or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8615 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8615)
Sort by:
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2012
Very nice hotel but not the best location

Clean room, friendly staff, very nice pool
7.3
We stayed for five days and four nights at this hotel and I should say that we had a pleasant experience over all. The hotel staff were very accommodating, our room was spacious enough and very tidy. There's a taxi boat a few meters away from the hotel but we weren't able to try though. It's quite far from some malls considering the fact that we always hired a taxi to go shopping at MBK and Platinum Mall. I must say that I loved the luxurious ambiance of the hotel.
Mathew G. Families with young children Australia, February 29, 2012
great location

only10 min by tuk tuk away from ko san rd
8
the hotel was very clean not to far away from every thing you can shop right out the front door as the hotel sits on top shoppping center also 2 min away you can jump on a boat and avoid all the traffic if you just want to get away from it all go to the pool area witch sits on the 6 floor its great overall worth the stay
Christopher S. Families with young children New Zealand, February 29, 2012
love love love the prince palace..

service is just the best
10
love the prince palace!! we are returning guest many times over :-)
Shopping Tip: get to the local maekets! :-)
Dragan V. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Not bad but net terebly expencive

location
6.3
stayed there few times but disapointed with wi-fi prices and you can only get wi-fi in lobby
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great Stay

cozy and spacious
10
the location is convenience. the room is spacious and cozy. ideal for family stay or company trip. value for money
Renata H. Couples Poland, February 28, 2012
Perfect Location, huge rooms!!!

Location, Breakfast buffet, view, massage
9
Great location, river taxi few stpes from the hotel (BHT per person to get to the Siam Shoping centres), nice staff, big and clean rooms, real nice massages at the hotel SPA, highly recommended
Shopping Tip: take river taxi - cheap and fast
Yan X. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2012
Inconvinient location

no one cares even if you make alot of noise in your room .
6.7
We arrived the hotel at 4pm to check in and they told us that our room will not be ready until an hour later. The late check in already partially ruined parts of our plan for the trip. The room that we got was a 3 bedroom suite, so the suite was not in the same tower as the main lobby, we had to walk to another tower which was 5 mins away. And that made it super inconvinient. everytime we forgot to take something, we had to walk all the way back to our room which was so far away and took up quite alot of time . The room itself was ok, worth the price paid for and room service was quite efficient. The location of the hotel is not as fantastic as there is hardly anything around the hotel area at night and there is no BTS station nearby either. It is hard to get a cab even at the hotel lobby.
Loraine T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
big rooms, grand concept but average service

big rooms and close to all the best street markets
5.7
the stay at Prince Palace hotel was quite disappointing. We picked that hotel because it was close to the areas we wanted to visit however, it is situated at a very busy area with lots of traffic. The service was sometimes bad. When we checked in at the hotel, the counter staff were quite unfriendly, however the room service staff were nice. The rooms are big but not well ventilated as there was a bit of a stale smell.
Amelia S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Fancy hotel, but uncomfortable beds

Pool bar and view
6
had a nice big room, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable along with the pillows. the worst of the hotels we stayed at. service was all fancy, opening doors for you as you walk through. service desk weren't very friendly though, no smiles. we were also charged for the 'complimentary' bottles of water at check-out. i said, they not only had tags which said "with our compliments", but the mini bar bill also labelled the water as free. but at the desk she just said "no, it's not free". so massive faux pas there! all in all for a 4 star hotel they could do better, and there 3 star ones that i stayed at in bangkok were nicer, friendlier, had free wi-fi, and had better locations.
Jennie H. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2012
well known to all locals but older rooms

On canal, can hop on local transport & get to destination quickly & at very low cost, but may get wet!
7.3
well known hotel to all locals so no problem with directions. Transport of taxis, tut tuts & river boat at door for instant transport. Moderately priced hotel, with a large range of food outlets in the hotel. Swimming pool level large & well equipped but attracts a large amount of noisy children who dont seem to be monitored by adults.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurants are located on the top floors. These are 5 star restaraunts with prices to match, but because food is exceptionally cheap outside you could be the only one in the restaraunt. This makes it uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05