or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Emil E. Groups Sweden, January 1, 2014
Good location, stressed staff, maggots in our food

location, friendly staff,
5
The hotels location is good but about 30 min from nearest sky train/subway. The staff is friendly but very stressed. The check-in and check-out took very long time. Ate dinner from the restaurant once (room service), but got disgusted when we found a maggots in one of the foods. We wanted something in return, we were promised a "big, big plate of fruit" but all we got were four small, sorry-looking plates with 4-5 pieces of fruit on each of the plates. Disappointing… The hotel is very big, intact to big. The hotel has 4 different towers that start at the 11 floor. Takes unusually long time to transport yourself from your room out to the street out side.
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Perfect spot for a three night break.

The location, the pool and the breakfast.
8
A last minute decision to spend there nights in Bangkok and it was great. The hotel is great for getting around. There are the taxis and tuktuks close by but also the boat buses which are a great, cheap and quick way to get to the BTS. Also, across the canal is a superb night market with loads of good cheap food.
Jan M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
the hotel is about old fashion, not too clean

bed room is good, food ok, shopping at cheap price around corner
5
I stayed for only few days. I suggest the hotel should keep attention to cleaness, english staffs, and internet connection in room
Carlene L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Big comfy room

clean, big, close to shopping areas
8
Except for the check in process which seemed to be disorganized and no free wifi, we loved our stay at Prince Palace Hotel. The room is big, clean and the bed's comfortable. We loved the suite rooms and the big space. It's not in the MBK/ Plantinum Shopping mall area but only took us 5 min cab ride to reach MBK (45 baht taxi fare). We love the thai architecture and swimming pool too.
Hesham M. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
worst hotel staff you will ever experience

cheap, location
5
i will never stay there again and obviously i will never recommend this hotel. the staff are the worst part of the hotel. the staff are unhelpful, unpleasant and often bordering on being rude. every time i walked past the check in counter on my way out i would almost always see customers who appeared upset/unhappy. right from the start, during my own check in, after waiting a long period of time, i noticed the two customers in front of me also walked away unhappy, the 2nd customer actually said to the check in person "thanks for nothing" as she departed. simply put, the staff do not seem to care one bit about the customers.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
rotten, cockroaches stricken hotel

price?
3.7
We found 10 cockroaches in our room, we were afraid to go to sleep, it was quite terrible. The hotel is also really big and complicated to navigate if you take the wrong entrance. Breakfast was ok but some of the dishes seemed odd and not clean (like butter drowning in a tray of ice cubes). Wifi costs a lot of money, and the location isn't great (you need to cab everywhere). It's not worth the money, the rooms are really bad.
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
On the doorstep to Bangkok, reasonable hotel.

Large, rear swimming pool, fitness centre
6.7
This hotel implodes on it's self due to its own size and grandeur. As a result it loses any grandeur. It is a hugh hotel with the traffic of customers not unlike an airport, would you like to be stuck in traffic on your vacation? With poor internet access the hotel just maintains it appeal with low prices. I had a comfortable time here but I like my internet for free!
Louernie D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Old hotel but cozy and properly maintained.

Friendly staff, quick check-in and check out process, clean rooms
6.3
It was okay but nothing really spectacular. I was expecting a "newer" hotel and very close to the Grand Palace.
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, December 30, 2013
Very bad location, unskilled and impolite staff.

I don`t have any good thing to say about this hotel. Absolutely horrible. Old and dirty. TV didn`t work, telephone didn`t work. Showers were very noisy.
4.7
This Hotel is old and dirty. We had problems with all the equipments: TV, Telephones, Showers and lamps. Long queues for breakfast.Very bad location. Only two persons spoke English and even with them communication was difficult. I would never recommend this Hotel. Definetely I regret having had this experience.
Ajit B. Families with young children India, December 30, 2013
Average

Large Clean Rooms
5.7
This is an average hotel, overflowing with group tourists. Rooms are clean but internet is not free. The hotel provides 15/30 minutes and 1/3/12/24 hour internet cards at additional charge. During our stay, they ran out of smaller cards and only one day or 15 day internet usages cards were available? Checking out took almost one hour as the staff at reception could not handle group tourist flocking in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06