Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9611)
Sort by:
Alma E. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Good Ambiance but needs improvement

the facility and the ambiance is good as well as it is affordable
5
- Staff does not have customer service especially does not know how to answer questions about agoda claims, we choose the hotel because according to agoda it has FREE WIFT. It does not, it is charged and very expensive. one of the staff even told us we can cancell the other family who is coming and go if we dont like it. - Rooms very dusty, beds are made but the furnitures are not even wiped. I had allergies during my stay.
Shopping Tip: it has a shopping mall beside it which sells very affordable.
Report this review
Mathias B. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2012
Prima Lage and Service. Sure we go back agian.

Middle in the town. Nice room, good breakfast. Plendid free parking.
9
We are happy to be there. Nice pool area with smooth 1 man band play softly. Great hotel in the Bangkok centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not far 1 Km. of the most important buildings and centre of Bangkok. Taxiboat connection at the hotel.
Report this review
Jonna P. Families with young children Finland, December 9, 2012
Huge hotel

Nice room for a reasonable price
6.7
Nice two bedroom suite for a reasonable price. location is not very good you need to take a taxi or tuktuk but they are easy to get. There are restaurants in the hotel but they are overpriced. The rate of the internet is a rip off!
Report this review
Atul M. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Large hotel- with lot of options

Facilities & hotel maintainence
8
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean & were cleaned every day. Faciliteis were good with 2 swimming pools - clean & well maintaubed. Breakfast was good with lot of options. The rooms were clean, well maintained & reasonable size. Loved the timber ambience. Lot of options for dinners though a bit pricey. Trvel desk however was exorbitant & poor service.
Report this review
Lucy L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and good service.

big rooms and comfortable too. a little bit out of the way from shopping district but very convenient as taxi boat service is a mere 1 minute down the road.
7.3
we had a great time in prince palace. it has a quiet ambience despite the fact that it is a huge hotel. hotel furniture is old but we are compensated with three huge rooms for our family of six.
Travel tip: WHEN TAKING TAXI IN BANGKOK ALWAYS INSIS THAT THE DRIVER TURNS ON THE METER. IT IS NOT ALWAYS DONE SO AUTOMATICALLY. EG. I HAVE TO INSIST 3 TIMES THAT THE DRIVER TURNS ON THE METER WHEN I STEPPED INTO THE TAXI FROM MBK TO PRINCE PALACE. MY HUSBAND WHO IS IN ANOTHER TAXI PAID DOUBLE THE AMOUNT I PAID BECAUSE HE DID NOT REALISED THAT THE METER WAS NOT ON.
Report this review
Dylan J. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
good hotel

big rooms
8
we got a suite and have been staying here for over 2 years now, it never fails. good gym, breakfast, close to khao san road and has shopping market under hotel. very safe clean hotel. good for couples, families and kids or even business. has never let us down. will be back again.
Report this review
John R. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
ok hotel location so so

pool
4.7
Superior room bad location and smelled upgraded to deluxe dirty windows food and drinks very expensive located near fruit market
Report this review
Koh B. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Big rooms but old furnishing

Affordable price with big rooms
6.3
I stayed in the old wing and I think the furnishing needs to change. The rooms are dim n old furnitures.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale market in the morning right downstairs
Report this review
Png W. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Big rooms but need refurnishing

Cheap price for spacious room
6.3
I stayed in the old wing of the hotel.. It's rather rundown and old. If can do some renovation it will be better
Shopping Tip: A morning wholesale market operates from 4am to 9am daily
Report this review
Tina S. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Tired looking hotel with expensive wifi

none
4
the prince palace fell short of expectations in so many ways. its too big to be personal. tired and dated looking interior. awful breakfast buffet. no free wifi areas (and expensive if you want to use wifi, its cheaper to get a tuk tuk and find free wifi locally at any one of the dozens of bars, restaurants). decided to use the gym but told it wasn't for hotel guests and we had to pay. we booked three nights but left after two. being such a large busy hotel the staff do their best but it fails to deliver that wonderful thai hospitality. we found that taxis from the hotel refused to put the meter on. ok if you don't mind agreeing on the price beforehand but you will pay more than neccessary. when the ground floor concierge offered to stop a taxi for us he wanted 1200 baht for a ride from the hotel to the airport. agreed a non meter ride directly with the taxi for 600 baht but if you get the meter on you'll pay approx 350 baht.
Shopping Tip: Enjoy the bartering but stick to your guns! I've noticed the prices in Bangkok spiralling over the past couple of years and to be honest, the city is turning greedy. Don't bother eith electrics or watches. They'll fail to work before you make your departure flight. Do go for trinkets and souvenirs. They're in abundance and you can get some great stuff and reasonable prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03