or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8572)
Sort by:
Hasvriany D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7.7
The hotel is in central Bangkok, and Its good or shopaholic to stay here. And the service is fantastic. The rooms is big, the breakfast is good. And there are many stranger live here.
Vegard T. Couples Norway, January 5, 2012
Nice hotel whit a good view over the city

Nice pool, nice view, friendly staff
8.3
When we got there we got greeted by a friendly staff. They took our luggage and showed us to the way to the check in, that was on the 11th floor. The room was nice and spacious but cold. The aircondition only blew cold air whether we had the degrees on 20, 25 or 30. So it was hard to get a nice roomtemperatur. And something was dripping from the roof... If you wanted to do somthing they had a touristinformation there. But they spoke poor english so it was hard to understand. The poolside was nice, and there was a great view there over the city. The breakfast was great whit a great variety of good food and drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk if you want to go somewhere. If you want some of the tuk tuk drivers offer a little tour around the city for only 30 bath.
Manuel D. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
Not the best location

Cheap and good breakfast
4.7
The hotel is in a very od location there is not much around it and not in walking distance to public transport or any major malls or attractions. It is connected to a Mall that just sells allot of junk. The hotel is quite hard to find, not many taxi drivers know where it is. I find it quite od that the tour person that worked for the hotel would try and sell shows to me while I would be waiting for the lift, he would also try and inflate taxi fared by ridiculous prices. The hotels rooms are quite outdated. It clearly is not fit for a prince. I did enjoy the breakfast and I can't complain about the cheap price. You get what you pay for. I must say the hotel was full of tourists. I don't know how they packed them all in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you always agree on a fair or get the taxi driver to turn the meter on. When I was leaving the hotel I had advised the bell boy that I wanted a meter taxi. I did not bother to look at the meter when i was inside, but when he dropped me off at my next hotel in sathorn he asked for 400 baht for a fair that would not cost more than 100. I did not see the point of arguing with him so just paid it and learnt my lesson.
Alicia R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
nice hotel and pool

the pool and restaurants. very helpful staff
8.7
we stayed here because of the location but found there was not much within easy walking distance. the breakfast was ok but not up to the standards of other similar hotels we had stayed at. we had a nice room with a great view
Ryan R. Groups Canada, January 4, 2012
Nice facilities, but poor service

Nice pool and great breakfast
6
booked a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people plus a toddler. the suite was tiny with one of the rooms barely large enough for the bed, wardrobe and desk. the other room was decent size, but the kitchenette only had a table for two and the 'living room' was tiny too. this room was not really suitable for four people (and is much smaller than the one bedroom suite we stayed at the next night - at the same hotel). staff were very unhelpful and often did not provide answers for simple questions (about booking rooms for extra nights!). the breakfast was good and the pool area is quite nice, but the overall stay was quite underwhelming. if you are planning day trips, i suggest not using the travel desk on the first floor as their prices seemed much higher than other places.
Alan M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel. Excellent facilities.

Beautiful pool area. Excellent location
9
The hotel is well situated, with excellent pool areas and breakfast. The location is central. The restaurants are pricey, but the food is very good.
Mabel N. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Internet was down and chargeable

Boat fare at THB 10, 2 stops and walk 10 minutes to MBK
4.3
There was no internet for 3 days in the hotel and nearby. Taxi driver refused to take us to MBK so the guy at the lobby taught us to take boat at Bobae Tower pier. Boat fare was cheap at THB 9/person, 2 stops and walk 10 minutes to MBK. Only shampoo, conditioner and toothbrush were provided so bring lotion, cotton tips and aall other stuffs with you.
Nightlife Tip: Khaosan Road is a good place to have drinks, dinner, and massage.
Jaroslav P. Couples Czech Republic, January 3, 2012
King style in the city centre

great view, rich style, really huge
8.7
We really appreciated great view to the old city from our suite room. Breakfast was tasty with a good variety. Halls of the hotel like in real pallace. The only think was the internet connection. I paid THB for one day and it was almost impossible to connect or it was very slow.
Hwee C. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Service with a strained smile during peak period

Cheap and near major shopping areas (Chinatown, MBK, Chatuchak, Platinum Mall)
4.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel. This time, my elderly parents tagged along with my sisters. We booked from 31 Dec 2011-3 Jan 2012. I could only say one word "disappointment' at the drop of service. The breakfast is cold, housekeeping is terrible, the room is in terrible condition, even the bell boy service is just terrible. We understand the hotel might be short-handed during peak period, it's just the attitude of the staffs encountered, except for a very professional staff during check-in which balance out the rest. I would not recommend this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Chinatown, MBK, Chatuchak, Platinum Mall.
Sheila L. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Old Hotel in a trouble place

cleaning
3.7
The hotel is ok for the money if it was not for food: the free breakfast is simply not worth $1, the restaurants inside the hotel is bad and overprized, special the China Palace on 32 floor is totally bad,you can get better food on any street corne for the 10 of there price. Internet: that is simply complete moron, wifi cost 300 bath for 15 minutes, and you have to be on 1-11 floor or else it dont work at all, on my stay for several days it dont work at all, so if you need internet! DONT stay at this hotel. Dont use there phones not even for local call they charge 400 bath pr. minute. Not to forget there is many first time travlers on this hotel, tuk-tuk drivers and so on do all to cheat you. 1 good feature is 20 meters from the hote,l you can take the river taxi to like MBK or Central World for only 9 bath

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05