My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Per L. Families with young children Germany, October 24, 2011
Comfortable hotel with many facilities

Two outdoor swimminpools, convinient sitting areas
7
the convinient, close to klong saen saep and th mahanak fruitmarket situated hotel is a good choice for parents travelling with children. the hotel has various recreation facilities, like two openair swimmingpools, a fitness center and different outside sitting areas and a poolbar. so there is a lot of space for comfortable stay inside the hotel, wich consists of three different towers. the rooms provide enough space, come with flat screen cable tv, but could some should undergo renovation, specially for the bathroom tabs. the breakfastbuffet is excellent and offers a variety of westren and asian dishes. the location itself provides good access to the expressway, leading to the international airport suvannabhumi. all in all the hotel good value for money.
James J. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Nice Bed for a low price but they get their money

Bed, surrounding clothes market
6.7
This hotel has a good bed, a little softer than most low priced thai hotels. The air con' during the day is cold enough but, they turn it down centrally at night making the nights warmer than desired - thats really annoying but it saves them money. They have stacks of staff - its really over kill. The breakfast is average and you would be advised to go outside into the markets and get a real thai feed or the food hall in the attached tower (level 6). Prices for everything in the hotel are way too expensive: Re, Internet 100bht for 10 minutes, per day. Gym = 300bht per day. There is a 7/11 store nearby and the clothing markets are at your doorstep - although dont expect large sizes. The swimming pool is clean and free to use. The hotel has many resturants and the japanese served good food. It was however expensive compared with bangkok prices elsewhere. Also ensure when you order food to your room or in resturants you allow for additional 10% service charge and VAT (7%) levied on top. The suites have two rooms that are pretty small but provide the option of closing the bedroom door and watching a tv or working in the lounge. The TV is small and old and reception on some channels is poor. Has approx 3 english channels, 1 german and some other asian languages. rooms are provided with 2 towels, face washers, bath mat. If you want more towels - you have to pay, ridiculous!
Shopping Tip: The market outside has many wholesale shops, buy in bulk and save. Some stores will not sell less than 6 items coz they are really wholesale. Get orders from friends beforer you travel so you can share the savings.
Julie C. Couples Canada, October 23, 2011
Amazing palace

Service, swimming pool, view
8.3
this hotel blew me away. it is huge and the view from the bar/swimming pool is stunning. the staff open doors for you and smile. everyone was very polite. the rooms are slightly dated but of very good size and very clean. the only negative would be the breakfast. although it was good, it was definitely not the best breakfast buffet i have had and i would've expected more from this amazing hotel. there was a nice selection of food but the coffee and tea were really not that good. i would've liked a better selection of "western" breakfast dishes (healthy breads and bigger fruit selection). also, the hotel is not near the sky train so you have to rely on taxis or tuk tuks to drive you around. however, this is very affordable in bangkok. anyway this has not at all a factor in the overall rating of the hotel. i enjoyed my stay very much and we will be back to this hotel when i return to bangkok.
Christopher S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 23, 2011
Love it here, the staff are lovely

the service, the staff, location, beautiful rooms, love it here we will be back :-)
10
Love it here, the service is wonderful all the way to the house keeping staff (the attention to my daughters teddy bears has been very special to my daughter). This is a lovely place to stay and we will be back.
Shopping Tip: you will find markets within walking distance, very cheap, please make sure you try some of the food cooked by the vendors it is very nice.
Mardin A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2011
Good hotel with good menu and View.

with the money we spend ,it is really priceless.
7.7
I came to Bangkok to visit my son who is have training there,he stayed at Sukhumit road, But I choose Prince Palace, when my son come to my Hotel he surprised ,dad your room much better then my hotel he said,,so he stayed at my room at that night. Now I plan to bring my big family( 10 person) for holiday next year ,thanks Prince and Agoda.
Lorna B. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2011
nice hotel shady rooms for price

tall building lots restaurants
5.7
it wasnt cheap to eat or drink room was very dark and not modern said in room safe but safe was broken and no replaced until the day we left which was pointless
Shirel L. Israel, October 23, 2011
Good hotel rooms, but old

Good food and service
8.3
Internet wifi very expensive but fast About 100 but for 15 min
Sudesh D. Couples Fiji, October 22, 2011
Great location with very friendly staff

Buffet breakfast was awesome with plenty of variety
8
hotel room was nice and clean with good view of the city.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taking a normal taxi to major attraction such as Tiger temple was cheaper costed me 2200 bhat were else tour operated companies were asking for 5000 bhat
Lauren S. Couples Canada, October 22, 2011
Very Nice Hotel but difficult to find

big rooms, very clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet,
8.3
The hotel was really great for the price we payed. per night through Agoda.com. the room had air con, satellite t.v., a big clean bathroom with a tub. The hotel is very nice but it was somewhat difficult to find. We had to call the hotel and ask the staff to explain the location to our cab driver. The other thing I did not like is that you have to pay to use their wifi. Its not worth paying for if you just want to check your flight status or your email. There is free wireless in cafes all over bangkok, I don't understand why a large hotel needs to charge for internet.
Kevin J. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
Impressive hotel at an affordable price.

Lobby, restaurant, pool are excellent. Rooms are large and comfortable,
9.3
i stay in this hotel regularly, despite the fact that it's location is a taxi or tuk tuk ride away from most places of interest, simply because it is reliably comfortable, provides an excellent buffet breakfast, has friendly staff and very good views of bangkok. the architecture of the prince palace is also interesting. it looms above a multi-floor clothing market, as if in another world from what is taking place on the streets below.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03