or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8634 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8634)
Sort by:
Reannah R. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Big, Clean, Beautiful and Convenient Hotel

Hotel has a big shopping complex downstairs... near city attractions
9
The hotel is big, spacious, clean and convenient. Shopping downstairs is really a big deal for us, especially since shopping in Bangkok is really cheap!The hotel is in the 11th floor of the Bobae shopping mall--called as the biggest wholesale shopping mall in Bangkok. Aside from shopping, it is also near the main tourist sights as the Grand Palace and various temples. Moreover, The hotel is big and beautiful, it is designed as a Palace, with high ceilings and beautiful astonishing decorations. the room is big and clean, bathrooms have bathtubs with hot water, perfect for dipping your tired body after a day in Bangkok. Breakfast is really great-- with a good selection of food and the food is really tasty! thumbs up for their chefs! Although the bad side is the pools closes by 6pm, they should make it at least 8 or 10pm :( there are 2 pools, one in the side of the Prince Suites (where we stayed) and one is in the main building with beautiful decorations and such. Although the former pool is better for laps while the other is better for relaxing. There's also 2 jacuzzis where you can relax which doesn't close unlike the swimming pools--but I'm expecting a hot tub jacuzzi not a cold water one :( the staff are responsive except that when I called they always hang up on me... I don't know if that's the tradition in Thailand where they hang up to the other person in the line after they talked (since in our country, we always say goodbye :) ), I think the staff needs to learn more about English and some courtesy. And also some of the furniture are outdated but I guess it adds to the antique style that the hotel would like to possess... But Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Bangkok because of the wonderful Prince Palace Hotel. It is indeed a palace, with a lot of grandiose halls, beautiful decorations and amazing location. All I can say is that I will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After you went out the hotel, I suggest getting a copy of the hotel's map location since tuktuks or taxi's doesn't know the english name of this hotel. But if you didnt grab one, just say Bobae tower (Bo-bey). The hotel is on top of the Bobae tower the biggest wholesale shopping complex in Bangkok.
Peter K. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Charm and Grace

Great view, and great shopping close by/
10
we stayed for 3 nights is a suite on the 22nd floor. we had great views and the rooms was good. the hotel is a little dated but it has charm and presence. we found the service great. breakfast was extremely crowded on one morning and we could not get a seat and all the food was gone. we waited for a while and saw the girl at the front and we were taken to another restaraunt for breakfast. shopping is great with markets all around. a real bonus.
Shopping Tip: Next door there is 7 storys of shops. shoes, clothes, baby clothes. You could spend a day in there alone.
Corin W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Swimming Pool and breakfast
7
Nice stay, the room was comfortable and clean. The food every morning for breakfast was plentiful and a great choice. We quite often enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the sun nibbling on the food and enjoying some drinks. Was a thoroughly relaxing hotel and stay, the only down side was the 10 minute drive into the city, but it was well away from the bustle so didnt mind too much.
Bart T. Couples Belgium, May 14, 2012
good hotel

swimmingpool
6.7
i would give this hotel a 7 if there where no dirty bath and shower curtains also theres a strange smell the in the whole hotel but after 10 min u don't smell anymore .Pro are the bed very good bed ,the swimming pool is very nice and the 'hot'tub at the swimmingpool is also nice . the traffic outside the hotel is terrible if u need to be somewhere 1 tip wake up early so u don't get stuck in the traffic jam,but the hotel can do nothing about this i just mansion this however there are tuk tuk and waiting at the hotel,for taxi walk out the street and u find plenty over there give the hotel a 6.5
Shopping Tip: go inside bo bae there the shops are cheaper then on the street however in most of the shops u have to buy 5 or more pieces
Christopher S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 14, 2012
just the best... simple

warm and friendly
10
This is very simple, Time and time again we have returned to the prince palace, over 5 times now and we will return again. love the prince palace and all that it offers. I would recomend to all to stay here knowing you will do as we have and return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The golden mount temple is very near, go see it!.. go to the local markets also
Jasmin S. Groups Austria, May 13, 2012
Quality Hotel and Service

Cleanliness and Amenities
8
this was my second stay at the prince palace hotel and i have recommended it to several of my friend since then. the hotel provides you with luxury for a decent price and there is a range of amenities available to you. i would recommend using the spa pool on the 12th floor which is sunny throughout the day. the hotel also has a fitness center, though you have to pay approximately 10 dollars a day to use it.
Yang Z. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2012
Room is small

Sightseeing is good
6.3
The hotel at old area in Bkk, the room is small which i don't feel comfortable, not so many option for the breakfast. but the restrant inside of the hotel are good.
Evenizer M. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2012
Hotel was great and plentiful of space in the room

Hotel is very close to shopping and fruit market where my wife enjoys the shopping.
7.7
Hotel was excellent however breakfast food has no variety to chose with.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2012
Terrible location and Dirty hotel

None
2
the place was horrible in a dinghy market area, i did not bother to check in. but my companions who did said, the rooms were not cleaned unless you demand that they do. carpet was soiled and smelly. mostly, hotel guest were wholesalers who buy stuff in the market to resell in their country. no porter. you have to carry your own suitcases up and down your room.
David W. Families with young children New Zealand, May 10, 2012
Great Hotel with good services

Fantastic pool and great rooms
10
Nice clean, unprofessionally run hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Brilliant pool area to relax with young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06