or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8797 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8797)
Sort by:
Mang N. Business travelers Macau, July 15, 2012
Service not good, check in too slow=.=

Take 10 baths boat can to Esetan, But the hotel look like too old!!!
3
First day, When our come back to hotel , the Reciption check in too slow, make us waiting long time, and then we shopping come back at the night, the lounge too dark, make us afraid and the towel too dirly, overall next time we sure not choose this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Pls take the boat to shopping centre , because so cheap just need 10 baths and take another experience!
William M. Families with young children Belgium, July 14, 2012
huge building

clean, big rooms, nice view, great pool
7.7
expensive drinks at the pool, but happy hour between 5 and 7pm (two beers for the price of one)
Jun H. Couples China, July 14, 2012
We love this hotel

Spacious rooms
8
Very good hotel for a couple stay. the hotel is huge, 03 tower 28 floors each, many rooms per floor. there is no concierge ate the hotel and the english speaking is very poor. the location is good but there is a street market around the hotel so it's very busy traffic.
Ohyoung K. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great Facility but needs Improvement in Service

Very good facility, more or less clean
6.3
Our first impression of the hotel was very nice. Directions to the lobby were a little confusing, though, as the check-in was on the 11th floor, unlike many hotels which have a first floor lobby. The area the hotel was in was not pleasing in looks, but it was a good shopping area for clothes and fruit. But, there are not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The layout of the suite was very nice and efficient. But there was one major problem. Unfortunately, room service was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Rarely did they give us toilet paper and soap. One day, in the middle of our stay, they skipped our room completely. Another major problem is the internet access. There is no free internet access provided. The rate of internet use is extremely expensive. Overall, the hotel was very nice, with the exception of room service. The hotel could greatly improve by bettering their room service. We enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: On the day of arrival, we requested a Tuk-Tuk driver to show us a restaurant for family dinner. He took us a seafood place which turned out to be one of the worst restaurants in Bangkok: unreasonably high prices, very unfavorable exchange rate applied when we paid by US$. Do not rely on Tuk-Tuk drivers. You should decide where you go before, and do not trust Tuk-Tuk drivers.
Hua S. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Cultural hotel with friendly services

Well services with an affordable price
8
the services provided to me and friends were excellent, the service personnel kindly and promptly assisted to our needs. the location was reasonably ideal. although, by foot there are not much to sight-see or shop but by a short 15 to 20 minutes taxi or bus, many shopping mall, night markets and cultural tourist attractions are accessible. i enjoyed my stay in prince palace hotel and would most certainly revisit the place in future.
Katja I. Couples Russia, July 11, 2012
good location and hotel, not very friendly saff

nice hotel, good location
3.7
We liked the hotel although it's huge (3 towers, each > 20 floors); good location close to china town, but the staff was not very friedly and not really helpful+they charge /h for internet ;( Still liked the hotel for its huge rooms, nice decoration and location.
Rowani M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Spacious but run down

in Boubae tower and above Boubae market. Service very good, check in/out, housekeeping, concierge
6.7
Furnishing and hotel is run down, but utilities are working well.Room is clean
Dandel R. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2012
Great location, food, room and friendly service

location, access to transportation
8
Nice hotel. If you're on to shopping, this is the place. Right at the hotel doorsteps you'll find everything. Traffic free transport? - just take the boat ride a few steps from the hotel doorsteps. Internet access price rate is a bit pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the room with breakfast - breakfast is great!
Daniel F. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Nice Hotel but disappointing

spacious room, disappointing service/amenities
5.3
The hotel has a nice interior, the room (suite w/ living room) was nice and spacious enough, but smaller bathroom and less amenities than I'd expected. Pool was nice, but any other amenities (including internet) came with additional costs, which was irritating as on that particular day I had no cash in hand and the wrong bank card. The service wasn't great or particularly helpful, beyond the people who open doors for you (which actually makes me feel embarrassed!) The hotel is poorly placed for transport - no BTS, you need to take a taxi and/or riverboat express (taxi to river). You'll get a nice room, regardless of superior, suite w/ living room, deluxe etc, but I was there only briefly and the circumstances, location, amenities, lack of transport and service meant I wasn't left impressed. For the money you can get better in Bangkok too. Don't get me wrong though, the rooms are nice and if you need to stay in the Rattanakosin (?) area it's not a bad choice. But I wont be staying there again
Dilshad P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel amenities - rooms were okay

Nice View of Bangkok from rooms, Ambience of pool area, lobby, and restaurants, large variety of breakfast buffet
7
beautiful ambience of hotel lobby and pool area, but the superior rooms were not as well maintained

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06