Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9428)
Sort by:
Albert W. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Great Hotel and Service. Great for the price!!

Amazing pool and rooms. Very nice!!
8.3
very professional staff. decor is amazing. the two pools are amazing.
Ha T. Groups Australia, April 10, 2012
Great location but room is a bit dark

Next to Bo Be market where you can experience local Thai most famous and popular retail market
8
Room is clean. Would prefer Building A or C but we had been located in Building B which is a bit isolated and quiet, dark and a bit scary if you walk to your room after a late night out. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We ordered some hotel food and it was great. A bit inconvenience as no iron allow in the room Overall, we would come back this hotel but will ask for Building A or C
Agkarajit P. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2012
Great location and close to the Grand Palace

Suites in Tower B are great
9
This was our fourth stay at this property. It is easily accessible to Bo Bae garment district. The Chinese restaurant serves good foods. Unfortunately, there were lack of bacon served during breakfast.
Carlos V. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Good location in buying, bad if vacationing

Its right in the middle of the wholesale market, but quite far from everything else.
5.3
the hotel its quite large. we satyed in a suite on tower c, not much to write about, somewhat clean, room service was efficient and they cleaned the rooms every day. the front desk staff was cold and unatentive, even when you waited patiently for them to attend to you, they would do it in a very cold and dry manner, especially when you are checking out, after that you are left to feel like a burden. just my opinion. to bad, thai people are so nice and attentive, until they start to work at this hotel.
Travel tip: I believe that the Sumkuvitt area is a better choice, again just my opinion
Tugan W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Good atmosphere
8.3
Superior room has twin beds not queen as I was told I could have and requested large bed... Gym costs extra to use per day when should be free for guests. Tuk Tuk drivers are stalker like outside the hotel. Rooms were great as is the location right above a shopping market and close to khaosan road but not to close as to get all the noise.
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Big Hotel, Great facilities

Pool and Coconut Bar area is great area to relax.
9
I bhave stayed at this hotle twicce now and am very happy with the amenities. Staff are always helpful. Rooms are great despite the long walk if your in a suite or apartment style room. The pools are very good with the coconut pool a great social area. Views of the city form the pool are very good. If anything is negative about this hotle is the traffic during the day can extend your travel time to tourist areas. This is due to the area being a major clothing wholesale area. But it is interesting to visit all the stalls and shop til you drop. Booked a river dineer cruise thruogh the agant on the ground voyer and all ran very smoothly. The Jade statue of a cabbage is bit of a high light in the voyer also, great piece of art. If you dont mund the travel in taxi or tuk tuk, recommend this hotel. Also first time I satyed I became ill and the hotel went out of their way to assit and get me to a hospital and waited for me and bought me back to hotel, I was very impressed with that servcie.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Give yourself ample time to travel as it is very busy in the area from 4am - 8pm everyday.
Kjell L. Couples Sweden, April 8, 2012
Big hotel located in a interesting part of Bangkok

Nice pools and interesting location
6.3
This has been a very nice hotel once in time, but have started to be a bit old. The rooms are OK and big. Situated at the top of a big wholesale and shopping mall with very low prices (Bobae Tower). Nice "real thai" area around the hotel. Good communication with the channel boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A big fruit market open every day very near the hotel. Be up early and watch the commerce around selling and buying clothes in Bobae, they start at 4 AM and ends about 3 PM, but the activity is highest in the early morning. Use the channel boats for transport.
Afthab S. Groups Sri Lanka, April 8, 2012
Massive hotel in a terrible location

Value for money, size of rooms
4.7
This is one massive hotel badly in need of some refurbishment. The walk from the reception to your room (where ever you are) can take a good 5-10 minutes! the location is terrible too and unless your in Bangkok to buy clothes (and LOTS of it), avoid staying here because anywhere from here is a tuk tuk ride away. On the plus side however, there is a canal which goes next to the hotel so the taxi boats will take u to the city center for about 10 baht. The hotel itself is not all that impressive either...just very very big! they couldn't even provide me with a multiplug when I wanted to charge my phone so I think the place is a far cry from 5 or even 4 star. Although the prices are reasonable, you can find a much better hotel in a much better location for not much more than 10-15 dollars.....if you can, then avoid this place!
Nightlife Tip: Kowsan road, which is known as the backpackers capital of the world is a must visit, whether your backpacking or not! the place has a very intoxicating ambiance about it which will make you come back for more! the "buckets" sold on the street are a must try!
Mr M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel great service

pool area
9
good breakfast, huge rooms and very good location. i would recommend anybody with young children to stay at prince palace hotel. pool area is amazing with great views over bangkok and there is a shopping mall under the hotel. overall a very pleasent stay.
Brigid M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Large rooms, okay hoteel

Large rooms
6.7
Well placed for Khao San Road, if you don't want to stay in a backpackers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06