Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9426 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9426)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Hotel from the mid '60s but still very comfortable

Good value for money, comfortable, good pool, excellent service
8.7
Ony a two night stopover in a hotel that specialises in tour parties, mainly from China and Russia as far as I could see. Only for two nights, including breakfast. Good location for what I wanted and all my needs were taken care of with a smile. I would certainly recommend it for the cost conscious traveller who still wants comfort and wants to be looked after.
Travel tip: This hotel is close to the UNESCAP Office and about half way between that and the local BTS station. I use the BTS to get to SIAM where one of the best bookshops in Asia is located.
Lim J. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with good service

Comfortable and luxurios
10
Good hotel... Breakfast is very delicious and the service is very good.
Hazrat R. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
No very bed

not
4.7
very bad dint like the experiance i had 2 beds in one room and i book the hotel room for 2 adults and when i took girl with me they charge me extra an they were really rude with me i even took video recoded from them aswell they were ignoring me and they desrespecte me front of all people were there i will be taking futher action to my australian embasy
Travel tip: very bad
Chen J. Families with older children October 6, 2012
Not qualify a 4-star hotel

The bath gel is nice, They provide toothbrush and toothpaste, front desk is good, bath water is great
6
This is a four-star hotel, but the facilities and overall experience don't qualify that. First of all, the wall of the hotel is so thin that you can hear over your neighbors so clearly!! Because of this we cannot sleep well during the trip since there were a group of very noisy people. Second, the hotel facilities seems old and haven't been updated/replaced for a long time. The carpet looks stained. The door mat in the bath room shall be replaced for a long time. Inside the hotel I can always smell a humid smell. Third, I doubt the quality of room service since there were trashes left on the floor after cleansing. In addition, the location of this hotel is fine, but not as good as previous review indicates though. And it locates almost inside a market, so in the morning the entrance area is quite messy. Since I was really expecting a better experience given the price, and hotel rating, I have to say that I am not satisfied with this hotel.
Elisa E. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Very clean

Nice pretty hotel
10
Like to stay here . this a very fabulous hotel . i like it so much
Siew L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Big room, nice hotel

near to markets
6.7
comfortable rooms and bath rooms. there aren't any shopping mall nearby. we have to go shopping by taxi or tuk tuk. my advise is taxi fares is cheaper than go by tuk tuk which they need thb100 each trip. if there isnt traffic jam, we shall reach nearest mall(mbk) at thb80 .
Eli F. Families with young children Israel, October 5, 2012
Very good hotel, helpful staff and good location

Large and comfortable rooms, Very nice outdoor pools, located close to gold mountain temple and king's palace.
9
Large and comfortable rooms, Very nice outdoor pools, located close to gold mountain temple and king's palace. built in same building with bobae tower, cheap retail clothing market in Bangkok. very nice breakfast Taxi boat station just outside the hotel. Recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access by taxi-Boats (station located outside the hotel)
Moayad B. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Great location

Location only
5.7
This Hotel is located in a very attracting location for who ever is seeking shopping and some kawasan "alternative" vibe. it is 5 minutes away from the MBK shopping center and a bit less from kawasan road. But this hotel is a bit old so you could get stuck in a room with hot water and electrical problems like we did. The staff are ok with low knowledge of english yet are good enough to fix the problems if you address them. The pool is nice and at night you could enjoy a cool view of bangkok setting on the pool bar.
Inderpal S. Families with young children India, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel, good rooms

good siableze of the hotel, cleanliness, enjoy
8
We enjoyed our stay. We were a family of five persons. Me, my wife, two sons and a daughter. Room service or some problem with the main switch was rectified after a long time. Still the restaurant, hotel rooms, lobby and facilities were good. English speaking is a problem with all thai national and a great setback. Overall a great experience.
Shopping Tip: Try Platinum Fashion Mall for a good price and quality material especially for females. Cheers
Annupamah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great amenities

publuc places of hotel are very grand looking
5
Had a very mixed stay here. While we were impressed with the grand look of thevre eption, corridors and public areas of hotel including pools we wee extremely disappointed with our suite which was extremely small and only had one bathroom for 2 double bedrooms. ALSO we experienced the unwanted visitors in the form of cockroaches and other creepy crawleys in the suite we were given which didn't look luke it had been used or cleaned in a while (apart from a quick once over prior to our check-in as we had to wait about 15 mins before being given the keys). We were given another suite after lots of complaints were lodged - very disappointed with the lack of service on this and the way the situation was acknowledged by the night manager I spoke with thereafter to lodge official complaint. Positive note breakfast was good and rooms had a kettle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Palace!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02