or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2012
OK location with lots of shopping around

Food stalls
6
This was my wrap up stay after 3 weeks in southeast asia. Hotel was about thirty minutes from the airport. Hotel staff were friendly, however staff at the restaurant lacked organizational skills. Breakfast was a huge spread and food was delicious, but I had to switch tables 4 times through breakfast, as every time I went to get something my table got seated by other guests. The servers were just oblivious! I did not venture too far from the hotel area as I just wanted to relax at the end of my trip. There were a lot of wholesalers in this area where you can get nice shirts for 2 dollars, can even bargain. Also if you fancy food stalls, every few steps serves up something authentic and absolutely delicious!! Overall, a clean, no frills, inexpensive hotel for a short stay in Bangkok!
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside the hotel! Lots of food stalls!
John M. Couples Canada, February 3, 2012
Good respite after a long trip

clean, comfortable
7.3
Very comfortable place to stay for first time visitors to Bangkok after the long flight from eastern Canada. Free breakfst buffet appreciated, but the the hot food was luke warm at best. Lovely out door area with pools. Hotel complex is huge and can be confusing to find your way depending on which entrance is used. Close to a 7-Eleven - essintial!
Tapio P. Couples Finland, February 3, 2012
Nice hotel without suprises

Quiet rooms
6.3
Hotel rooms are equiped with 80's state of art room control device for air con, lights, wake up etc. System is easy to work with as soon as you notice it exists! Everything within th.e hotel from booking, to check out went smoothly and generally service was good. At Coconut Bar preparation of coctails took ages... At the Hotel there is no free Internet access available which was suprise since at any other 4star hotel we have stayed that has been obvious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to hotel is a TukTuk station where they offer extremely low hour rates for taking you around the sights. Do not fall into trap since low ratemeans stops at jewelleries or tailors on your way to sights (tuktuk drivers get petrol coupons or other benefits for visitors they bring to these shops).
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
good location

good location, comfortable
6.7
I was quite suprised that in such a big and luxurious hotel I was expected to pay baht for half an hours wi fi. I stayed in a lot of places in Thailand and this is the only place I was asked to pay extra for wi fi. Everywhere else it was free, even restaurants and bars.
Jeffrey B. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
so so hotel ok location

very nice breakfast and pool
4
checked in and up to room only to find a small single bed im tall and needed king size thought with superior room would come with that back down to reception and found out no king available till next night however couldnt arrange for next night unless i was at hotel at check out time which meant day plan had to include back to hotel at noon not possible so single small bed for very tall man ..was not nice ...
Hotel Feature Tip: not sure it would help on bed selection but try to request in special request proper type of bed that you need
Nantawee K. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2012
nice hotel but bad location

good room, good aircon
4.3
hotels restaurants and food in general was expensive, bad location (don't walk the streets away from the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: none
Kathrin M. Solo travelers Germany, February 2, 2012
Big and impersonal colossus with some features

Pool and sights from top floors
6
The Prince Palace Hotel is a big hotel colossus in West Bangkok. Siam Square, access to the BTS and some sights can be reached by using the water taxis that use Bangkok's khlongs. Otherwise you have to resort to normal taxis or tuk tuks, which I find slightly cumbersome. The rooms here are big, slightly worn but OK for the most part. They have all the mod-cons you'd expect for a hotel in this range. A highlight is certainly the views you get from the rooms in the upper floors. Nevertheless, I found this place to be too impersonal. Staff are friendly enough but always busy with other things or other guests - there are always people arriving or going: not a surprise with 600 beds. The breakfast area in the mornings is just mayhem with people shoving, food that is partly cold, etc. There is a wide selection but just not the atmosphere to enjoy breakfast. All in all, if you are in Bangkok to enjoy the city, see the sights and sounds, etc. I wouldn't recommend the Prince Palace. Especially in Bangkok there are many(!) better, cheaper, more comfortable hotels.
Jacqueline C. Families with older children United States of America, February 2, 2012
Great room but no so great location.

The room is big and comfortable.
6.7
the dining room staff is not so friendly. i find the reason may be because of the customers they had there puts them into that position. hotel is big and has a great pool. surrounding the hotel has a lot of wholesale merchants like garments, fruits, vegetables etc. that makes the environment little bid dirty and smelly. and also the hotel charged me thai baht for nothing. how can i get my money back? please advise me.
Philip H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
room a little cramped with poor view,

great pool area,good staff,great restaurants
7
generally good stay, my first room very cramped with poor view. 2nd stay a few weeks later much better room. Hotel too huge for me b/fast sessions crowded and noisy. great restaurants though particulary japanese one. great pool area and good entertainment at night. Housekeeping staff superb, couldnt do enough for you !A bit of a hassle transversing this huge monolithe of 3 buildings. Generally though good value as long as one negotiates a room not overlooking a slum area
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant one of the best ive been to anywhere
Ken A. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
relaxing stay

shopping,breakfast buffet and 2 pools are 2 of the highlights
8
We stayed in one of the suites for the first time and other than a bit out of the way to get down stairs via the elevator as it was in tower C we enjoyed it.The breakfast buffet is usually the same but very large so we have no problem with selsction.The only real downfall of the hotel is the cost of wifi which is crazy as it is 600 baht a day which often is free in other hotels.We have stayed here many times and will be again in the future.
Shopping Tip: One has to get up early in the morning if you want to do much shopping as many shops and stalls close by noon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05