or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Steven G. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2011
World class hotel, bagged for a bargain

2 pools, impressively huge interior, big rooms, grand hotel ammenities
2.7
most definitely the "flashest" hotel we stayed at - picked up for 70% off due to the flooding! the full rate of would have been far too much. we had the suite which (my wife and i were traveling with a friend) which was 2 bedrooms, each with a super-comfy king size bed, with a living room, kitchenette and balcony (stunning view but wouldn't open). the hotel consists of 4 towers and navigating between you room and the street involves a rather confusing, but visually impressive, trek around the hotel interior and elevator interchanges. buffet breakfast was decent, but we bemoaned that not even this hotel had bacon (obviously none of our cheaper ones did either). we love our bacon... although in khao san area, make no mistake - khao san road is not in easy walking distance - 30-40 mins in baking sun (in winter) and 3 or 4 incredibly dangerous road crossings. we gave up after 30 mins and took a tuk tuk the rest of the way. the only bad point would be that this grandiose hotel was the only one of our trip (even tiny guesthouses) that did not offer any free internet, and per-day rates were exhorbitant. this is exactly the kind of deal i'd expect from a hotel like this - 10 years ago. in this wifi age, free wifi, at least in public areas, should be a given.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool looks lovely, but don't wait until the sun gets low to take a dip as the water is surprisingly COLD. It's like it's been run through some chiller system.
Rafiq A. Families with young children India, December 30, 2011
Good Hotel Good Location

Location, Market Place
8
best location - inbetween khao san area and siam square area, so never too far from anything. the suite living room was huuugggeee. it was very blue. it was kind of dated. but it was clean, and comfortable, and had loads of furniture, and two (!?) tvs, and a little control box by the bed that controlled lights and aircon etc. it had a big big mirror, and the light in the room was really good. no problems whatsoever with the staff, were very lovely (i think making the effort to speak some thai made a difference, as did living in thailand). the lobby areas are so very grand! didn't eat or swim here but the pool looked really nice.
Ricardo R. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Maybe 4 star, but not to international standards

Nice facilities
7
The attention staff give to guests is lacking. They talk with an air of rules as opposed to with a concern for guests requests. Instead of saying “Let me see what I can do”, their answer is simply can or cannot. Most have a poor command of English, listening only for key words and as a result often time responding erroneously. When I complained that the wireless internet router was down and needed to be reset, the response was that I could buy access time to the internet. They were also sometimes rude. When I complained that two of the bottles of water in my room had no plastic seal, the staff went out to replace the bottles, but with a noticeable groan. Hotel policy enforces a blatant and almost abusive concern for managing cost and making profit. In our room, the door to the balcony is locked. At the breakfast buffet, signs warn guests to not leave with even a roll or slice of bread. Wireless internet rates are exorbitant: B100 (over US$3) for 15 minutes, B150 for 30 minutes, B300 for 1 hour, and B600 for 24 hours. What I found most offensive though was the intent to profit from misfortune - losing my room keycard, I was charged far more than the cost of replacement. Even the music in the lobby and restaurants seemed to be set without concern - one Abba song repeated for the entire 3 days of my stay. Perhaps abuse from the regular clientele causes some of these responses from the hotel, and perhaps the regular clientele do not mind being treated as such, but guests used to being treated with more respect will find this hotel a disappointment.
Jari H. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2011
Average Hotel with a tricky location

Price
5
Don't get fooled by a huge discount on this hotel. It's a 3-star hotel with a tricky location. Hard to get taxis to drive there during certain hours. If they drive it's off taxameter. Breakfast only soso, suite we lived in was in great need of renovation.
Dan B. Israel, December 30, 2011
very nice hotel. The suite was spacy and clean. B

The staff was helpful The hotel is beautiful
7.3
A The Thai restaurant is quite expensive but the food is good
Yameen R. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2011
Good Stay

Good price for a comorftable stay
4.3
This the second time we decided to stay. As usual the apartment block was as comfortable as one can expect. The location has been always an issue. getting a taxi is a hassle. This time we felt the traffic bit more as my wife was unwilling to take the boat taxi. If you are up for it. then this is the best place to be. If you want to buy cloths for yourself or children then this is the hotel to be. Get up early around 5am and go to the wholesale market downstairs. This is the place most of the MBK shops buy there goods. only problem you need to buy in a bulk. The bad side is the hotel is getting old. some maintenance work is in order.
Shopping Tip: Bobee market is great place to get bargains
Hugo N. Couples Norway, December 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Swimming pool and area around, food and drinks
6
Nice hotel.Especially the area around the swimming pool-Very profesional but very few smiles among the staff. Will find a hotel closer to the center of Bangkok next time.
Chua B. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Clean Hotel

Very Clean
7.3
It's a very clean hotel with lots of resturant inside the hotel compound itself. The hotels staffs are friendly and willing to help. Getting a cab to nearby shopping mall is easy and cheap.
Estefanie R. Families with older children Mexico, December 28, 2011
good value for price

Nice rooms, kind service!
8.7
The rooms are huge, the hotel is a little old, but is well furnished. The service is good and the price too. The area is not the best in the city, but ok for visiting the tourist main attractions. You have to pay for internet access.
Shopping Tip: They will try to charge you more as you are foreigner, but you can bargaing.
Kumiko U. Couples Canada, December 28, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Good drink
6.3
We stayed Price Palace 2 nights, very good location. Close to MBK and local market. We pay very small amount for holiday season so cannot complain but it is 2 or 3 stars not 4 stars. Room, carpet and furniture are very old and tired looking but good food and good drink at coconut pool bar.
Restaurant Tip: Good cocktail and food at Coconut pool bar but breakfast was very bad. I could not eat much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07