My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8396 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8396)
Sort by:
Mr O. Families with young children Sweden, March 3, 2012
Big, nicely crowded hotel near cheap shopping

Pretty interior in common facilities, nice pools, felt like a minicity
7.7
we really enjoyed the location next to a cheap clothes market and close to an outdoor fruit and vegetable market. the upper floors hade excellent view over bangkok, although the poolbar at the roof was a bit windy. the restaurants on the top floor where sadly empty and they sure cannot prepare western food or steaks. i hade the worst lobstersoup of my life... but everything else was really nice. staff was correct, professional. we liked the interior of the hotel, but the room was not fancy. we also liked that there were a lot of people in the hotel, it felt like a minicity. there was an ongoing conference and a wedding. breakfast was good. we found this hotel very priceworthy.
Restaurant Tip: Do not order western food in the hotel restaurants.
Corlee J. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2012
Big Hotel with big rooms...

The suite is spacious and the hotel is great with huge walkways and convention halls.
8
the suites were great with spacious rooms. ideal for families and group of friends. big savings however the breakfast was only okay as the choices were limited. the linens were not change daily as well as the towels. although when requested they immediately provided us with new ones. the staff were not as friendly as i would have expected and they have some annoying policies like credit card deposits whent he room was fully paid already and the breakfast tickets which needs to be presented and the dates must be exact as well. over all it was a good stay. very near the tourist area like grand palace, wat po, and golden mountain....
Larrie C. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
great hotel

nice view // good breakfast
9
except for asking early chec,k in twice, we eventually got past the rude person at front desk,, just the one ,, the rest were great,, beautiful hotel i would stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: the best breakfast buffet i have seen
Andrey F. Solo travelers Russia, March 2, 2012
Big hotel old rooms

Spa fitness and swimming pool C tower
4
they will charge you for everything: no free wifi if you are inviting a guest - pay a 600 bat fee also 1000 bat - as a deposit for a mini bar from your credit card when check-in located in old town area - not a good place for quiet stay
Gaby M. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel, and great for the price!

Clean rooms, good service, late checkout available
9.7
having stayed at the pph before, we decided to come back here on our way back through bangkok, rather than searching through a bevy of different hotels. we were welcomed very nicely, and on our way up to our rooms, a couple of the staff even remembered that we had stayed there a month ago! the pool if very nice, although this time we were too busy doing other things to have a swim! the location is quite handy, being a short taxi ride from both the lamphu/khoa san area, and the siam square & sukhumvit. will definitely consider this first when we return to bangkok again!
Goi T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Big hotel but a bit old

Great location
7
basically, it is good to stay due to the strategic location. the breakfast is good. but it too crowded during peak season. always jam when check in and check out. the breakfast session also will jam during peak season. the lobby or reception is on the 11th floor, it's a bit inconvenience. you need to wait long time on the lift. there are tower a & b. if you stay in tower b, you need to walk futher.
Carlos P. Groups Chile, March 1, 2012
ok for families , good for price

good timely room service.
6.7
we didn't have may options as most hotels closer to the action were full. this place presented good value for money for a 4 star hotel. it wasn't happy with some of the features , such as no wifi in room and if you your room did have wi fi you have pay for the wifi at a ridiculous rate. the hotel has a gym, but you have to pay 600 baht for each use ! food and drinks are expensive in comparison to the rest of city. rooms are outdated and need a refurbishment. ohh and there we're little cockroaches in my room.....
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2012
Very nice hotel but not the best location

Clean room, friendly staff, very nice pool
7.3
We stayed for five days and four nights at this hotel and I should say that we had a pleasant experience over all. The hotel staff were very accommodating, our room was spacious enough and very tidy. There's a taxi boat a few meters away from the hotel but we weren't able to try though. It's quite far from some malls considering the fact that we always hired a taxi to go shopping at MBK and Platinum Mall. I must say that I loved the luxurious ambiance of the hotel.
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great Stay

cozy and spacious
10
the location is convenience. the room is spacious and cozy. ideal for family stay or company trip. value for money
Mathew G. Families with young children Australia, February 29, 2012
great location

only10 min by tuk tuk away from ko san rd
8
the hotel was very clean not to far away from every thing you can shop right out the front door as the hotel sits on top shoppping center also 2 min away you can jump on a boat and avoid all the traffic if you just want to get away from it all go to the pool area witch sits on the 6 floor its great overall worth the stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07