or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8608)
Sort by:
Keith M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Fantastic value for money and close to Koa San

Wonderful buffet breakfast, great spacious rooms and beautiful surrounding
9.3
really enjoyed our stay at prince palace. very big hotel with great breakfast service, pools and very good sized two bedroom suite. excellent value for money.
Maggie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
looks good but the service in not

the pool on the 12 floor
6
the check in and out was on the 11th floor no baggage help for us. the wifi was very expensive and i resented paying for it it was about 10.00 for an hour and you had to use the hour all at once. it was hard for get to and from and there were no restauants close by. very inconvient getting around the hotel to the breakfast area and anything else. lots of walking up and down stairs.
Pau T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2011
Big room but limited toiletries provided

Big room and good breakfast
7
Big suite room but with limited toiletries, have to request from housing, no slipper, kitchenette with basic stuff, no free internet. Maain entrance is crowded from 7am till 6pm due the surrounding whole sale markets. Easy travel by boat to interest/shopping points at 10 baht per trip but beware of the very dirty water splashing.
Shopping Tip: You can reach MBK, world trade centre and Phatunam shopping area by boat at 10 baht per trip but beware the splashing dirty water. There are whole sale markets around but quality is not that good. There is a food court in Bowel tower adjacent to hotel, cheap local food available.
Craig T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
nice looking hotel.

nice looking well equipped hotel
6.3
i was only stopping in the hotel to break up a long flight as my stopover, it was 40 mins ion a cab from the airport and was probaly equivalent to 4 star, nice pool bar and great views of the city. didn't seem to be much in the way of shops around the hotel but deffo a a good stopover hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a beer at the hotel bar in the evening.
Dal G. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2011
Not really four star. Shabby rooms.

Economical for a large family
5.7
the public areas are quite impressive and grand, but the 3 bedroom suite was shabby and not up to four-star standard. the electricity kept going off until we jammed some paper in the card slot. internet access is ridiculously expensive. service is slow and indifferent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is poorly located for shopping or sight-seeing.
Neeraj L. Business travelers India, December 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms ...

great wholesale market in the same building of that of the hotel ...
8
We stayed for 3n/4d .. the location was great the wholesale shopping mkt was good too .. the breakfast in the morning was good esp keeping in mind that alot of customers are europeans .. The hotel staff was very helpful and did accomodate a 4 hour early checkin .. we stayed in a 2 bhk .. the rooms were small for our liking and the wing where we were put up was an old wing .. also for 2 bhk there was only one bathroom which is inconvinient if 4 adults are staying in the apt .. the pools were great and is a good hotel to relax for the price we paid .. thank you agoda for a good deal and a smooth transaction ..
Shopping Tip: wholesale market is just next door and has a massive collection.. also below the hotel you can get tuk tuks for 50 thb an hour so its very cheap to have a tuk tuk for a full day for just about 500 thb !!!
Siriphorn R. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2011
Great location

easy for shopping
6.7
Breakfast table and food is not enough because of many guests.
Gerald H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
Nice but it has a few issues.

Very nice room and a big neon sign over the city that helped me find my way home as I like to meander.
7.7
english, resturants, hot hot water, and poor internet access. the hotel had a couple of oddities such as having the reception on the 11th floor. the staff clearly wanted to be helpful but they had very limited english or other non-thai language ability. i had tuk tuk drivers who spoke more english. the resturant choices were very good, but were priced like mid to upper level hotels in the usa. the hot water was incredibly hot which i liked. however, it switched from cool to overly hot and almost scalding with a slight tap of the faucet. anyone traveling with youngsters should be very careful they don't scaled themselves if left alone. if you want simple and easy access to the internet, go elsewhere. their system trys to track wifi back to every room and doesn't always work. to get internet access i had to go to the front desk. there they told me that wifi was not available in my room though i had a strong signal from the floor above. they wanted me to pay the equivalent of $20 per day to use internet in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the short walk to the Golden Mount Temple. The views as you go up the only 'hill' in Bangkok are fantastic!
Tan G. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2011
Great rooms and breakfast with an awesome service

Safety
8.7
It was pleasant and satisfying. A place worth staying if one is not particular about location. Rooms were tidy and clean :)
Amy P. Groups Australia, December 17, 2011
lovely hotel and good service

roof pool fantastic, breakfast fantastic, location fantastic with lots of markets as soon as you step out the door
9
Loved the hotel and the staff. The room was a big room with window view but it was pretty ordinary. Had some problem with phone (got that sorted next day) and water plugs to bath and hand basin were not function properly. Was a bit mouldy smell until we put the aircon on and then everything fine. After all it was just a room to sleep in. Spent most of our time out in the markets and had a wonderful time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05