or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9389)
Sort by:
Jamie L. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
good location, expensive drinks

close to alot of things
6
the rooms were spacious and the view was great from the 29th floor, the hotel staff were unprofessional and it was a struggle to perform the simplest tasks, the price of drinks buy the pool which smelt horrible, were just completely ridiculous 8 dollars for a beer and 110 baht for a soft drink, i dont no what family could afford this, the location is quite handy though only 80 baht to get to most places and the water taxi is 20 baht and quite an experience
Thor-Ketil H. Families with young children Norway, June 27, 2012
Good value fo money

Good size rooms
7.3
We only stayed overnight but the location and service was excellent, will book this hotel next time we need hotel in Bangkok. Great for familie of 5, children 3, 5 and 7. (we had 2 bedroom). Ps! They dont serve bacon before 9am (breakfast) Bugs in the room!
Kit L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
large and comfortable room

one of the hotels which has suite room suitable for large family
5.3
Yixiao W. Families with older children China, June 26, 2012
small room and bad location

good service
7.3
The room is small and the location is bad. The transportation is not very convienet.
Donald S. Couples Netherlands, June 26, 2012
good hotel but huge and in very busy market area

good rooms
7.7
We stayed 2 nights and it was in general satisfying.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2012
Fabulous hotel with great service

Near to wholesale shopping area
10
i arrived past midnight and i was happy to see that the staff were accomodating. i asked for a tour promo & they gave me brochure. they were not very good in english but they were very accomodating & u could see that they were trying to help. my room was in tower a, i thought it was just a normal hotel but once u explored it, u could see that it was a grand hotel. i love the stairs & the pool. the supervisor said manny pacquiao stayed here too. i will be back here again for sure.
Shopping Tip: Near Bobae tower Go out early in the morning to buy clothes at affordable prices
Jauharsyah P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Big suite room

Good location
8.3
My children feel comfortable during 4 days stayed there. They feel at home.
Shopping Tip: Go to MBK mall by khlong boat. Amazing.
David D. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice

Location
6
the hotel is in a great location. i would stay again the hotel is great value for money like most things in bangkok. the resort has a big pool. the resturant was expensive but the service was good. the staff did not speak much english and did not try too hard.
Younes B. Solo travelers Morocco, June 24, 2012
Very old and smelly Hotel

Room service
2.7
I got a room in this hotel on my way back from Phucket and thought it would be great because of the 50% that dropped the price down. The Hotel is very old and smells terrible. On my way to Phucket i stayed at a hotel, worth of service no more no less. -Staff unfriendly-tried to get an address to a Harley Davidson store ended up in the middle of nowhere.Staff never took the time to listen to me (for the one person it seems that speaks English in the hotel) -Food was overpriced and that includes breakfast -When you check out they keep you waiting until they go check if you used the mini bar even tough i told them i did not and they had a copy of my credit card (felt i was treated like a thief) Right next to my door was a phone that kept ringing all night (i guess it was for the floor manager or something) -The best for last i go downstairs to the concierge to ask if there are any restaurants around to get dinner...pulls a map and shows me where the hotel is and then... asks me do you want a suit? i said no i just want to get some food. Do you want a girl and i just walked away
Siti N. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great ambience but of poor location

Ambience
5.7
as soon as we landed the bkk airport, we were greeted by the hotel's van driver who seem like a pleasant guy. sadly he does not know how to comprehend in english (though he probably knows one or two english words), thus we were in silence throughout the 40mins ride to the hotel. before i start complimenting on the hotel, let me point out that i love the hotel's pickup van. it was huge, spacious and more importantly, clean. so that actually made a great first impression of the hotel. reaching the hotel, we saw the red tall building from afar. ah yes, it was our hotel - prince palace. honestly, the hotel does not really stand out and it looked like any normal hotels around. my siblings and i were praying hard that the hotel would not turn out to be some cheapo hotels, especially so during our 5-day (long) bkk trip! but dear reviewers, not to worry.. cause the hotel ambience was superb. the placing of the bar & live band near the swimming pool, comfy sofas placed on the spacious walkways; the interior, furniture and equipments are gold-platted, to suit best with the overall name of the hotel. however, the main setback was the location of the hotel. it was pretty far from pratunam, or the central, or "spore's orchard". thus, we ended up cabbing to wherever we went. but not to worry, because their taxi fare is extremely cheap. we were in the cab for probably half an hour, and the fare was equivalent to the fare when you first stepped onto a spore's cab! hahaha. i was utterly surprised. but please don't get fool by some of the taxi drivers, they tend to increase the price (3 times?). another issue i wanted to brought up would be the staff of the hotel. apparently when we called the operator, they do not know how to speak in english! it was actually quite exasperating. knowing that bkk is a tourist place, the staff (especially operators) should know some basic english. well i have come to the end of my review. hope this helps!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House


AS-AGWEB-3C05