Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8557)
Sort by:
Serene C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Huge hotel with good view of city

Fairly convenient, huge apartment suite, wide selection of buffet breakfast
7
Nothing much really to say about the hotel apart from the largeness of the place. The apartment suite can easily fit in 10 people or more even though they say 6 people max. The two downsideswould be that we found a cockroach in the bathroom on the last day of the stay and also the bed/pillows smells bad. Really good value for money though since I got it at half price inclusive of breakfast from Agoda.
Peter M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel - good price for suite

Excellent selection breakfast
7.3
Easy access to shopping via Canal boat - but otherwise a bit out of town. Close to Khao San Road area, but have to haggle with Taxi drivers. Breakfast dishes were pretty cold although excellent selection. Very good price for rooms.
Mikael S. Couples Sweden, February 6, 2012
Nice big hotel

The view from the poolbar
6.3
To sit on the poolbar on 11 floor and have a bear while looking at Bkk skyline is fantastic! Little old hotel but really OK!
Wanassanan J. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel. Great value.

Value for money, nice pool and restaurant
8
Nice hotel and location, staff all good and very welcoming, but concierge not very helpful and seems to scowl at you to such a point that it actually became a funny talking point for us all. All in all; very good value. It would be perfect if it had free wi-fi.
Robert C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Spacious room with all the amenities

Close to the Grand Palace and River Cruise
8
An enjoyable stay with a good buffet breakfast included.
Shopping Tip: Taxi to MBK shopping centre is well worth it.
Peter M. Couples Ireland, February 5, 2012
The worst hotel in have ever stayed staff terrible

Leaving it
2.7
When we arrived staff greeted us like we were a nuisance, suite was dirty wi fi which was an exorbinate price did not work, lights did not work, eventually after upteen complaints tey changed us to a better suite but the attitude of the staff did not change. Whenwe were checking out they tried to chergre us for phone calls we did not make for complimentary water & also slippers that were supplied with our room. We complained to the duty manager he was a disgrace. Actually when we were checking out most other guests had also complaints about over charging on the bills. This hotel should be struck off from your list. I intend to write to the thai tourist board about the way we were treated. I nhave booked many hotels through organisation & I never have been disappointed it, but i cannot emphasize how bad the staff are in this hotel. I will never visit Bankok again if this is the service I can expect. I could fill a book with the complaints
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here if you want to enjoy your holiday
Robert J. Business travelers Netherlands, February 5, 2012
Location and atmosphere not nice

No pros.
3.3
when i arrived entered the wrong entrance, nobody there. after walking along some dirty side-road arrived at main entrance. but entrance was difficult and staff not helpfull and friendly like i am used to in thailand. the room was reasonably big, but very old fashion and some electrical things didnt work. beds where okay, but all other furniture old and 'lived on'. the area around the hotel is not welcoming during hours shops are closed. during those opening hours will be better. but for me location is not strategically in the city.
Alison M. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
A ruined weekend

gawdy
2
As a long-time Agoda customer, this experience has been truly disappointing. My husband and I live in Bangkok, and purchased three nights at this hotel as a mini-getaway for a romantic weekend. The hotel was a complete rip-off. The service was rude and horrible, our room door was broken and kept refusing us entrance, the hotel was quite far from tourist areas, the fitness center is 300 baht a session (not advertised on the website), wifi was something like 300 bhat for 30 minutes, the room was dirty, the shower was cold...I could go on and on. We left early because it was so horrible. I have received better service from a 100-baht a-night guesthouse. The ultimate indignity was that they refused to let us leave till we contacted Agoda!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel! There are better places to stay in Bangkok!
Daniel S. Groups Israel, February 4, 2012
Smelly hotel with bad service

Beautiful lobby
3
The worst hotel so far, out of five hotels we enjoyed in thailand. Very expensive, smelly old wooden furniture.
Lopito C. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
Great, affordable hotel with nice service

Affordable and great location
9
we are a little bit surprised that they let us checked-in very early in the morning around 0700 hrs. of february 1, 2012, although i do requested it before our arrival. there is really no problem as we checked-in, excellent service, as we feel very comfortable with the staff on our first step of the hotel, everything went smoothly. the location is just great, near the temples, market, police station, shopping centre big and small. easy way to the big shopping mall only 50-60 baht by taxi or 10 bath for boat ride. boat ride from hotel to mbk is only two stops, around 10 minutes or so, cheap and fast ride. i'd like to take this opportunity to thank mr. suksan in helping us negotiate our outside city tour. we had a great time in bangkok. i am very sorry i was not able to give some tip to mr. suksan except for the 100 peso bill as a souvenir. again, thanks a lot to the staff of prince palace hotel for job well done.. see you again in two years.. pitz caluag
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple tour is just great plus the river cruise on the way back, especially the great food on the boat, Eat all you can... Nice sightseeing thru the boat.. back at hotel 1600 hrs. plenty of time to visit other places in the city until midnight, great timing...Pitz

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05