or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Jihae P. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2012
old style

it's near the real Thai street market
6.3
to compare skumvit area, it's kind of old style of bangkok,but i really enjoyed thai's real life..the hotel wasn't new service was not that nice just i can say so-so..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you'd better take tuk-tuk car~!! it's really fun..go to khaosan road 60bht, you have to deal with the other drivers
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2012
great location

near to china town
6
many time stay in this hotel, but this time a bit disappointed the TV channel no more chinese movie, all the english or thai moive on and on.
Lynn B. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
In general ok - hotel is staffed by many Chinese

Restaurants were quite good
4.3
This hotel shows some wear on the carpets and upholstery...appeared soiled and unclean. I was given a room where the air conditioner did not work and after two hours of maintenance not getting it going they finally moved me. Personally I do not like up charges but this hotel does of Internet service. Area of the hotel is old China town section of Bangkok. Not the best for tourists. Would not stay here again. Also, layout of hotel with checkin on the 11th floor and the "A,B,C,D" towers made navigating the facility less than user friendly.
Vikas M. Families with older children India, April 2, 2012
good hotel but staff was rude.

coconut pool bar at 12th floor.
7
rooms were good but old style.i was made to pay bhts for three local calls of 3.sec 20 sec & 27secs.54 bhts for each bell even though i didn't talk to the called person.break fast was good.
Shopping Tip: best shopping at paturam platinum mall.for ladies cloths.pantip mall for electronics. hire meter taxi for airport transfer @400bhts instead of hotel taxi for 1200 bhts.
Sheila J. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2012
Great pool and public areas

Pool was awesome
8
we had a great stay ... our room was dated but clean and cleaned everyday promptly. the living room furniture aw not comfortable and the tv was a bit ancient but we got a great price on our suite so we didn't mind. the food was not great althgh the atmosphere at the poolside bar was great so we went there for drinks regularly. breakfast was terrific every morning and the serving staff was excellent.
Travel tip: The market out side the hotel was fun!
Darryl R. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Grand hotel

Breakfast
5.7
this is a big hotel.it has 4 towers and 8 restaurants.on the 32th floor, there is a chinese restaurant where you can see the city view.but it is quite expensive.it has a lovely pool.the breakfast in this hotel is great.the service in this hotel is really poor i guess. they are not friendly like thai people suppose to be.this hotel is located in the middle of local market.if you want to go to somewhere else you can catch a "tuk-tuk" or cab.there is no train track or skytrain around this hotel.the closest one is 4km from the hotel.from the map that is provided by the hotel, it is looked close with the train station.so one day we tried to go to the staotion by walking.omg, after wetting all of our shirt, we finally got the station.
Lei Y. Couples China, April 2, 2012
It's so big....

Near by a 'ferry' stop. Can travel to city center by boat!!
6
Located in between places of interest and shopping malls. Not near to any of them.. Need to take taxi every time I need to go out. Near to a river taxi stop, can go to city center costing only 10B. Hotel is so big!! We know where is the main lobby only on the third day of our staying... Got morning markets right outside the hotel, can have fried rice and BBQ chicken there. Very good taste!
Hotel Feature Tip: Furniture is a bit old...
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Clean room, nice pool.

Pool, location.
8
The suite was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The roof top pool was great although the price of drinks at the pool bar were outrageous. The breakfast was good and had lots to choose from. The location was ideal for us, a short tuk tuk ride to the craziness that is Khao San Road. There are also a lot of shops and stalls around the hotel. We had a pretty good view of the city and canals but no balcony which was too bad.
Hassan A. Solo travelers Pakistan, April 1, 2012
Great Hotel but Pathetic Approach

Interior
9
The hotel staff is very cooperative. The breakfast buffet is also good. There are many items for the breakfast. The pool side with bar on the 11 floor provides memorable time to spent.
Hassan A. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

Breakfast
8.7
Staff is very cooperative. The pool is very good and the fountain with pool is aw sum. The city view from the room window is also enjoyable. There should be a dance club in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06