or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8571)
Sort by:
Zahid M. Business travelers Pakistan, May 7, 2012
Worst

Swimming Pool
2.3
Worst Stay of life. The staff was discourteous, no mannerism, Wi Fi was highly expensive which is free in all hotel. I gave them a written compliant but to no avail. Copy will be sent to you shortly. Air Conditioning was not functioning/not cooling well. No Break Fast was included in the deal. Even charges were there to use fitness club. Passage to room had no air conditioning. I will never use this Hotel again in my life and please black list this hotel
Kathleen H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great location but the service was not good.

location only
4.7
Location was fine because it was near the river boats and lots of shopping stalls. Good place for tourists. Old hotel, weak air-conditioning. Some of the staff were "grumpy"...understandably so since so many tourists travel through there, but I speak Thai and live in Thailand and they treated me poorly. Over-priced food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Okay for location but you can do MUCH better for your money.....
Kathleen N. Groups Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant service

clean, strategic location
8
the hotel was clean with a very helpful receptionist. she answered all our questions thoroughly. it is located near the heart of shopping district. we took the floating boat to travel to mbk mall which was very different and meaningful. the interior of the suite room was quite lovely.
Nanthasan S. Families with young children Thailand, May 4, 2012
hotel

only bad point
3.3
since i been here everytimes, this time i am very disapionted for this time.. 1. expencies room type suite for 2 room. 2. not included breakfast 3. not cleaness for room, and amenity in rest room lack of toothpaste &tooth brush , tissue roll only 1 roll in toielet, no tissue napkins in room and tea & coffee for second day replacement. very terrible...use more money but not get anyting must to be get for standard items.
Amy G. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Great breakfast, pool area and spacious rooms

Great breakfast, pool areas and good views over the city
6.3
Have to say we were quite disappointed. The clever marketing and photos on the website are much more impressive than the hotel itself. The rooms are spacious with great views over the city but TV didn't work very well and not cable so channels very limited. Equipped with all your basic needs but generally need some TLC. Wifi, gym etc are not included in price. We also found the location quite limiting as it is a set apart from any of the main attractions, restaurants and bars. However, the breakfast is fantastic and the pool areas are a lovely space to relax and unwind. Just don't expect 4* for everything.
Shopping Tip: Catch the boat ferry for 10 baht for a quicker and cheaper way to travel to Siam Discovery/MBK and all the main shopping malls etc.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice Enough But Horrible Location

Nice Pool, Big Room
6.3
the hotel was fine enough. while listed as a four-star, it's not 4-star by western standards. the big problem is that the hotel is horribly located in the bobae district. it's not anywhere close to a bts train station. you must rely on taxis and tuk-tuks. it makes getting anywhere inconvenient. if you are out, some taxis will refuse to take you back to bobae. from the hotel, taxis get frustrated if they have to take you far into the city. the amenities at this hotel are nice, but some come at high costs. 24-hour internet access costs 600 baht, which is about how much thai people pay for a month of internet. my thai friend was appalled when she saw how much a day of internet cost me. a simple 4-minute phone call to a local number from my room cost me another 900 baht unexpectedly. this hotel is fine, it's nice and the pool area is great. yet, take my advice and stay in a hotel in sukhumvit near a bts station. don't bother staying here since it's not close to anything.
Jane M. Groups Australia, April 29, 2012
Nice pool bar area

Pool bar area
6.3
good 2 room suites for couple and extra traveller. breakfast room crowded and food cold - your average large hotel buffet. nothing that great to look at in walking distance but tuk tuks and taxi's to mbk, chutachak markets, khaosan rd etc cheap enough. good hotel for the price. wouldn't rush back though. also our main bedroom aircon stopped working so we sweated it out the second night. the huge jade cabbage provided a lot of entertainment
Jeo T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2012
lovely hotel....

good value money...
9
good location, going to every where is easy. walking distance to MBK Mall.
Jeo T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Great location.....

Enjoy rooms decoration ......
9
hotel location is very convinence for those like to shopper. food and beverage as well just surrounding can get all type local taste food. even midnight as well. for businessman going to central of city very convinence as well. full of taxi surrounding hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Is very easy to find all kind of food surrounding hotel. Good taste no regret to stay in Prince Palace hotel...
Chia J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Excellent Value at an acceptable location

Right on top of Bo Bae Market
7
we checked in as a group of three to a 2-room suite. the rooms and living area is smaller than we expected. maybe because we paid a lower rate through online booking, internet is chargeable. location wise, it's not too bad if you don't plan on getting around too much on bts, as the nearest station is a boat ride and 5-min walk away from the pier. coming back late at night maybe a little inconvenient compared to hotels that are next to bts. fashion and clothing shopping is convenient and less hectic compared to pratunam, although choices may not be as good. if you stay at the suite tower, getting to the suite is like going through a maze as you have to navigate through the lobby on 11th floor then go through a garden to find the 2nd lift to take you up to the suite. service attitude of the staff can be better.
Nightlife Tip: Additonal guest is chargeable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07