Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9550 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9550)
Sort by:
Kenneth F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Great Place to stay

Everyone was accomodating
10
The hotel was very nice and everything you would expect. Room was large with a super bathroom. Housekeeping did a nice job in my room. The employees at the front desk greeted me with a smile. Also, I ate at three of the restaurants located in the hotel and the food was superb; service as well. Plus, there was a service located in the hotel that you can hire a private driver and car to take you to all the sights in and around the city of Bangkok. Combined everything at the hotel made my experience great.
Report this review
Warren R. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
nice hotel in an ordinary location

multiple pools
6.7
The hotel has great views of the Bangkok skyline but is in a rundown market area which is in stark contrast to the hotel. The hotel has good features but the gym is unnecessarily expensive and the spa and massage services also seemed overpriced. Always plenty of staff on hand at the pool and at breakfast. Would stay there again just for the pool view but not good if you want to explore Bangkok.
Report this review
Colin U. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel and all Staff very friendly

Close to city centre
10
Enjoyable experience except TV set needed upgrading.
Travel tip: Recommended for close to city & good dining.
Report this review
Rosie F. Couples Sri Lanka, September 14, 2012
Very poor service, bad tempered staff

only pro is that you can walk along the adjustcent road which leads you to a shopping area where you can buy some cheaper pavement goods.
4
The hotel management, if has any, seriously needs to check on its staff and employee some professional staff, who have an attitude that the hospitality industry needs to have. Starting from its Reception staff, up to the coffee shop (breakfast area) cleaners, the staff really needs to act up to the standards! Their attitude towards the customers are has if THEY PAY US for staying in their hotel!! Actually we, the customers, pay any hotel for their lodging and SERVICE. But this hotel has no service at all and the worst type of hotel I have ever seen in any country! The hotel location is fine although it is a quiet far from the nearest BTS train station. The hotel reception was trying to overcharge us for using the mini bar, however, since we had noted whatever we consumed, we were able to negotiate and only pay for what we consumed. Also, the hotel tells that they have HOTEL TRANSPORTATION service to airport, where as what they do is, asks us to pay advance to the hotel of 100 Baht, and on the time of checking out of the hotel, they slowly stop a Taxi passing by. That is the hotel transportation!! and we had to pay 300 Baht to the taxi. Altogether 400 Baht, where has if we had gotten our selves to a taxi passing by, and go according to its meter, it would be no more than 270 Baht without much traffic. Since the hotel was claiming that they have HOTEL Transportation which we thought that those were hotel maintained vehicles, to see it was all a BIG LIE. They charge 100 Baht for stopping us a taxi passing by!!!! We have also seen many disputes by the other hotel guests with the hotel reception and also while having breakfast - with the coffee shop cleaners. Actually in coffee shop - which is the hotel's only eating place has no waiters. There is about 2 or sometimes 3 persons that come to fill the dishes and remove the dishes despite still many guests are eating. The hotel, so called, has only about 5-6 staff in total. (except its massage center)
Travel tip: I will not recommend this hotel to anybody as it will never be any better unless all its staff be changed to at least little bit even professional. The swimmin pool, you can make some frogs or fish to stay, you cannot call it a swimming pool. For the amount you pay for this hotel, you can book a smaller place which has better service. Atleast a smile on a face. The breakfast buffet is the same everyday. We stayed in the hotel for 8 days, and you can imagine what it feels like! Despite the negative reviews seen on this site, and other sites, we were compelled to book this hotel as it was comparatively cheaper, as we were on a low budget, but regrets that we should have spent a few more bucks on a better place which would have make our stay in Bangkok pleasant.
Report this review
Karnsiree S. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2012
good location

shopping all day
6.7
This hotel is a part of Bobae Tower or Bobae Market, where are a biggest wholesale market. The room is standard. The breakfast is not many kinds of food and there are many people in the dinning room. If you want a comfortable zone in this room, you have to come early because other guests go for shopping in the morning. You can use a boat to travel to Pratunum or Central World, the station is next to the hotel.
Report this review
Ester S. Couples Israel, September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel but no free wi fi

Big rooms big breakfest
8
Nice and big rooms but no free wii Fii in the rooms
Report this review
Hayley L. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Needs a refresh and the area is not great

Breakfast is good
4.7
This place is not what we expected. It looks tired and run down, the wall paper in the rooms is awful and the carpet is a bit manky. Staff were not overly enthusiastic and seemed a bit indifferent. No free wifi sand they wanted to charge 600 baht for a connection. As we had no Internet we thought we would just ask for a map and pick somewhere to eat etc ... Nope no maps - they were out of maps. On the upside the breakfast is good. We checked out and went to Ramada Encore, similar price way better location and hotel.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2012
nice hotel, good price

price resonable. clean comfortable room, great service.
7.3
Clean rooms, comfortable, affordable. Good food and friendly staff.
Report this review
Divada W. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2012
good hotel

room was good
7.7
Report this review
Sunhee K. Business travelers South Korea, September 11, 2012
Great Location but they need a renovations...

Best price...
7
I stay 3 nights... Around is clothing market night and day... Very good price and quality.. I love it...shopping and looking around... This hotel is good...and best service... Take care...
Shopping Tip: exciting area
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03