or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8560 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8560)
Sort by:
Danvers N. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
great location and good value

great location and good value
8.3
This was our third stay at Prince palace and as usual the staff were friendly and helpful. I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival to request a room in tower A (this is the best part of the hotel, I recommend you do the same)and they were prompt in their reply confirming that this had been done. The buffet breakfast is large, but could be improved. The location is great for us, 2 river taxi stops from MBK and near to kho san in the other direction. China town is a 15 minute walk away too. The main train station is a 5 minute tuc-tuc ride away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the river taxi 2 stops to MBK then catch the skytrain 1 stop to siam, where you will be amazed by the paragon shopping centre.
Allen L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
A Grand Hotel

Has everything and great location
9
This was a great place to stay in Bangkok. The hotel is grand and has everything you want. It is also located within a major shopping area were there are great bargains (clothing).
Anna B. Couples Poland, May 21, 2012
Dirty Roms

There are no pros it was a joke! far away from a four star hotel
3.3
The public areas like lobby, door boys is good but the cleaness in the rooms or corridor are very bad. Duty manager told its everywhere the same in the rooms. W LAN 600 baht for 24 h. Extra cost for public jacuzzi. Breakfast at 6 am was cold.
Ng W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly employees

nice rooms and hotel
8
prince palace is a nice hotel, and i like the employees over there.they provide me a lot of information.the room is nice.but 1 thing bad is the air conditioner not functioning.anyways...i just slept over the night without bother it.when we book the hotel, we got 50% discount, it was worth to stay there.the breakfast is very tasty.
Hendrik S. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
An Average Hotel

Near wholesale textile
5.3
location : we travel 30-45minutes from the svarnabhumi airport(on low traffic). room : when we first open the door, we can smell a damp old room but if you turn on the aircon it'll dissapear. clean : the rug in our room it's quite dirty and there are old slippers.(ps. we ask the new one but it didn't come). food : it's an average american breakfast with little touch of thai's(padthai) area : it was quite a plus that the hotel is near the bobae tower(ps.you can buy shirt and other garments at cheap price). and in front of the hotel there's a wet market that sells fresh fruit.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go for wholesale shopping this is the right place to spend a night(or two).
Lihua L. Groups China, May 19, 2012
review for prince palace hotel

good location
7
why 4 stars hotel need to charge for wifi? this is i don't understand. maybe the rooms is too occupied, so forgot to clean the room as i told them come back few hours , then after i come back, the room still dirty.
Ser H. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
Adequate for the Price

decent location, affordable suites
7.7
Location is decent if you're okay with taking water taxis (just 3 stops from Pratunam and 2 from Siam). Hotel decor is dated but okay for the price. Next time, I would prefer to stay nearer to the BTS since the water taxis can get a tad dirty when it rains.
Patricia P. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
terrific Hotel

great shopping
9.3
this Hotel is in a great wholesale shopping area, Not too far from China Town, it is next to a Klong with Boats going all day good fun and very cheap and fast transport. Good breakfast. Very comfortable Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bobae wholesale clothing market and Bobae Tower with 6 floors of cheap clothing
Reannah R. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Big, Clean, Beautiful and Convenient Hotel

Hotel has a big shopping complex downstairs... near city attractions
9
The hotel is big, spacious, clean and convenient. Shopping downstairs is really a big deal for us, especially since shopping in Bangkok is really cheap!The hotel is in the 11th floor of the Bobae shopping mall--called as the biggest wholesale shopping mall in Bangkok. Aside from shopping, it is also near the main tourist sights as the Grand Palace and various temples. Moreover, The hotel is big and beautiful, it is designed as a Palace, with high ceilings and beautiful astonishing decorations. the room is big and clean, bathrooms have bathtubs with hot water, perfect for dipping your tired body after a day in Bangkok. Breakfast is really great-- with a good selection of food and the food is really tasty! thumbs up for their chefs! Although the bad side is the pools closes by 6pm, they should make it at least 8 or 10pm :( there are 2 pools, one in the side of the Prince Suites (where we stayed) and one is in the main building with beautiful decorations and such. Although the former pool is better for laps while the other is better for relaxing. There's also 2 jacuzzis where you can relax which doesn't close unlike the swimming pools--but I'm expecting a hot tub jacuzzi not a cold water one :( the staff are responsive except that when I called they always hang up on me... I don't know if that's the tradition in Thailand where they hang up to the other person in the line after they talked (since in our country, we always say goodbye :) ), I think the staff needs to learn more about English and some courtesy. And also some of the furniture are outdated but I guess it adds to the antique style that the hotel would like to possess... But Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Bangkok because of the wonderful Prince Palace Hotel. It is indeed a palace, with a lot of grandiose halls, beautiful decorations and amazing location. All I can say is that I will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After you went out the hotel, I suggest getting a copy of the hotel's map location since tuktuks or taxi's doesn't know the english name of this hotel. But if you didnt grab one, just say Bobae tower (Bo-bey). The hotel is on top of the Bobae tower the biggest wholesale shopping complex in Bangkok.
Peter K. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Charm and Grace

Great view, and great shopping close by/
10
we stayed for 3 nights is a suite on the 22nd floor. we had great views and the rooms was good. the hotel is a little dated but it has charm and presence. we found the service great. breakfast was extremely crowded on one morning and we could not get a seat and all the food was gone. we waited for a while and saw the girl at the front and we were taken to another restaraunt for breakfast. shopping is great with markets all around. a real bonus.
Shopping Tip: Next door there is 7 storys of shops. shoes, clothes, baby clothes. You could spend a day in there alone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04