. We also found that there was another more secluded swimmingpool in the part where we got a suite. The suite had a livingroom and two bedrooms and a little pentry. It had all equipment we expected except spoons for the coffee cups. The morningmeal was excellent but the restaurant closed exactly 10am so we felt unconfortable sitting on overtime. The only negative to say was that the WiFi was amazingly expensive and you have to pay for everywhere in the hotel.
Report this review
Benjamin K. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Always a good deal...

Very well decorated inside,huge function rooms,good food and drink,room service....
7
Great place to stay,nice quiet area at night,seven eleven just a short walk and a massive bustling market is on all at the base of the tower,short walk for the river taxi too,all in all very good value.Nice to be away from the chaos of Khao San but still only five minutes in a tuk-tuk there.Lovely jade sculptures are all over the atriums.Pools good too.Only thing is its a little way to go anywhere so transport is needed..
Nightlife Tip: Step out on to the street and get a tuk-tuk to Khao San road,only 5 mins away and open all day and night...
Report this review
Forest P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
large old hotel.

price
6.3
shower was too short. rooms were dark. woke up one night with a cock roach on me. wifi is very expensive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08