or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2012
Good hotel

Very reasonable room service prices
7.7
Yes we had an enjoyable time here good facilities and service we would stay at this hotel again and recommend to others
Zi Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Lovely stay as always

Close to wholesale market, convenient transport
9
This is the 2nd time im staying at this hotel. Still love this place, friendly staff that's always willing to go that extra mile. I needed that extra 2 hrs of late checkout and it was done immediately with a smile with no questions asked. Will still stay here the next time i visit.
Sheree C. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Not as nice as they think thy are

Good location
6.3
we only stayed one night, and because it was cheap, but i am glad we weren't there any longer. the room was no where near as nice as the website indicated, we had to take our own luggage to our room, and the hotel entrance in at the rear of the building with the lobby on level 11. the pool area was nice, and the breakfast was very good though. apparently you have to pay to use the gym though (i have heard from someone else who stayed there).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to jim thompson house (silk), mbk (shopping) and pantip plaza (technology plaza) to the east, as well as the grand palace, wat pho (reclining buddha) and national museum to the west. none are more than 100 baht taxi away.
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with huge buffet breakfast!

Carpet in rooms, good views, huge buffet breakfast, 2 beautiful pools
9.3
our family was very impressed with the huge buffet breakfast included with our room. we enjoyed the beautiful swimming pools complete with children's pool. the restaurants inside the hotel are very expensive if you eat outside the included breakfast. there is a large shopping mall attached to the hotel. the hotel provided additional blankets and towels without any extra charge and were very helpful. the internet is not free. you have to pay 100 baht for 15 minutes. the room was starting to show it's age, but it was still very comfortable.
Sharon A. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2012
Old Dame in need of refurbishment

Close to the river and the Royal Palace
4
this hotel is huge but alas she is an old dame desperately in need of refurbishment. it is touted as a 4 star hotel but 2½ stars would best describe it now. the rooms are very tired and out dated and the bathroom was mouldy and also in need of modernising – a pitiful shower over the bath with a stained shower curtain and extremely mouldy rubber mat is not my idea of a pleasant bathing interlude. luckily we were only overnighting in bangkok otherwise we would have found some where else to stay. we did however have a fantastic dinner cruise on the river with a company called loy nava dinner cruises – loynava@hotmail.com. we cruised on and old rice barge which only catered for 6-7 tables so it wasn’t crowded or noisy. the food and entertainment were fabulous but the commentary about the sights that we were seeing on the river banks made the journey well worthwhile.
Jangwon Y. Groups Cambodia, April 16, 2012
a splendid building, terrible service

the outward appearance was ok, and swimming pool was good
5.3
A splendid building, terrible service. The outward appearance was ok, and swimming pool was good, but the most disappointing part was the service. Room was not cleaned neatly, and we ordered some extra towels, but it took 5hours. They even do not distinguish 'Do not disturb' from 'please clean the room'.
Stacey K. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Clean hotel close to major shopping centres

Lovely pool and spa pools
5.7
we stayed during the thai new year celebrations so most of the shops underneath in the complex were closed. the hotel always had taxi's and tuk tuks avaliable out front. wi-fi was overpriced.
Christopher L. Groups Canada, April 16, 2012
Hotel was very nice and service was helpfull

Breakfast buffet was awsome and location convenient
8.3
Hotel does not provide free wifi internet, you have to pay and it is expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free internet and restaurant s inside are expensive.
Anthony C. Couples Ireland, April 16, 2012
Issues with twin room offered rather than double

Nice sea food
6
Haresh P. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2012
Excellent Rooms, Average Service, Bad food

Room was spacious, Clean and well appointed. Good security (no way to get in without going past a guard)
7.3
The manager was very helpful and recommended places to visit. We made a mess of our rooms on the first day and housekeeping did a very good job of cleaning it up. The spa (which is a clean one) was one of the best that we had visited. The standard of food was severely lacking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the breakfast as the selection is small, the food is stale and does not taste very good. Stay clear of the hotel eateries. Be weary of Drivers wearing what looks like a uniform (long sleeved white shirt and tie) sitting outside the lobby. They are touts who are un-affiliated with the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01