or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8436 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8436)
Sort by:
Adam N. Couples South Africa, January 8, 2012
Good location, nice rooms with good breakfast

Pool area, breakfast & location
8.3
really enjoyable stay at this hotel. location is perfect to get to all major sightseeing, etc in bangkok. breakfast is good, rooms are nice
Mavis B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Great hotel

Hotel is old but has a lot of charm
10
Have stayed at the prince Palace many times . its an old hotel and in some areas need updating but always big rooms , breakfast is buffet and can suit a lot of different nationalities , always good food , just out the door is wholesale markets can do all your shopping in one place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must do is white orchid river cruise at night , dinner and great entertainment , also the lights of Bangkok at night great to see ,
Daniela S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2012
Nice Hotel but not worth the money

Big rooms, nice location, nice pool, excellent views over Bangkok
5.7
We only stayed in the Prince Palace for 3 nights and were lucky to get a very discounted rate on a suite. On our arrival we were very impressed with the size of the hotel and the room and the outside pool area which was just lovely. As we just had a full day journey with ferry and bus behind us, we were looking forward to some room service and nice food. Unfortunately the food in this hotel was quite frankly shocking. Not even simple things like a lasagna or a fried rice were nice. We gave it a few chances but it was always a let down. Seeing that this hotel is usually not cheap at all, the food and service wasn't very satisfying. To top it all off: one night we wanted to get a few bottles of still water (which is not really a special request) and were told to go to a 7Eleven. In my opinion this is just not good enough.
Fredrik B. Families with older children Sweden, January 7, 2012
Spacious hotel with nice suites

Value for money. Comfortable beds. Well equipped suite. Impressing interior.
7
impressing interior where you easily can get lost. we used a campaign and booked very spacious suites. they are very well equipped and located at the top so traffic noise is not an issue. comfortable beds facilitating good sleep. cleaning could be better. skip the inhouse, thai restaurant. no wifi in the rooms. overall value for money very good.
Alan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
reasonable price

big roon and comfortable bed
9.3
As always, we enjoy our visit in Bankok, and impressed by the friendly people there. We're happy with the room, very reasonable price.
Brenda B. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
Great location, very nice hotel

Location
10
would stay again, breakfast were good. rooms clean, staff very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location,
Justin R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
decent hotel

nice pool area with skyline views
6.3
Stayed here for a few nights to escape Koh San Rd. Was a cheap but perfectly fine 4 star hotel. Rooms are nice although a little dated and super hot withoiut aircon blasting. The pool area was really nice and the fact its elevated (11th floor?) yet outside gives nice views.
Restaurant Tip: Sky Bar - super expensive for the quality of food but worth going for a drink perhaps. View perhaps would be better at sunset.
Amy H. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Great getaway from the craziness of Bangkok!

Swimming pool, kitchenette in room, cleanliness
9
Me and my boyfriend had been backpacking for one year around Asia. We booked a suite with living room as a treat to end our year of traveling. It was a great way to end our travels and also a great get away from hectic Bangkok. The views from our bedroom and living area were absolutely amazing. The room was cleaned everyday, all the staff were lovely. The only bad point was a mix up with our breakfast which was included with our room. On our last day we were too early for breakfast as our flight was early am. The staff told us a breakfast box would be prepared for us in the morning but it wasn't and the morning staff refused to make us a box up and started to ignore us. In the end my boyfriend had to take 2 breakfast boxes from behind the desk and we left. The mix up was obviously due to lack of communication between staff and was only a minor issue for us compared to the rest of our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I'd recommend getting a meter taxi whilst in Bangkok area as tuktuks are a rip off and always try to scam. I also recommend visiting the khao San road area for cheap food and shopping, there's even a boots chemist!
Kumiko U. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
Good hotel for short stay, but not long

Location and drink
6.3
we came back from koh samui and stay one night at prince palace to catch flight back to home. it is okay for us to stay for one or two night especially in bangkok as you are busy outside and you are not really relaxing in the hotel. good rate and good location that is all we needed for one day.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is located to the shopping centre which has many wholesale store. we bought pair of jeans from downstairs, 10cad which was exactly same look as expensive pairs.
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel with good service and location

Good selection at breakfast and good service
8.7
Overall a good short stay at the hotel I would recommended to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06