or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8436 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8436)
Sort by:
Donn P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Bad service

None
5.7
The hotel is far below standards, even for the low budget traveller. Their service is exceptionally poor and staff are very rude to foreigners if they are not Caucasian.
Gail H. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
VIP Treatment

Loved the pool, friendliness of staff, and how lush it was
10
we loved staying at the prince palace hotel, right in the heart of bangkok's wholesale marketplace, the staff was extremely helpful, and helped us get taxi's, the right buses, and everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. there was a little bit of miscommunication as my daughter and i don't speak thai, so we thought whilst we were swimming in the pool that one of the staff told us to take our suits off and swim naked (which is great for me as i love being naked) so we did, then another staff member came to tell us to put our suits back on 20 mins later. was a funny experience for sure! the exercise rooms were very nice, and we spent half a day just walking around taking a tour of the hotel. we especially loved the atmosphere of the spa and the outdoor massage/treatment area. we would go back and stay here again for certain!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When traveling with a young, fair skinned, especially blonde child in Thailand, be prepared for the locals to touch, feel, grab, follow and want photos with the children! We had hundreds of locals during our two week stay treat us like celebrity, wanting to be around my daughter.
Kim L. Groups South Korea, June 13, 2012
Place wasn't good but it was an amazing hotel

I love the breakfast I had in the hotel was fantastic
7
Hotel's environment and appearance was clean and luxury. I still can remember the breakfast I had in Prince Palace hotel. It was awesome! lots of different types of food I could try. However, the hotel is far away from city center so it was quite inconvienient to go out from the hotel as Thailand also has the serious traffic jam in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to group of travelers.
Nightlife Tip: Prince palace has one small live bar in the hotel. I had enjoyed to sip my drinks and food there.
Huong C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2012
good

good
8
Hotel situated in the heart of bangkok City which is a wonderful location for shopping and relaxation close to the theatre, restaurants, and pubs which are all within walking distance. Rooms was very clean, quiet and well serviced. Staff were warm and friendly, club lounge was a little small be supplied adequate refreshment. Breakfast was excellent. Have already recommended hotel to family members.
Huong C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2012
good

good
8
Hotel situated in the heart of bangkok City which is a wonderful location for shopping and relaxation close to the theatre, restaurants, and pubs which are all within walking distance. Rooms was very clean, quiet and well serviced. Staff were warm and friendly, club lounge was a little small be supplied adequate refreshment. Breakfast was excellent. Have already recommended hotel to family members.
Kian Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Not a very good hotel, services are bad.

nothing. nil.
4
bell boys services not very good, not much taxis around that area.bell boys won't reserve a taxi for you either.3 bedroom suite are far from reception, not advisable for older people. breakfast buffer isn't that delicious either, not a very recommended hotel for tourist.
Hans J. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2012
old hotel but all the time in

rooms, service, breakfast - all the best
10
an old hotel, so the rooms are not so moderne but clean and with a big view over Bangkok. In the morning a big breakfast with all you like - not only Thai food
Derek S. Groups China, June 10, 2012
Not bad, not good

Cheap
8
the location is just so so and cab is the only transportation u can rely on. room is small, but consider the price,this is still acceptable.
Felicity M. Families with older children Australia, June 9, 2012
Good family based hotel

Kids enjoyed breakfast and not having to share rooms. Also being in garment district a definite positive with teenage kids!
8
check in was quick and easy. rooms clean, serviced daily. staff courteous and quick, when we locked ourselves out of our safe (twice), prompt service with a smile. breakfast was good, plenty to keep everyone happy. pool nice to relax by out of the hustle and bustle in the afternoon. drinks expensive and so was internet but all in all a good stay for a family.
Shopping Tip: Good place to shop for cheap jeans, T-shirts etc.
Yann B. Families with young children Switzerland, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel to stay with children

View on Bangkok, quite, well located
7.3
a very nice place to stay in family. the hotel has a base located on 10th floor, with bar, swimming pool and restaurant that makes you out of the bangkok rush. not all room have internet access, and the price of it is horrible! even more when you think that in some hotels on small islands it is free!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06