Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10218 reviews

4655 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10218)
Sort by:
Mik W. Couples Sweden, January 25, 2013
I don't know why, but I love this hotel

The pool area. staff and the room
8
It's a bit old stylish with carpets everywhere, a Little bit smelly but not too bad. It shouldn't be my favorit hotel in Bangkok, but it is. I Thinks it's a combined thing with the location, the big space all around, the pool and great staff. I just love the hotel, it's fancy in a nice way and not too expensive if booked through Agoda.
Report this review
Brian M. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2013
lovely hotel

many restaurants, pool, good service, nice rooms
8
This hotel was very very nice, just as we expected. If we wanted to, we could have stayed right at the hotel and had plenty to do! the facilities seemed nice (pool, fitness centre) but we didnt have time to use them. Therre are a variety of restaurants on site as well. The breakfast buffett was amazing, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is also right next to the canal which makes for easy access to some sites via boat instead of a taxi. Service here was good also, we checked in to find that we had two single beds and got upgraded to a suite without any hastle. We will stay here again if we return to Bangkok.
Report this review
Kevin F. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
great hotel in busy area

level 11 pool area and baras
6.7
great service, rooms clean and tidy although little bit dated. Buffet breakfast little bit pricy for food quality. overall happy with stay at hotel
Nightlife Tip: khao san road close by via taxi great nitelife
Report this review
Kevin F. Groups Australia, January 24, 2013
good spacious bedrooms but living area small

pool area bars and good ambience
7
service from eveybody good good location for close travel to main tourist attractions. Poll area level 11 very nice and relaxing
Report this review
Paula D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Nice looking reception, lobby and pool area

Pool side area
8
Prince Palace is a nice looking hotel except for the rooms, they are outdated and we had 2 king single beds to sleep in instead of a king bed. Carpets are really outdated. We asked for a smoking room and it is a smoking floor - you cannot open any windows and their are no balconies so when the elevator doors opened you were cloaked in cigarette smoke. Surprising that the whole smoking floor is carpeted which the smoke just clings too. I am not use to hotels without balconies and find it a tad claustrophobic. Breakfast was excellent and the pool area is beautiful. Right next door attached almost to the hotel is the most amazing shopping bargains you will find. It was about 10 floors of wholesale sellers and you will find everything clothes wise in their for cheaper than even on the streets.
Shopping Tip: As you walk out of the hotel there is people with stalls, directly behind them is a building that if you go into you will find it is about 10floors of wholesale sellers. Best bargains especially if you buy 2 or more pieces. We only discovered it right at the end and were spuing we didn't realize it was there earlier.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Large hotel, lots to offer but very expensive

Bed was comfortable and pool and pool area was nice
6
although we paid reasonable price for room as offer on - everything else in the hotel was very expensive, with a beer being at least 3 times more than in a bar outside the hotel. i was also surprised that there was no free internet or wifi and it cost 100 baht per 15 min to use the internet. most bars in bangkok offereed free wifi. i thought the location was ok althought there was not much to do or not many bars or cafes located directly within the hotel area. however taxis were cheap to get around i found teh rooms very dingy and lighting poor, which was all located from a central consulat teh bedside but did not fully work. generally the staff were helpful but as hotel so large did not have personal touch
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the river taxi outside the hotel if you are visiting the Siam Centre as very quick and only 10 bahts
Report this review
Ah T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2013
nice hotel ,big clean rooms ,locality is accesible

clean with many facilities
8
this is the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel ,esp. for the ladies and those who like street bargain this is the best place in bkk . room service is prompt no 2nd call is needed ,cabs are always easily find in front of the hotel .
Report this review
Markus B. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2013
Big nice hotel in central Bangkok

Central, priceworth, great breakfast and very helpful staff
6.3
we spend 4 days in prince palace and had a great staying. since they had all the superior rooms booked up they upgraded us to a svit for no extra charge. the staff were very helpful with everything we asked them for. though we got a bit scared by the prices in the pool bar and the restaurants at the hotel since they were approximatly 7 times higher then in rest of thailand were we had been, still cheap in swedish standards.
Report this review
Shantanu D. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2013
Large room....good buffet breakfast!!

Wholesale Market below Hotel....shopper's paradise!!
6.7
We recently stayed at the Prince Palace Hotel in Bangkok and the experience was quite pleasant. The superior room we stayed on the 28th floor was very spacious and had a nice view of the city of Bangkok.The wholesale market below is good if you love shopping. There is a 7-11 within walking distance from the hotel for emergency supplies. The hotel has quite a few restaurants.The swimming pool is kids friendly.The city attractions are within 10-15 mins by taxi/tuktuk (taxi is preferred and you must fix a price with them first as they may quote higher charges as per will!!).
Report this review
Zhang Z. Groups China, January 22, 2013
Good hotel environment and location

great location with the bo bae market downstair and good service and environment
7.3
This hotel is good because of its location and decoration.... though it's old... But the swimming pool and the location are enjoyable. One thing bad is that the waitors always conspire with the taxi driver to cheat the tourist, either by over charging or fake meter taxi.
Report this review
Previous page 1591 - 1600 of 4655 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03