or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8220 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8220)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2012
Great location, great views

Views over the city from our floor, location
8.3
I booked the hotel at the last minute and was given a great room on the 26th floor. Amazing views day and night over Bangkok. The breakfast was pretty good (would like them to add bacon as an option) with heaps to choose from. The room had everything we needed.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Great hotel,good location

Very plush,many rooms
9.3
Was suprised at the size of the hotel..Well worth it's star rating.Good helpful staff,great pool area.Only had 3 nights there would loved to stay longer ,great room service,great restaraunt.Excellent views over the city..recomend it to everyone..Book through Agoda and the rates are much cheaper. Good place to be right in the heart of it.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

Value for money.
7.7
The hotel is very good value for money. It is close enough to Khao San Road without being too close to the noise. The only negative about this hotel is the breakfast. I expected little more choice for a 4 star hotel.The hotel room we booked was a suite and was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel. Get up early to reserve a bed next to the swimming pool as they are quite limited.
Nicolas A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
Nice and fair price

Price was good for all we get, large room, breakfast a+, good staff.
9.3
We stay there for 3 nights and it was very good. We have nothing to complain about, the food was good (for us breakfast was included and I recommend it), the staff is polite and smiley. Air conditioner works good, room clean and bed comfortable. Hotel where you can enjoy the swimming pool if you don't feel to go out.
Nightlife Tip: Night market is close and on the day many little street shops next to hotel.
Candace W. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2012
Elegant hotel, good location

Large, comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Quiet. Nice swimming pools and restaurants. Beautiful lobby. Convenient location.
9.3
This is my second stay at Prince Palace, and I would come back again. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Staff are efficient, though not overly helpful. The location is very convenient for water taxi, and other attractions.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is surrounded by street vendors, with clothing and other items at very low prices. It is a shopper's paradise.
Christine B. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2012
Lovek=ly Hotel and above the Bobae markets

Best area for value for shopping.
8.3
Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable. Would stay again. Shopping is fantastic
Mary-Rose H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Overrated.

Fairly good proximity to main attractions and Bangkok airport.
5
We had trouble booking in with a miscommunication with that saw us having to re-book and pay for rooms at full price. The facilities were average, the room was pleasant but poorly serviced. For example we had to chase staff everyday just to add more toilet paper to the room. The free wifi, which was a major selling point for us, turned out to be an expensive fallacy. Overall a disappointing hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from Ping Pong shows, in Patpong, some people we spoke to were conned into paying much more than the agreed price then threatened with violence if they did not pay!
Sara T. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Avergae!

Clean comfortable rooms, city views.
5.7
The rooms were large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very busy and overcrowded and so the service lacked the typical thai friendliness. The buffet breakfast was good but so crowded despite the size of the place. Similarly, the pool was so crowded we didn't go. This was the only hotel we stayed at without free wifi.
Inna M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

the decor was amazing, very nice and good restaurants
8.7
I loved my stay here. We travelled all over Thailand and stayed in various hotels and this was definately the nicest one. It was large and beautiful. The rooms were decent, but they also upgraded us for free so that was nice. The restaurants were very good as well considering that may restaurants in Thailand are not very good. This was overall a great value for the money!
Agkarajit P. Families with young children Thailand, January 8, 2012
Good location for visiting the Grand Palace

Great shopping for darments
7.7
Improvements have been made on the varieties of breakfast dishes. However, there are no cold cuts and cheese.
Restaurant Tip: China Palace Restaurant offers Peking duck and tasty dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08