or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9210 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9210)
Sort by:
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2012
Old rooms - poor access

Had a roof
2
this has now topped our list as the worst hotel we have stayed in. suite living they called our room. it was anything but that! when we walked in there was rubbish from previous people on the bed head and the toilet paper was flowing down to the floor. there was an aircon unit built into the room which left a 20cm gap between the end of the bed and wall to get around the far side! keycard would not work so porter and housekeeping sorted that out but advised that happens many times. toilet blocked up and housekeeping were well used to that also. furniture was a mixed up bunch of unnecessary items and the 'living' room was a joke! carpet old and dirty. fittings older than adam himself. arrive at reception, unfriendly, unhelpful staff. then, after going up elevator and unable to find room, reception tell us we need to use another elevator which was some distance away in another building! yes, have to go outside and then into another building! so, then i try to use the internet. cost: in room sign says "high speed internet 24 hrs usage bht600" i opt for the 24hrs but then find that it is not usage, it is per day. because it is an absolute necessity for me, i buy it. but not high speed!!!! - running between 5mbps and 24mbps! impossible to work with. i complain and the front desk manager advises that "in thailand, we cannot guarantee internet speed" - i advise that every other hotel i have stayed at has 54mbps no problem and it is generally free. he said nothing. so we got to the point whereby we had to cancel our booking and they took another nights room charge as a cancellation fee! but, we had no choice. i might as well mention the only meal we had which was breakfast. cold poached eggs, cold sausages, no bacon and when i asked, the cook gave me two small bits of dried specimens which were barely edible, no white bread (had to ask also), 5 or 6 cooks all standing behind grill doing nothing but chatting (have to interrupt them to ask for somethin......no more space....
Monique D. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Lovely, clean hotel.

Clean, large rooms, daily housekeeping service.
7.3
overall i was happy with this hotel. the location was a bit far from the major shopping cemtres but close enough to koh san road for food and shopping. the rooms were large, clean and cosy and they were cleaned everyday. lady on check in was rude but the check out was fast and the staff member that day was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is so much to see and do. You need a good week to see it all.
Dolores F. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Great place with great service.

Nice clean rooms and good service from the staff.
10
All I can say is that we had a great time at the hotel. We didn't have any problems at all. We was close to the market and the river boat which would take us to the shopping malls. The hotel bar had a singer and very attentive wait staff. The swimming pool was nice and not crowded. All in all it's two thumbs up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please make sure that if you book a trip to the floating market that all is inclusive. If not you must pay extra to float around the market. The best way to get around the city is by tuk tuk!!!! But bargain the price!!.
Ryan P. Families with older children Philippines, March 15, 2012
Nice location but poor service

strategic location and cheap price
7
the hotel is located near the hotspots in bangkok. near the train station and port. price is also reasonable for the size of the room but what i didn't like is the poor room service. i have complained several times that the aircon in one of our rooms is not working and they just keep on saying that they will send someone to check but no one did. also internet connection is so expensive at baht for 30 mins!
Peter L. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2012
Cool nice rooms

view
6
Just in town ( Bkk ) to chill and do some shopping.
Lizzavel C. Families with older children March 15, 2012
A so so

Not far from the shopping center. in fact there's a shopping center downstairs. if your going to Bangkok for shopping (wholesale) it will be accessible for you to stay here.
5
if your looking for a superb room to stay, this is not your place. we didn't enjoy much the rooms and the services as well. the cabinets are packed of dust and the shower curtain needs replacement. but if cleanliness is not a major item for you, then, enjoy this place with a sunset by the pool or rest in your room overlooking the night lights of the city. you can also enjoy swimming alone or privately on the 12th floor.
Shopping Tip: It is best to buy/shop in the night markets rather than the malls. (if your not on the wholesale buying)
Sheryl A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Amazing hotel with a great view of Bangkok

Great pool and room size
8.7
The hotel was huge, very clean and lots of staff to help you. It is slightly out of the way and you should ask to be put in tower A if you get the choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only accept a taxi on the meter to the airport with you paying for the tolls, it shouldn't cost more than 400 baht!!
Yen P. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
good location but room supplies were insufficient.

cozy rooms
8.3
hand towels, tissue papers were not provided. some of the aircons were not cold
Peter L. Couples Sweden, March 14, 2012
Was ok !

Nice view..
6.7
Shopping for wholesale this hotel is perfect but if you are looking for nightlife and party etc your pretty far from it in this location.Rooms were nice but dirty windows wich could have improved the viewing if they were clean. Expencive ass hell to eat and drink in the hotel, they charge like 800% more for the beer then if u buy in store!!!
Yar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Great rooms!

The rooms are clean and nice
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel couple of times because i found that the rate and the service that i received is worth the price and it is near to the location that I m heading too for business

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07