My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8219)
Sort by:
Edward B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Big hotel, comfortable rooms.

Nice pool, well equipped hotel
7
big hotel, located about equal distance from the riverside area, and silom. rooms were comfortable, pool was nice with a good view over the city. local market around the base of the hotel.
Zita D. Couples Hungary, April 2, 2012
"A comfortable hotel from another century"

Good Location, Comfy Bed, Stunning View!
8.3
The location is perfect if you want both the traditional and the crazy side of Bangkok. Everything is nearby as you can take boats, busses and taxis that take you almost anywhere. The style of the hotel is quite old fashioned but nevertheless the rooms were clean and had everything you need. Prices within the hotel(food,internet,drinks and massage) however can be 5-10 times more than just around the corner.
Jihae P. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2012
old style

it's near the real Thai street market
6.3
to compare skumvit area, it's kind of old style of bangkok,but i really enjoyed thai's real life..the hotel wasn't new service was not that nice just i can say so-so..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you'd better take tuk-tuk car~!! it's really fun..go to khaosan road 60bht, you have to deal with the other drivers
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2012
great location

near to china town
6
many time stay in this hotel, but this time a bit disappointed the TV channel no more chinese movie, all the english or thai moive on and on.
Lynn B. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
In general ok - hotel is staffed by many Chinese

Restaurants were quite good
4.3
This hotel shows some wear on the carpets and upholstery...appeared soiled and unclean. I was given a room where the air conditioner did not work and after two hours of maintenance not getting it going they finally moved me. Personally I do not like up charges but this hotel does of Internet service. Area of the hotel is old China town section of Bangkok. Not the best for tourists. Would not stay here again. Also, layout of hotel with checkin on the 11th floor and the "A,B,C,D" towers made navigating the facility less than user friendly.
Vikas M. Families with older children India, April 2, 2012
good hotel but staff was rude.

coconut pool bar at 12th floor.
7
rooms were good but old style.i was made to pay bhts for three local calls of 3.sec 20 sec & 27secs.54 bhts for each bell even though i didn't talk to the called person.break fast was good.
Shopping Tip: best shopping at paturam platinum mall.for ladies cloths.pantip mall for electronics. hire meter taxi for airport transfer @400bhts instead of hotel taxi for 1200 bhts.
Sheila J. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2012
Great pool and public areas

Pool was awesome
8
we had a great stay ... our room was dated but clean and cleaned everyday promptly. the living room furniture aw not comfortable and the tv was a bit ancient but we got a great price on our suite so we didn't mind. the food was not great althgh the atmosphere at the poolside bar was great so we went there for drinks regularly. breakfast was terrific every morning and the serving staff was excellent.
Travel tip: The market out side the hotel was fun!
Darryl R. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Grand hotel

Breakfast
5.7
this is a big hotel.it has 4 towers and 8 restaurants.on the 32th floor, there is a chinese restaurant where you can see the city view.but it is quite expensive.it has a lovely pool.the breakfast in this hotel is great.the service in this hotel is really poor i guess. they are not friendly like thai people suppose to be.this hotel is located in the middle of local market.if you want to go to somewhere else you can catch a "tuk-tuk" or cab.there is no train track or skytrain around this hotel.the closest one is 4km from the hotel.from the map that is provided by the hotel, it is looked close with the train station.so one day we tried to go to the staotion by walking.omg, after wetting all of our shirt, we finally got the station.
Lei Y. Couples China, April 2, 2012
It's so big....

Near by a 'ferry' stop. Can travel to city center by boat!!
6
Located in between places of interest and shopping malls. Not near to any of them.. Need to take taxi every time I need to go out. Near to a river taxi stop, can go to city center costing only 10B. Hotel is so big!! We know where is the main lobby only on the third day of our staying... Got morning markets right outside the hotel, can have fried rice and BBQ chicken there. Very good taste!
Hotel Feature Tip: Furniture is a bit old...
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Clean room, nice pool.

Pool, location.
8
The suite was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The roof top pool was great although the price of drinks at the pool bar were outrageous. The breakfast was good and had lots to choose from. The location was ideal for us, a short tuk tuk ride to the craziness that is Khao San Road. There are also a lot of shops and stalls around the hotel. We had a pretty good view of the city and canals but no balcony which was too bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01