My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Dan Z. Couples China, January 24, 2012
good service hotel

good service
8
The hotel is in an area between the downtown and the old city. The only transport is taxi. So I don't like the location very well. But the staff is really kind.
Shopping Tip: there is a big mall around there. I didn't have time to visit.
Anna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2012
Nice Hotel Very Good Location

Good Location
10
this hotel can be count as on of good quality hotel in bangkok. the location is quite far from downtown but can easy be reach by water transportation on river. the stop river station of this hotel is bo bae tower which is exactly on the below of the hotel. walking distance is only 3 mins to the river station. very nice hotel. breakfast is good on food.
Shopping Tip: Ride on the river by saen sab express boat to Sapan Hua Chang Station for Siam Square Shopping Complex & MBK and Pratunam station for Platinum, Palladium, City Complex & Central World Shopping Complex
Nick G. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
unfriendly, rude desk staff , poor location

the place is like a prison and highly controlled if that is what you like
4
rudest front desk experience ever .. they are doing you a favor to take your money, and you should bend over and kiss their behind type of attitude. Room is outdated, no tv in the bedroom, carpets are from the 1970's, service carts left all over the hallways, internet is very expensive also- good side, the bed was good. Dont stay here - there are so many other better options.
Bella Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Poor location/neighbourhood but reasonable room

Good size room
5.3
We chose this as it looked close to Hualamphong on the map but actually it turned out to be pretty far and required a very traffic-heavy trip through Chinatown. The hotel fell below expectations. Plus points: + good size room + TV didn't work initially but staff responded and fixed it fairly quickly Bad points: - unhelpful staff; literally couldn't answer the most basic questions such as where can we catch the bus to the floating village, is there a restaurant nearby, etc, questions you'd think they would be asked all the time - hotel room looked dilapidated - terrible location, far from civilisation and in a poorly lit part of town - no restaurants close by unless you walk to Chinatown
Low L. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2012
great location

next to wholesale market
8
the hotel serves good breakfast and the wholesale market is just in front of the hotel. shopping starts from 4am in the morning. buy whatever you want in the morning before having your breakfast. after breakfast hop onto the water taxi which is just next to the hotel to the shopping malls like siam square and platimum. for just 10 baht per trip, it is convenient, fast and economical to travel by the water taxi. it is cooling and no congestion travelling the waterways. i strongly recommend to travel by water to save time and money. the hotel is also near the fruits market where there plenty of local fruits like mangoes, pineapples and water melons. i will definitely use prince palace hotel in my next trip to bangkok.
Shopping Tip: travel by water taxi to the shopping malls to save time and money. the taxis operate from 6am in the morning till 8pm.
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
great value for money

buffe breakfast
7.3
very nice hotel excellent room with free tv including movie channels, complimentary water, nice pool with great view of bangkok, had to pay for wifi, shower head was too short and had to bend down to fit under water. some staff were a little rude but others were nice tour booking section of bottom floor which was helpful to ask questions buffe breakfast was pretty good fresh, food and lots of it so could go back for seconds.
Restaurant Tip: go to fifth avenue resturant area in mbk shopping centre, its on the fifth level, amazing food!
Amanda D. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2012
Too busy to care

Outdoor swimming pool and pool bar
6
Check-in took quite sometime, despite 8 reception staff being on the front desk. The room was clean and there was complimentary bottled water. Food and drinks by the swimming pool were slightly overpriced, but that is the price of convenience. However the hotel was not equipped with adapters for overseas electrical plugs, and the room was without tissues. I placed an order for a breakfast box at 8pm the night before I checked out, I presented my breakfast voucher in person at 9pm that evening to the night manager. Upon check-out I requested my breakfast box and was told I needed to order in advance, when I explained that I had ordered it and presented my breakfast voucher they were unable to find the order and sent me away from the hotel at 4:45am without breakfast, despite the fact other guests were not checking out until 6am and a replacement breakfast box could be prepared within that time.
Roger A. Families with young children Finland, January 23, 2012
Busy faces

swiming pool
5
Not bad But I will never stay in any hotel without free internet I can not run all the time to buy new cart in the middle of my messages . working with internet takes ours so it should be free of charge .
Jean S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
A grand hotel,good location

beautiful pool,easy to get transportation
6.7
Nice hotel,good food,the rooms need up dating,servers are not very friendly
Joann M. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Swimming pool
7.7
had a great stay. it was confortable and the swimming pool was great. the pool side menu was great as well and the service was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I reccommend going to Wat Pho to see the amazing temples in the area. Then getting a Thai massage there at Wat Pho. It was amazing the Thai massage and foot massage I received.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02