or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8800 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8800)
Sort by:
Josh S. Groups New Zealand, January 25, 2012
Nice rooms but over crowded

Clean rooms, great restraunt choice, nice outdoor areas
5.3
we had mixed feelings about this hotel, the rooms were kept very tidy and the maids were friendly however the food wasnt very good and the restraunt was over crowded therefore lacking the attention to detail we are used to at thai hotels
Eunsuck C. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2012
nice location but very bad service

nice location (not far from tourist attraction places)
5
The location is not bad, located in the big shopping mall and not quite far from other places, Siam Square and also Kaosan Road. I went there with my gf and prefered to have a double bed, but we got the 2 single beds in the room. We required to change the room, the front asked us to wait for couple of hours to later said no double bed room available and asked us to combined those 2 single beds by ourselves. There were no better solution for us and they didn't give us any responsibility. The service was awful, from the bell boy in the building C (which the taxi sent us to) to the reception in the building A. They were unfriendly and not helpful. About the room, not only unsatisfied condition, but also the facility in the room, such as the sink (which we couldn't operate the drive away the water), the drain in the toilet (unworked, left the water flooded on the shower room's floor), the air-condition (which cannot control the temperature so well), no bottle of water for other 2 days, etc. So we had unpleasant trip in this time and definitely wouldn't choose this hotel to stay again in the future. (Not resonable price compare to the service and facility, cannot believe that it's a service from the 4-star hotel!!)
Barry D. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Excellent first class service

Suite living with breakfast good value
8
Area of the hotel easy to get around. Easy to get to the airport.Hotel staff very efficient.
Nikolay P. Couples Russia, January 25, 2012
Great hotel with amazing view and good location.

Very near to touristic spots; has two nice swimingpools, good breackfast.
7
we spent two nights in this hotel. service was so-so, had an old garbage in the room, and broken lights, but when we asked to change two single bads on one double, were given a new room instead, higher class then before. hotel has a good location to china town and all the wats (only 50 bat on tuk-tuk).
Jacob S. Families with young children United States of America, January 25, 2012
Rough on the outside relaxing on the inside

River boat to Sukhumvit areas is just meters from the door and relatively easy to get to rest of old city
8
prince place is easy to get around the rest of bangkok. be sure to use the canal taxi (klong) to get around. you can be to main malls or restaurants in the sukhumvit area just as fast as if you were staying there. we also used the bus to get around which was fantastic. the #60 or #44 will take you directly to the gate of the palace, wat po, or to the chao praya riverfront within around 15 minutes. the hotel is also a few mintutes tuk tuk or taxi from the main railway station. as for the hotel itself, the rooms are clean and comfortable but a bit dated. the hotel overall is a bit dated, but is well maintained. the outdoor terrace and pool are very nice both during the day and at night. very great to return from a hot trip around the city to slip in the pool for an hour or two before heading out again. the market area around the hotel is a bit chaotic, but adds to the charm for the most part. lots of great street food places, but not much in the way of restaurants (hence good idea to hop on the water taxi to go up 3 or 4 stops to other areas to find eats.
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

best wholesaler market
8.3
room very big and clean.is good for shopping and honeymoon.
Seung H. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2012
beautiful hotel

swimming pool
7.7
it was my 4times staied there i dont know why i always stay there haha maybe comfortable? the hotel is quete big.. but noy namy restaurant around hotel and so many ppl are around ther cuz thats there are market and shopping centre are there the markets are ofen almost 24hours. the city view is so good from swimmimg pool not many high buildings there.
Restaurant Tip: so many street restaurants are around there u can try nice foods
Liliana T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 25, 2012
So big hotel located nicely near shopping center

Breakfast is nice, can go with tuktuk to anywhere
8.7
I like this hotel because the hotel is comfortable and so big, there are several towers here and under this Hotel there are shopping center called bobae it sells wholesale clothes with wholesale prices. Next time I come here I will stay in this hotel to because it's so cheap and the room isn't bad either
Shopping Tip: Shopping for girls: platinum mall , mbk is too expensive go to Chinatown for more affordable price
Derek R. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
poor location for restuarants

Nice pool
6
We were disappointed with the location. No places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Also too far to walk to imperial palace and other places of interest. Hotel itself was nice enough with places to eat and a rooftop pool. The air conditioning in our room could not be regulated and was too cold at night. Also WI-FI was not free and was expensive to buy. If you pay for 60 minutes it has to be used in one session.
Pham Q. Families with older children Vietnam, January 24, 2012
Great Locatioon

Great swimming pool
9
hotel is good,nice staff ,great service with good breakfast,many choices.and from the hotel can look at the bangkok city at nice choose this hotel and stay agian when i come to bangkok
Nightlife Tip: it so close for transportation .everything.great to choose this hotel.Can take the tuk tuk,so interesting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02