Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
9897 reviews

4508 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9897)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice facilities

Pool and bar - although breakfast was pretty good too
7.3
Was initially allocated a very small room with two single beds, as apparentlty these are the only ones available as smoking rooms. However got to change for the second night into a better standard - although this was what I had actually paid for. The second room was comfortable. The pool and food/bar facilities were great if somewhat a little expensive (pool free). While the hotel itself was very nice and the staff OK, this hotel is not centrally located. A trip into the centre of the city is not expensive and takes about 10 or 15 minutes by taxi.
Report this review
Aisyah R. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Clean and Spacious

Spacious and has many facilities
6
Was expecting a more grand furnishing in the rooms (as what shown in the hotel's photos) but it was just average. Hotel is old and takes about 15-20mins (non-peak) to get to main city.
Shopping Tip: Stay near Pratunam if you love shopping!
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2012
Big hotel, lots of traveling people

Good service
6
It seems like this hotel is The centerpoint for travelers from all over the world!
Shopping Tip: Smal markets just around The corner from the hotel.
Report this review
Carrie W. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2012
Location and price are good

Water taxi right outside the door and relatively good location
6.3
Rooms are kind of dated is my only complaint. Wallpaper peeling and old carpets and furniture. The pool was really nice though and we liked the location. It was quiet and comfortable in a big city. Not a lot of resturants iutside the hotel and the ones in the hotel aren't great and are expensive, but we were always on the go so that only mattered so much. We'd stay here again. It was easy, comfortable and inexpensive.
Report this review
Emil C. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2012
Poorly run hotel

Reasonable price, nice view from the room and the Skybar
4
Strange check-in and check-out procedure. Upon arrival at the ground floor, two men insisted that I give them my luggage (one small carry-on bag) then proceed to the check-in counter on the 11th floor. I get the keys at check-in then go to my room and wait for over half an hour for the bag to be sent to my room. When the guy finally gets there, he hits me up for a tip and complains about how heavy the bag is. When I checked out the following morning, I had to wait in the lobby while they performed an "inspection" of the room. Then I was handed a ticket that I was instructed to hand to someone on the ground floor before I leave. Everything about the way this hotel is managed is really bizarre. I still have the charge on my card for the "room deposit" I was forced to make at check-in even though they said the room was fine after the inspection. Some other comments......The hotel bar and restaurant were empty on the night I was there and closed early. WiFi is 100 Thai Baht for each ten minute session. The carpets in the hallways are stained and the shower mat was moldy.
Report this review
Christine H. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Big hotel but nothing to see

The hotel is big and not too expensive
7.7
The receptionist was nice and very helpfull, but we need to pay extra for the wifi.
Report this review
Mike M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Not a family hotel

None
2.7
Family suite on 22nd floor no locking windows Cockroaches in bedrooms Bedroom dirty have stayed in much better and much cheaper hotels that are better for your children's safety please look for a better hotel
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Good location

Good location and spacious
6.3
The mini bar was not stocked upon arrival, the TV did not work and the bathroom sink did not drain. This hotel is nice, but it has seen better days.
Report this review
An M. Families with older children December 19, 2012
Excellent for family

Large rooms at cheap price
7.3
A very nice with comfortable rooms. Very nice decorated rooms, with very good beds. The staff is efficient and super helpful. Night or day, there’s always some staff who can speak English fluently. They respond very quickly to problems raised by customers: In 5 minutes, I had a technician to open an out of order safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. For Wifi: The hotel does not provide free Wifi and charges at unreasonable rate for Internet usage. To overcome the problem, on arriving the Suvarnabhumi Airport, go to Gate 7 looking for a Happy Toursist Sim card from DTAC. You pay for them 299 Thai Baht and ask them to insert the new sim card into your mobile and setup for you until you can access to Internet (There are so many setup parameters that are not printed in the attached handbook). You have 7 day unlimited Internet. If you fail to do so at the airport, you can do it at a DTAC counter in the MBK. 2. For transportation: In front of the hotel is the Bobae Market. You are very unlikely to get a taxi in front of the hotel at a good price. Walk to the main road, there you will have more chance with more taxis, and tuk tuks. You should not use cars driven by the guys wearing ties wandering in front of the hotel to avoid from being ripped off. In order to go to MBK, you can take a taxi boat which cost 10 bahts. Get off at the second station and walk to MBK.
Report this review
Giovanni D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great hotel at great location

Right next to Bobae tower
10
This hotel is right next to Bobae tower which has all the cheap clothes shops. Its also only 50 metres away from a canal where you can catch a 10 baht taxi into the city centre. i highly recommend this hotel.I have now stayed here 3 times and would stay again next time in Bangkok.
Report this review
Previous page 1591 - 1600 of 4508 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01