or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8602)
Sort by:
Hai W. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Good location

Near to BTS National stadiun
7.7
During check-in the receptionist smile and eyes contact with me make me feel so warm.She answer my question without delay.I'll choice this hotel again during my next visit.
Ashleigh M. Groups New Zealand, July 9, 2012
horrible experience

pool
3
We checked in and our room looked nothing like what we had seen in the pictures. Not to mention that the bathroom was infested with cockroaches. We also could not connect to the internet from our room. We made our way downstairs to ask if we could move rooms were we were treated very rudely! After a heavily heated discussion they agreed to move us. Our second room was a lot newer and cleaner but still not like the pictures. The internet was day light robbery at about $8 for 10 mins. In all my traveling i have never seen prices this high. The restaurant by the pool was expensive compared to thai prices. Was same price we would pay at home. After one night in our new room we remembered we had left 2 A3 paintings in the old room. When telling reception they told us that nothing was found. When i pushed the subject they emplied i was not telling the truth. I was teated so badly i couldn't believe that they even had guests. The location was awful. No restaurants any were. so unless you want to eat in the hotels over priced restaurants, you have to travel at least 15v mins. The pool was nice but thats all the good i can say about this hotel.
Alan B. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
Very dated

Not much.
2
Inside of this hotel is like stepping back in time a good few decades. Very much in need of refurbishment. Arrival at main entrance to be shuffled up to 11th floor reception confusing and tiring after a long journey. Room needed modernized and a good clean. As for location, you're in the middle of a rundown area with a commute to anywhere. Once you get past the surly doormen who lose interest in you once you turn down one of the hotel's expensive cars, you're left to find your own transportation at the main road about a block away. Not one offered to get me a normal taxi. Staff at the pool bar seemed ok but the rest seemed as tired and unhelpful as the establishment.
Shopping Tip: MBK mall, without a doubt. Some of the best deals in town ... other than street markets.
Daniel W. Groups Canada, July 8, 2012
Hilariously old with character

Very reasonably priced three bedroom suite
7.3
Arrived about nine pm from Singapore with four friends, we stayed in the three bedroom family suite and were pleasantly surprised to find the room had five beds inside instead of the advertised three. The furniture was old and looked thoroughly used, but we were in the room for literally a few hours a night and the air conditioning made sleep easy during the night. Didn't have the breakfast, but the pool bar drinks were a little pricy. Two pools as well. Overall a decent stay. Location wise 10 mins to Kosan road for about 100-150 baht.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a second secret pool on the 12 th floor of the suites building (tower5 I think)
Melanie C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Good stuff

Beautiful view from the room windows, nice spacious rooms
7.3
Loved the central controls beside the bed, could access lights and tv remote through one system
Clemens B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 7, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Location - close to market
2
My stay at the Prince Palace was short, but enjoyable. Its got a lovely view from the rooms over Bangkok and is very centrally located - close to the market etc.
Laura K. Couples Netherlands, July 6, 2012
A Strange Bollywood Experience

Clown staff, ridiculous interior
6.3
This was very funny. Everything in this hotel is either oversized or dipped in fake gold. The clerks in the lobby were quite funny when we checked in. (In a good way!) The hallways are enormous and spacious and you'll feel like you're in a Bollywood movie. We got upgraded to a suite. This was some sort of appartment with a kitchen, living room and a bedroom with adjacent bathroom. We had 2 tv's (both from the mid 80's) and as much as 3 writing desks. All the furniture was old and raffled and in shades of seventies blue and green. The pool is funny as well, with two whirlpools and some palmtrees. And they have doormen dressed up like they're heading for an elephant hunt any minute. With socks up their knees and hats and everything. Don't ever have breakfast here. Most disasters are less severe than the breakfast we had here. Pay no more than 30 euro a night and you'll have a good time in Bangkok (we were only there for 2 nights).
Oliver T. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2012
Decent hotel with relatively big rooms.

Nice sceneries, big and comfortable rooms.
6.3
We booked a 2 room suite but we were given a 3 room suite instead, maybe due to their management problem, but we did not lose out on anything and were very comfortable living in the 3 room suite. underneath the bed were some rubbish and dirt. but never the less, on the outside, this is still a decent hotel. location wise, easy to reach mbk by boat taxi. hotel staff were helpful. a deposit of 1k baht upon checking in, will be returned upon checking out.
Shopping Tip: alot of "taxi driver" offering to drive to town or mbk and other fancy nightlife attractions at a certain amount, be it on a budget trip or not, highly recommand take boat taxi, or find honest taxi drivers with cash meters. you will save alot. not much shopping areas ard the hotel, so take boat taxi to mbk or platinum to shop (:
Marvin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great hotel. good service

Clean rooms. Good breakfast
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Good discount price. would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Check out the markets...
Pranee M. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Would Definately recommend

wonderful staff, great pool, beautiful room, easy transport to shopping destinations
9.7
would definately stay here again, the view is quite nice, the staff were all very friendly and most spoke quite good english. it was easy to catch a taxi from here and there and also has a boat service to go to shopping centres which was quick and easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06