Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
9897 reviews

4507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9897)
Sort by:
Tobias S. Families with older children Sweden, October 23, 2012
Great location but very big(many guests)

Close(10 min by taxi, tuk-tuk or boat) to Siam Square, MBK etc. Outdoor pool
7.3
Big breakfast buffe which can get crowded at some times. Our boys(7,10) loved to go fetch things.. The location is great with 10 transportation via taxi, tuk-tuk or boat to Siam Square, MBK etc. Wifi is available at a cost, and is not worth the price(600 baht/day). Go to a 7-11 and pick up an "internet start kit" which will give you >2 weeks for the same amount.... Outside pool on the 11th floor with a great view of the city skyline. Nice bar beside. As we flew out of Bangkok late, we could leave our bags after checking out and we could even have a quick shower at the pool before we left. We will definately stay heer again
Report this review
Philip D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Good hotel

pool,
10
Good clean hotel and friendly staff,nice pool area,good location in the city.
Shopping Tip: siam centre
Report this review
Koh M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 23, 2012
Location and service

The location is very near to the market and to the beach
8
Krabi La Playa provides great service. The Staffs is very friendly. Location very near to the beach and Ao nang market. But if you want to go to krabi town, you have to take tuk-tuk for 500 to 600 baht.
Restaurant Tip: Go to wang sai Restaurant. 3 min walk from the hotel. Very nice seafood and very cheap too.
Report this review
Mirjam W. Couples Switzerland, October 23, 2012
Good value for money

Nice pool area on the roof, good breakfast buffet
7
Personel in the hotel and also in the shops around the hotel do not speak well English, though they are very friendly. The area is mainly visited by locals, not many (European) tourists. Sightseeing places are close and can easily be reached by TucTuc or taxi. Sightseeing tours offered by the hotel are too expensive.
Report this review
John K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Nice enough hotel considering the price.

Friendly staff
6.7
We had a great stay here and marvelled at what the place would have been like when new. It is starting to look a little tired, but is a huge hotel and would need serious investment to give it the refurb it deserves. The staff are very friendly, but do not speak English too well - you are in Thailand though and gesticulation tends to work quite well. The breakfast was quite good and there are plenty of options. The in house drinks are fairly reasonable as well. Two minor gripes if I am honest - we asked for an iron and board and were treating as though we had just landed from Mars! We only wanted to press some of our clothes for dinner, but we had to put them through the laundry to do so. The second minor gripe was the cost of the wi-if was quite high. I found it easier to buy a SIM card and surf using my phone. Please enough stay overall though. Would we stay here again? Quite possibly, but we are unlikely to be such circumstances again - stayed in 3 bedroom suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect to get a good deal on taxis outside the Hotel. When leaving we were quoted more for a taxi than we had paid for limousine service from the airport. We walked around the corner, hailed a cab, and subsequently paid 1/4 of what we had previously. The taxi driver got a quite large tip because of that!
Report this review
Nancy A. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2012
Great budget hotel

Large hotel with 2 swimming pools
7
Good hotel for budget conscious travellers. Hotel is large with 2 swimming pools and fitness and spa facilities. However the hotel, decor, furniture etc is quite old and in need of a serious upgrade. We stayed in a 2bdrm family suite which has one bathroom and one television in the living area. Living area quite small. The beds were large and comfy though definitely nothing fancy about the rooms. The rooms had old torn stained wallpaper and we were scared to turn on the air conditioner as it we could see it had mould buildup. Breakfast was ok considering the price of our overnight stay. Staff seem friendly.
Report this review
Sam W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Nice place

Quite,nice staff
8
Will stay there again. Really courteous staff, there was some incidental building work taking place, staff asked if we wanted to move, which was nice of them.
Report this review
Per L. Families with young children Germany, October 22, 2012
Pleasant hotel with lots of space

two outdoor swimmingpools & poolbar
6.7
The convinient above Bo Bae Tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. There are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Internet is available in the caffee room as well as in the guest rooms. The rooms are spacious but could need a little renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. Rooms have flatscreen cable - TV, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking machine. The location of the hotel close to the Mahanak Fruit Market and with a stop of the canal Saen Saep commuter boat is quite confortable ( e.g. if You like to go to Phantip Plaza ore the Jim Thompson house ). There is also nearby access to the Expresshighway leading to Suvannabhumi International Airport. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of Western and Thai dishes. Sometimes it is possible to use the Sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. All in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Report this review
Saoirse M. Groups Ireland, October 22, 2012
Gorgeous hotel with great staff

great location, main shopping area only 5 minutes on taxi boat for 10thb. Staff are so friendly and lovely
10
hotel is gorgeous, very big. staff are lovely and great location. there are many stalls in the shopping complex below the hotel. rooms were spacious and very comfortable. only negatives i can say are that there is not a great selection of tv channels and the pools aren't that deep. great value for money hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take the taxi boat just outside the hotel. Great experience, 5 minutes to the shopping complex and media centres for only 10thb compared to a taxi fare of minimum 100thb for a longer journey.
Report this review
Dinesh R. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
veer good excelace

food and location rooms big and clean
10
verry good and close to all shopes and staff verry good breckfast verry good rooms very butifull good location clean and nice
Report this review
Previous page 1791 - 1800 of 4507 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04