Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9544 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9544)
Sort by:
Victor N. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2012
It was great, the older hotel was a little dirtier

the pool, cost, service
6.7
Report this review
Wayne H. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2012
Nice large spacious suite, very comfortable

Very relaxng hotel, quiet location
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel very much, it had most of the amenities I wanted at the hotel or very close nearby. The main complaint I had was there was no complimentary wifi and it cost me $20 for 24 hours. Otherwise the food in the restaurant was great and every employee was courteous, helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Thi S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel. Like a little resort

On top of the roof swimming pool with city view
8
Beautiful hotel locate on top building of Bobea market. Cheapest market in Bangkok we had found. Wholesale market refer to local. 10mins taxi to china town or khao San road( nightlife, bar, party, backpacker guest house) but far from popular location like Silom ( nightlife, market, show) and Sukumvit ( night club). We stay in 4 different hotels location during our visit to Bangkok and its the best experience.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant offer good services and environment but the food is not very good and costly. Take the taxi to chinatown for good foods and much cheaper.
Report this review
Rosaliza S. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Value for your money

Accessibility
6.7
The location is good which provided accessibility to the shopping areas. Front desk staffs are all accommodating though they had difficulty in communicating in English but they still try their best.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Good location but poor housekeeping

Location
7
The location was good, the service was good, the inhouse restaurant was good but the housekeeping was quite poor. The carpet in the room appeared not to have been vacuumed for quite a while. The latches on the windows are mostly missing, one usually sufficing to keep the window closed. The room adjoining had a family member in it and it was worse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Relatively close to the Grand Palace and the Golden Mount
Report this review
Pavan A. Groups India, November 25, 2012
Good location but poor service

Location, nice rooms
6.3
good location and hotel has nice decor. rooms are spacious and good looking as well. however very poor service, we arrived at 230 pm and still waited 2 hours to get into prince suite. they didn't even inform us that we were going to have to wait so long. later that night, they insulted our friend and didn't allow her to come with us despite us not exceeding 6 people in the room!!
Report this review
Judith O. Groups Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice views but dirty room

Very good breakfast, lovely views of Bangkok, good location
4.3
This should have been a nice hotel and in many ways it is, but my stay here was rather tainted by the fact the room was far from clean. Initially I noticed that my window was jammed open and it took housekeeping a long time to come to fix it. After that I noticed that the carpet was quite dirty and obviously hadn't been vacuumed. There were bits of tissue, nutshells, dirt, and worst of all, a used condom in various places around the room. The manager was most apologetic when I complained the next day so I doubt future guests will have the same experience. On the upside, the room was nice, with a great view, lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was particularly good with the omelette chef going out of his way to make a dairy free omelette for my lactose intolerant mother.
Report this review
Michelle S. Groups Sweden, November 25, 2012
Good breakfast but old rooms with no wifi

Great breakfast buffé
6
when i arrived there were only twin bed rooms available so i was upgraded to a junior suite in the b tower. room and decor was old and outdated. no internet in rooms or lobby areas, charging 150 baht for 30 minutes. 600 baht for 24 hrs, which was very inconvenient. good location close to sights. there's a market just outside the entrance. staff service was below 4 star standards, borderline rude and not very helpful. although there was a very nice tour guide agency next to the concierge desk that was helpful. the breakfast and food in the restaurants was really great! overall it was pretty good value for money.
Report this review
Sureshkumar R. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Good for the price!!

Breakfast
6.3
very clean room, but the bathrooms are getting old and needs a renovation.
Report this review
Nisha L. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice room

Nice view
10
Good service . Is very convenient for shopping n my kids enjoying swimming too .they like the water fall.we like the view
Shopping Tip: Is very convenient for shopping n my kids enjoying swimming too .they like the water fall.we like the view
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06