Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9611)
Sort by:
Christine T. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Nearest to Bobae Tower for Shopping
7
I stay with My Mom, my husband and my Little sister and brother. I booked for Suite 2 Bedroom. 1Br is big, but the second is small but every room have a double bed / queen. Near to 7Eleven to buy mineral water, etc. Easy to find food in area hotel, and I alway take a cab to go everywhere in bangkok. I booked include for Breakfast. The breakfast is standard. I stay 5 Night, and I boring to eat my breakfast cos always the same. No space Table n Chair, Crowded, and if u late, u can't get the food u want. But Overal, is value for money. But U must take your stuff like Lugage , cos no bellboy can't help me to take a big luggage. So service is poor for 4star hotel.
Travel tip: If u want take a cab, not get cab at the hotel. U must walk a little bit, and u can get a meter cab.
Report this review
Russell D. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
A room with a view

Near Grand Palace
9.3
we were on the 27th floor of the hotel and what a fantastic view of bangkok. the hotel is looking a bit tired but you cant fault the staff and facilities. the swimming pool is on the 12th floor and has a great view. the breakfast room has so much to choose from you could spend all morning in there. near the grand palace and the golden budda. the only complaint i have is the there is no free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
good clean hotel

umping off place foe tours
8
I had a great time would go to another location. to far away. but tours can be booked at hotel
Report this review
Willyfredo J. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Beautiful lobbies, clean room, and fair price.

Fair price.
5.3
Surrounding area is congested. Lots of sidewalk vendors. No diners/restaurant available after 5:00 PM within the immediate neighborhood of the hotel. Forced to dine at the hotel restaurants which are a little bit expensive. Hotel front desk staff needs to enhance quality of "customer-service". Not too impressive, maybe due to lack of english communication skill.
Restaurant Tip: Not much after 5:00 PM.
Report this review
Pablo D. Couples Mexico, November 17, 2012
good location and in general good hotel

good location
7.7
great hotel budget, good hotel for value, nice rooms, its not great, but very nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pathtong, the siam paragon mall its cool
Report this review
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Dated and a bit strange!

View from bar and room
4
Dated hotel that hasn't been renovated in a long time. A short tuktuk ride from Khao San and Wat Pho. Ate in the Coconut bar and although the view was great, the food was pretty dismal and hugely overpriced. Only stayed one night as Agoda had a deal, probably wouldn't stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For families not keen on staying on KSR, could do worse than stay here for a short taxi ride to the sights and KSR too
Report this review
Jaakko M. Couples Finland, November 17, 2012
Good hotel, good servise, very good location

clean and big room or rooms. leaving- and sleepingrooms. good breakfast.
7.7
i have choosed this hotel, because of good fitness, but it was big surprise that this was not free for customers and had to bay quite a lot. also every hotel i have had free possibilities to go to internet, but this was not also free and also very expensive. we had also to leave one day early from the hotel, because of uncle of my wife read. we could not enjoy from the last breakfast what was really good in this hotel, only coffee was not good.
Report this review
David W. Families with young children Australia, November 17, 2012
Good quality hotel though getting a little tired

great location, close to royal gardens, Khao Sarn road with good quality restaurant, pool and bar area
7.3
The Prince Palace is a large hotel with 3 separate towers. It means that finding your way around can be confusing, particularly if using different entrances/exits to and from the hotel. It is close to some of the local tourist attractions like the Royal Palace and Khao Sarn Road, but if you are looking to do things further afield, allow for traffic! The rooms were large, though getting a little tired and the bar prices were a bit exxy. The buffet breakfast is nice though and travelling with a toddler proved relatively easy. Staff are always willing to help
Report this review
Danis L. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Away from congested City

Peaceful surrounding
4.7
Hotel is peaceful away from the main road. Big hotel but should do up the lighting to make it more grand and appealing to visitor. The staff should be more receptive to guest so as to make every stayer feels at home. Easy to travel to and fro from city, taxi cost less than 100 baht per trip. Nice city view if you stay at higher level.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel huge rooms

Excellent service and friendly staff
8.7
great hotel, staff are always willing to help, nothing was ever a problem. breakfast was great always a large selection and variety of different foods. we dined in all the restaurants of an evening and could not fault the food or the service in any of them. overall an excellent stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05