or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8774 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8774)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Groups United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Bad attitue from staff, location is not good

Pool
2
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in a long time. The pool area is the best part of the hotel, the rest is rubbish. The staff were rude, and had to make a big fuss to get things done. I booked for three nights only stayed 1. The room was big but everything was very old in the room. I think the star rating was doe 20 years ago. My advise stay clear of this one.
Marie L. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2012
Great Location

This hotel offer 3 bedrooms, sleep up to 6 people, if you have a big family like me, this is a good choice.
8.3
To the right of the hotel, their is water shuttle take you to Siam center, where all the malls, MBK, Central World, Discovery mall. About 10 mins Taxi to Grand Palace, 4 mins to China Town by taxi, so the location is quite good. The pool is nice, breakfast is ok, nice & clean room, good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To the right of the hotel, about 20 steps, their is a water shuttle (9 Bat/pp) take you to Siam Center, where all the big malls locate, MBK, Central World, Discovery mall, Paragon, etc.. Very convenience.
Candace W. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Elegant and comfortable hotel

Great breakfast, close to shopping
9.7
We loved our suite - very large rooms and very clean. The breakfast buffet was the best we have seen. The only down side is that there are not enough lounge chairs at the pools.
Wallace G. Groups United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good for family trip

provide all fasilites
6.7
Not good location because far from any train station.It is near by river side
Hotel Feature Tip: the internet is expensive.There charge 600baht for one day.you can apply prepaid broadband at any shop with less than 1000baht.
Cassidy H. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Value for money at this centrally-located hotel

value for money
7.3
The rooms are clean but not extremely elegant or modern. The shower flooded every day and the bathroom wasn't very luxurious but it was clean. The hotel is great value for money though, as it is located in central Bangkok with easy access to sightseeing and the hotel will arrange sightseeing tours for you if you want. The pool is nice and the buffet breakfast was more than enough. The wifi and the gym cost extra.
Stephen O. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Great Hotel gd rooms and freindly staff.

Food was gd, pool was nice, hotel in general was very nice.
9.3
Pillows were a bit hard and internet should be free but every thing else was fantastic.
Shopping Tip: Be carefull when you get in a tuk-tuk you will end up at there sponsers shop or shops.
Hasvriany D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7.7
The hotel is in central Bangkok, and Its good or shopaholic to stay here. And the service is fantastic. The rooms is big, the breakfast is good. And there are many stranger live here.
Vegard T. Couples Norway, January 5, 2012
Nice hotel whit a good view over the city

Nice pool, nice view, friendly staff
8.3
When we got there we got greeted by a friendly staff. They took our luggage and showed us to the way to the check in, that was on the 11th floor. The room was nice and spacious but cold. The aircondition only blew cold air whether we had the degrees on 20, 25 or 30. So it was hard to get a nice roomtemperatur. And something was dripping from the roof... If you wanted to do somthing they had a touristinformation there. But they spoke poor english so it was hard to understand. The poolside was nice, and there was a great view there over the city. The breakfast was great whit a great variety of good food and drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk if you want to go somewhere. If you want some of the tuk tuk drivers offer a little tour around the city for only 30 bath.
Manuel D. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
Not the best location

Cheap and good breakfast
4.7
The hotel is in a very od location there is not much around it and not in walking distance to public transport or any major malls or attractions. It is connected to a Mall that just sells allot of junk. The hotel is quite hard to find, not many taxi drivers know where it is. I find it quite od that the tour person that worked for the hotel would try and sell shows to me while I would be waiting for the lift, he would also try and inflate taxi fared by ridiculous prices. The hotels rooms are quite outdated. It clearly is not fit for a prince. I did enjoy the breakfast and I can't complain about the cheap price. You get what you pay for. I must say the hotel was full of tourists. I don't know how they packed them all in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you always agree on a fair or get the taxi driver to turn the meter on. When I was leaving the hotel I had advised the bell boy that I wanted a meter taxi. I did not bother to look at the meter when i was inside, but when he dropped me off at my next hotel in sathorn he asked for 400 baht for a fair that would not cost more than 100. I did not see the point of arguing with him so just paid it and learnt my lesson.
Alicia R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
nice hotel and pool

the pool and restaurants. very helpful staff
8.7
we stayed here because of the location but found there was not much within easy walking distance. the breakfast was ok but not up to the standards of other similar hotels we had stayed at. we had a nice room with a great view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01