Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9436 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9436)
Sort by:
Rebecca D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Good view from the room but very dirty room!

The location was good if you want to shop for clothes market style. Plenty of taxis from outside the hotel. Good atmosphere around the pool and bar.
3
When we arrived at the hotel to check in at our room had not been cleaned and so was not ready for us to go through eventhough it was past the time we should have had access to it. We were asked to wait for one hour before we could go to our room and were asked to wait in the bar. Although it was the hotel at fault they did not offer us any refreshments and initially was refused a complimentary drink. I had to request a supervisor to point out that this was unacceptable as if we had been able to get into our room we would be able to make our own drink. Eventually they agreed to give us a free soft drink but not of our choice only a fruit punch they had already made. Very disappointing start!! When our room was ready no one came to find us to tell us and we had to go back to reception to ask. On finding our own way to our room (no assistance from a bellboy) - the hotel is massive - there was no air conditioning on so was really hot. Our keys did not seem to work to activate any lighting/air con so we had to ask for someone to sort the problem. Although the beds were comfortable and clean the room itself was very dusty and obviously had not been cleaned under units for months as there was a thick layer of dust. The wallpaper was pealing from the walls and general filthy. Never again!
Ah T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2012
helpful staff ,great locality ,comfortable rooms ,

reasonable price /value for money
8
though this time we have an old mama ,we are still able to move around ,my wife and her sisters are those with 95% thumb up . I will bring my 4 grandsons and grand daughters to stay here for next families trip .
Shopping Tip: you can shop for cheap ,esp ladies wears ,if you are petty trader this is the best area to hunt .
Marion M. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Would probably have been a nice hotel...ONCE

Next door Bo Bear Tower (no big deal as better shopping to be found elsewhere in BKK)
4
Tax & charges added ON TOP (at tally) of Agoda "special" price. The suites on special price are in a tower that's many years over due for refurbishment. TV channels are limited and tv reception is awful! Because we had a suite the ANCIENT & under sized tv could not be viewed from bed. Chang beer most places 30-70 baht, but at Prince Palace=190 baht. Internet 300baht per hour or 600 baht per day (That's almost AU$20!!!) We booked a non-smoking suite that smelled strongly of tobacco. Windows were filthy, both inside and out. I couldn't recommend this hotel in comparison to so many others in Bangkok. Laundry is sorted in the fire escape...hope there's no fire or you'll be tripping over dirty towels.
Travel tip: The only thing close to this hotel is Bo Bear Tower; wholesale clothing shopping.
Dilip B. Families with young children India, July 30, 2012
decent hotel

lobby
7.7
hotel is nice, good looking, rooms are nice, they could improve with adding more tv channels. otherwise, it was a nice hotel, nice breakfast. i can recommend anyone to stay in it. taxi/tuk tuk are easy to get.
Rabie S. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Good hotel

City view and breakfast
8
We stayed in a suite at this hotel. It was nice with a good city view. That night we had arrived late and ordered 24 hour room service. The food was good. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I highly recommend the breakfast. It is a good selection and good. The hotel is a bit difficult to navigate because it has building A, B and C. The lobby is located on a different floor and not the main one as expected.
Hans H. Couples Norway, July 29, 2012
Very good hotel with nice view over Bangkok

A lot of shops in the area. And taxi boat 5 min from ABK
8.7
Very good valuefor money. Check in 11. floor was quiet good.
Chong S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Grand n luxury hotel

Stores selling wholesale clothes around starting sales as early as 4am bkk time
10
we enjoy shopping around d hotel,cheap n quality clothes... 5-10minutes to mbk n siam paragon
Shopping Tip: Chatuchak is a great place to shop for cheap n quality things...but it's open air n only opens on weekends
John J. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel once you see the main lobby.

Main lobby and pool area
6.7
Drivers need to bring guest to the main lobby to really apprciate the beautiful lobby. Bad impression going into the hotel of neighborhood. Needs to have free WiFi for a hotel like that for international and business travelers. It majesty the hotel cheap with charging for WiFi.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is best if you want a quite and away from the busy night life or tourists activities, otherwise too far from airport for business travel.
Baohua T. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Great Location Big room

Hotel rooms are big . Good location
8.7
stayed from 22nd to 25th july for 3 night in suite . rooms are big and good location . extended my stay in bangkok and retun to hotel to stay for last night on 27th july and depart 28th july . friendly staff in hotel . but at night time downstair very quiet .
Phat C. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Overrated older hotelier bad location

Close to fruit and cheap clothing markets
4.3
we are a family of 5 including 3 kids. reserved for a 3 bedroom suite. after arriving past midnight from airport, hotel lobby was dark and no ac running. hallway to room lights were also out. our suite was hot and had strong odor. first the room keys did not work to turn on electricity. seemed like they try to conserve electricity bill. not centrally located if you want to shop for high quality merchandise. pretty remoted and isolated by itself. hotel staff services varied, from friendly to don't care when needed. some taxi even refused to take some guests to train station. not hotel's fault but service personnel should be more attentive. nice swimming pools but jacuzzis are not heated, non of them. food in hotel restaurants is ok. the chinese up on 32 floor is bad and too pricy. bar by pool grilled shrimps and padthai were good but a bit pricy. definitely will not return to this hotel. overall, it is a way overpriced 2.5 star hotel.
Travel tip: Just unique traditional displays throughout hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03