My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Byron W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Great location, suites are excellent

Location, staff, room size
7.7
Had a good stay. All transport very handy. Rooms however could do with a clean.
Kevin L. Families with young children New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Nice Hotel well located to the Boat Taxis

Market shopping right outside
6.3
We found the Hotel very busy and crowded with market shopping. Lobby was on the 8th floor not ground level. Very large Hotel to get around. The GYM be warned is good, however had to pay extra for the use which was not noted on their website at time of booking.
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
great hotel but poor location

good facilities excellent gym
7
Poor transport location and no restaurants nearby but hotel food very good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a hotel card with thai directions for hotel as many tuk tuks don't know where to go
Bogumila G. Couples Poland, April 22, 2012
Good hotel, needs some improvements

Pool, brekkie
7.7
Stayed here last year and not much has changed. Rooms are good but need refurbishment, good buffet breakfast but food gets cold as they don't close dishes with food. Not the best choice of tv channels which is disappointing in such a big hotel. A pricey internet (100baht for 15 minutes!), very pricey international phone calls (220baht just to get connection with Europe while I paid this amount for 20 minutes in an internet cafe). Pool is very nice with great views (11th floor). Bathroom is good, bath available. Safe in the room, free bottled water, comfortable bed. Free luggage storage. A few restaurants (not very cheap but helpful if you fancy staying in) and a bar. Would come back here again however i wish wi fi is finally free (as it is in many other hotels), brekkie is hot and there are more channels on tv.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Meter taxis available, tuk tuks as well so easy to get to Grand Palace and temples, city center or Patpong.
Ken A. Couples Canada, April 22, 2012
Good shopping

The hotel is quite grand and the buffet breakfast was awesome
8.7
We have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed.they have 2 swimming pools and a great workout room.The only problem is the extremely high cost of wifi compared to usually free elsewhere.It is right in a shopping area where wholesale prices seem to be the norm.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Greg O. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Good 5 star hotel with excellent facilites

Great restaurants and swimming pool. Room was huge.
10
I was given an upgrade on arrival. The room was huge and on the 25th floor. Staff were always helpful and well trained. Facilities at the hotel were fantastic, with a decent sized pool and about 6 restaurants. The hotel is also close to the water taxis and not far from most major tourist sights.
Chen T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

i things come back Prince Palace Hotel
8.3
why not breakfast,i book for traveler is 6.00am ,i book in hotel too in prince palace hotel (no)breakfast
Shopping Tip: yes Lovely Hotel Not Breakfast me not happy ....
Jill K. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Good location, large rooms, but poor service

Nice, clean, large rooms. Amazing view. Nice pool.
7
Very expensive breakfast, and no free internet. Service was not very good, each time we would approach a desk we were asked to move across to a different colleague, or ask downstairs, or at the other desk... No-one was very polite, there was no smiling, no hellos, no jokes, no additional information. The tour/hotel assistance people downstairs weren't overly helpful and clearly just trying to make money from tourists. The hotel was ok, but I don't think I would stay there again, or recommend it to any of my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not use the taxi to the airport service downstairs which costs about 3 times as much as it would to flag a meter taxi yourself from the street outside.
Rebecca S. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2012
Good hotel

Very reasonable room service prices
7.7
Yes we had an enjoyable time here good facilities and service we would stay at this hotel again and recommend to others
Zi Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Lovely stay as always

Close to wholesale market, convenient transport
9
This is the 2nd time im staying at this hotel. Still love this place, friendly staff that's always willing to go that extra mile. I needed that extra 2 hrs of late checkout and it was done immediately with a smile with no questions asked. Will still stay here the next time i visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05