Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9418)
Sort by:
Spencer J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Nice rooms but hotel is not in a good location

Spacious rooms and large hotel
7
Hotel is located in downtown but not much surrounds the hotel in the way of restraurants and shops. Plenty of local, small bargain shops nearby but you have to take a cab to other locations. Also, having to pay to use the fitness facilities is not a good thing.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of small local bargain shops nearby but MBK is 15 minutes away by cab. No restraurants nearby either except small local food vendors if you like that.
Jacob R. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Fairly tired 4 star hotel

Staff were good
6
I'm sure 5 or 6 years ago this hotel was in its prime, now it seems to show its age. The staff nod service is good enough, however it is located in the middle of a fairly big street market which may be a good or bad thing depending what you are looking for. Also the location is outside the reach of the sky train so you are at the mercy of tuc Tucs and taxi drivers who seem very shy of traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider a hotel closer to a sky train to avoid the traffic.
Jameson G. Couples Canada, October 8, 2012
Amazing view. Perfect location. Great facilities.

Size of room. View of downtown Bangkok. Location.
9.3
We arrived late as our plane didn't touch down til around 11pm. Easy check in. Upgraded us to a deluxe room on the 21st floor. Amazing view. Perfect location mind away from downtown, Chinatown, khao San road, JJ Market and other major shopping/dining.
Shopping Tip: The JJ Market for shopping Chinatown for dining
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Wonderful

Good room, nice food at the restaurant and entertainment around the area
7.3
Everything was great except for there is no free wifi available for guests, quite expensive to get online.
Teo K. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
nice hotel, with good view. affordable. good deal

price is affordable and quality of service is good for the price you pay
7.3
many ppl say that its not accessible, but i think otherwise. its just a short taxi ride away to malls like MBK and paragon. the ride should cost abt 40-50 baht.
Yehuda A. Families with older children Israel, October 7, 2012
Big hotel, located far from main shopping centers

Big rooms with rich breakfast.
8.3
The prices at the pool bar are very hige in compare to other hotels. We booked for 1 double bed room and 1 twin bed room, and we get only 2 twin bed rooms. The hotel personal sayes that the superior room have only twin bed rooms, a fact that was not mensioned during the booking process. There is no free WiFi and the prices for the internet connection are scandalous (100 baht for 15 min)
Shopping Tip: The hotel is not close to main shopping centers.
David B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Hotel from the mid '60s but still very comfortable

Good value for money, comfortable, good pool, excellent service
8.7
Ony a two night stopover in a hotel that specialises in tour parties, mainly from China and Russia as far as I could see. Only for two nights, including breakfast. Good location for what I wanted and all my needs were taken care of with a smile. I would certainly recommend it for the cost conscious traveller who still wants comfort and wants to be looked after.
Travel tip: This hotel is close to the UNESCAP Office and about half way between that and the local BTS station. I use the BTS to get to SIAM where one of the best bookshops in Asia is located.
Lim J. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with good service

Comfortable and luxurios
10
Good hotel... Breakfast is very delicious and the service is very good.
Hazrat R. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
No very bed

not
4.7
very bad dint like the experiance i had 2 beds in one room and i book the hotel room for 2 adults and when i took girl with me they charge me extra an they were really rude with me i even took video recoded from them aswell they were ignoring me and they desrespecte me front of all people were there i will be taking futher action to my australian embasy
Travel tip: very bad
Chen J. Families with older children October 6, 2012
Not qualify a 4-star hotel

The bath gel is nice, They provide toothbrush and toothpaste, front desk is good, bath water is great
6
This is a four-star hotel, but the facilities and overall experience don't qualify that. First of all, the wall of the hotel is so thin that you can hear over your neighbors so clearly!! Because of this we cannot sleep well during the trip since there were a group of very noisy people. Second, the hotel facilities seems old and haven't been updated/replaced for a long time. The carpet looks stained. The door mat in the bath room shall be replaced for a long time. Inside the hotel I can always smell a humid smell. Third, I doubt the quality of room service since there were trashes left on the floor after cleansing. In addition, the location of this hotel is fine, but not as good as previous review indicates though. And it locates almost inside a market, so in the morning the entrance area is quite messy. Since I was really expecting a better experience given the price, and hotel rating, I have to say that I am not satisfied with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05