Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9617 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9617)
Sort by:
Dragan V. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
not bad

location
5.7
stayed there before on number of times but this time i made a mistake in dates so i got charged for a full stay even thoe i was never there as far as conditions say you only suppost to get charged for first night only. disapointed
Report this review
Tien D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 26, 2012
Ok hotel but location is bad

Nothing
5.3
Ok hotel but location is bad, service also bad, reception can not speak English. Down the hotel is the wet market which is quite dirty.
Report this review
Allen L. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Absolutely Grand

Rooms, Restaurants, pools, everything
8
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. It is a very big complex and ideally situated in Bangkok. We ate at the two main restaurants and food was fabulous. We would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Allen L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
A Grand Hotel

Has everything and great location
9
This was a great place to stay in Bangkok. The hotel is grand and has everything you want. It is also located within a major shopping area were there are great bargains (clothing).
Report this review
Anna B. Couples Poland, May 21, 2012
Dirty Roms

There are no pros it was a joke! far away from a four star hotel
3.3
The public areas like lobby, door boys is good but the cleaness in the rooms or corridor are very bad. Duty manager told its everywhere the same in the rooms. W LAN 600 baht for 24 h. Extra cost for public jacuzzi. Breakfast at 6 am was cold.
Report this review
Danvers N. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
great location and good value

great location and good value
8.3
This was our third stay at Prince palace and as usual the staff were friendly and helpful. I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival to request a room in tower A (this is the best part of the hotel, I recommend you do the same)and they were prompt in their reply confirming that this had been done. The buffet breakfast is large, but could be improved. The location is great for us, 2 river taxi stops from MBK and near to kho san in the other direction. China town is a 15 minute walk away too. The main train station is a 5 minute tuc-tuc ride away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the river taxi 2 stops to MBK then catch the skytrain 1 stop to siam, where you will be amazed by the paragon shopping centre.
Report this review
Hendrik S. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
An Average Hotel

Near wholesale textile
5.3
location : we travel 30-45minutes from the svarnabhumi airport(on low traffic). room : when we first open the door, we can smell a damp old room but if you turn on the aircon it'll dissapear. clean : the rug in our room it's quite dirty and there are old slippers.(ps. we ask the new one but it didn't come). food : it's an average american breakfast with little touch of thai's(padthai) area : it was quite a plus that the hotel is near the bobae tower(ps.you can buy shirt and other garments at cheap price). and in front of the hotel there's a wet market that sells fresh fruit.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go for wholesale shopping this is the right place to spend a night(or two).
Report this review
Lihua L. Groups China, May 19, 2012
review for prince palace hotel

good location
7
why 4 stars hotel need to charge for wifi? this is i don't understand. maybe the rooms is too occupied, so forgot to clean the room as i told them come back few hours , then after i come back, the room still dirty.
Report this review
Ser H. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
Adequate for the Price

decent location, affordable suites
7.7
Location is decent if you're okay with taking water taxis (just 3 stops from Pratunam and 2 from Siam). Hotel decor is dated but okay for the price. Next time, I would prefer to stay nearer to the BTS since the water taxis can get a tad dirty when it rains.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly employees

nice rooms and hotel
8
prince palace is a nice hotel, and i like the employees over there.they provide me a lot of information.the room is nice.but 1 thing bad is the air conditioner not functioning.anyways...i just slept over the night without bother it.when we book the hotel, we got 50% discount, it was worth to stay there.the breakfast is very tasty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01