or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8220 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8220)
Sort by:
Dragan V. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Not bad but net terebly expencive

location
6.3
stayed there few times but disapointed with wi-fi prices and you can only get wi-fi in lobby
Amelia S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Fancy hotel, but uncomfortable beds

Pool bar and view
6
had a nice big room, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable along with the pillows. the worst of the hotels we stayed at. service was all fancy, opening doors for you as you walk through. service desk weren't very friendly though, no smiles. we were also charged for the 'complimentary' bottles of water at check-out. i said, they not only had tags which said "with our compliments", but the mini bar bill also labelled the water as free. but at the desk she just said "no, it's not free". so massive faux pas there! all in all for a 4 star hotel they could do better, and there 3 star ones that i stayed at in bangkok were nicer, friendlier, had free wi-fi, and had better locations.
Renata H. Couples Poland, February 28, 2012
Perfect Location, huge rooms!!!

Location, Breakfast buffet, view, massage
9
Great location, river taxi few stpes from the hotel (BHT per person to get to the Siam Shoping centres), nice staff, big and clean rooms, real nice massages at the hotel SPA, highly recommended
Shopping Tip: take river taxi - cheap and fast
Loraine T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
big rooms, grand concept but average service

big rooms and close to all the best street markets
5.7
the stay at Prince Palace hotel was quite disappointing. We picked that hotel because it was close to the areas we wanted to visit however, it is situated at a very busy area with lots of traffic. The service was sometimes bad. When we checked in at the hotel, the counter staff were quite unfriendly, however the room service staff were nice. The rooms are big but not well ventilated as there was a bit of a stale smell.
Yan X. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2012
Inconvinient location

no one cares even if you make alot of noise in your room .
6.7
We arrived the hotel at 4pm to check in and they told us that our room will not be ready until an hour later. The late check in already partially ruined parts of our plan for the trip. The room that we got was a 3 bedroom suite, so the suite was not in the same tower as the main lobby, we had to walk to another tower which was 5 mins away. And that made it super inconvinient. everytime we forgot to take something, we had to walk all the way back to our room which was so far away and took up quite alot of time . The room itself was ok, worth the price paid for and room service was quite efficient. The location of the hotel is not as fantastic as there is hardly anything around the hotel area at night and there is no BTS station nearby either. It is hard to get a cab even at the hotel lobby.
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Big, comfortable and great service

Roof-top pool
8
i was there for a night and it was the perfect stopover. very central for sightseeing, but also had a pool to cool down in when it got too hot around midday. very friendly staff.
Jennie H. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2012
well known to all locals but older rooms

On canal, can hop on local transport & get to destination quickly & at very low cost, but may get wet!
7.3
well known hotel to all locals so no problem with directions. Transport of taxis, tut tuts & river boat at door for instant transport. Moderately priced hotel, with a large range of food outlets in the hotel. Swimming pool level large & well equipped but attracts a large amount of noisy children who dont seem to be monitored by adults.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurants are located on the top floors. These are 5 star restaraunts with prices to match, but because food is exceptionally cheap outside you could be the only one in the restaraunt. This makes it uncomfortable.
Linda D. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel expencive and lousy location

rooms are great and the service
5.3
very luxury hotel with a lots of smiles and great service but expensive food and drinkings,great thai shopping near buy but not a good place with kids and a small budget,nice stop over any way and not too hard to get taxi but no good walking distance to any where but if your just staying in the hotel then is this a great place with 2 swimmingpools and lots of different restaurants..
Brad W. Couples New Zealand, February 25, 2012
a great big grand palace

nice hotel with good rooms and close enough to everything
8.3
This is a massive hotel complex. It takes up a whole block and has lot of different things in the building. It also seems to be the area to get pineapples on the street. Easy to get tut tuts to the Golden place and chack out what's around. While in Bangkok try a cocktail on the 54th floor of the lebua. Enjoy
Agkarajit P. Families with young children Thailand, February 25, 2012
Great location and close to the Grand Palace

Great Chinese restaurant
7.3
this was the 3rd time that we stayed in this hotel. unfortunately, the suite in tower b needs renovation as the carpet looks dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02