or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8557)
Sort by:
Philip H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
room a little cramped with poor view,

great pool area,good staff,great restaurants
7
generally good stay, my first room very cramped with poor view. 2nd stay a few weeks later much better room. Hotel too huge for me b/fast sessions crowded and noisy. great restaurants though particulary japanese one. great pool area and good entertainment at night. Housekeeping staff superb, couldnt do enough for you !A bit of a hassle transversing this huge monolithe of 3 buildings. Generally though good value as long as one negotiates a room not overlooking a slum area
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant one of the best ive been to anywhere
Ken A. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
relaxing stay

shopping,breakfast buffet and 2 pools are 2 of the highlights
8
We stayed in one of the suites for the first time and other than a bit out of the way to get down stairs via the elevator as it was in tower C we enjoyed it.The breakfast buffet is usually the same but very large so we have no problem with selsction.The only real downfall of the hotel is the cost of wifi which is crazy as it is 600 baht a day which often is free in other hotels.We have stayed here many times and will be again in the future.
Shopping Tip: One has to get up early in the morning if you want to do much shopping as many shops and stalls close by noon.
Alex B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Nice rooms, but poor value.

jacuzzi's
6.3
I arrived late and was very tired, there was no assistance from the staff upon arrival and when leaving my taxi when the driver tried to scam me out of a 100 Baht tip and threatened to steal my bag. The staff inside were helpful opening doors ect. and got me to my suite fairly quickly, which was nice and the room was made up very well. Breakfast i found was not included in the price so i had to make two trips and pay 300 baht (around £6), also the water i was told is complimentry, but later found only the warms stuff left out of the fridge is free, that was another 140 baht (£3) for 2 botles. All in all it was average service but could have been done with a bit more of a smile.
John F. Couples Ireland, January 31, 2012
All facilities charged for as extras.

Central Location
5.3
All amenities described for the hotel are charged as extras including wi fi, gym, sauna etc. Prices for food and drink are excluding 10% service charge and 7% vat. Spent 3 weeks in Thailand in various types of accomodation and wi fi always supplied free of charge until we checked in to the Prince Palace Hotel. The rooms are very noisy as the plumbing for showers and toilets in neighbouring rooms can be heard clearly throughout the night.
Colin S. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2012
Huge hotel away from the main tourist areas

Good breakfast
8
a bit away from it - a 100b+ taxi ride to tourist areas. there's not much available nearby after dark. the hotel has 3 towers, so it's a bit of a walk to exits and lobby (on the 11th floor!)
Robert W. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
Every thing you need in a 4 star hotel

Great location
7.7
Your in the heart of the clothing wholesale shopping area .. ,, But only a 10 baht boat ride away from central Bangkok and the sky train ect .. There are 4 restaurants in hotel to please you . or a boat ride to all any food you desire. The 2 swimming pools are great I did laps every morning .. However the exercise room and sauna was extra we feel it should have been included .. The breakfast bar had everything you could want .. There is a safe in the room a good feature in Bangkok..
Hotel Feature Tip: The boat is right out the door to your right ..
Angelique R. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2012
nice hotel with good service

the pools and the service
8
the hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful when ever we needed any help or had any questions
Logandran B. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Rustic, Comfy, Good location for clothes shopping

Comfortable room, close to textile shopping
7.7
The location wasn't really close to sights (any of the palaces) or Khaosan. It's also hard for taxi drivers to find (easier to say Bobae Tower). It's really for textile shopping. The rooms are comfortable, there's a nice view from the hotel. The breakfast runs until 10. There's a nice chinese restaurant on the top floor (China Palace) that's decently priced and has an amazing view.
Restaurant Tip: There's a food court on the 6th floor of Bobae Tower (under the hotel) - cheap and good food.
Debra F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Not a great place to stay

2 bedrooms, nice poolside bar
5.7
After reading other reviews and seeing the high star rating, my friend and I made an online reservation. I was also excited about the idea of a 2 bedroom suite. What a disappointment! The lobby was dingy and dirty, the room was old and dated, and the staff at checkin was very slow and unhelpful. We had to wait almost 20 minutes to check in. The location turned out to be inconvient and was not ideal for a tourist on vacation. I will not stay here again, and encourage you to pick a better place too.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Good Hotel for the Price

Pool, Bar, Breakfast
7.3
good hotel, rooms are a little outdated but nice and clean. hotel is fairly close to most attractions and shopping via tuk tuk. pool was great, and the bar/restaurant was nice too. not too much around the hotel to look at, so a taxi ride/tuk tuk was usually needed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05