or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8628 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8628)
Sort by:
Annie P. Families with young children Canada, December 21, 2011
Very family friendly hotel, great location

Taxi boat stop just in front of hotel, close to main attractions, good breakfasts and very kids friendly, great bar at the pool
8.7
The bedroom suite is perfect for a family, 2 full bedrooms and one living room, great pool and resto-bar by the pool, good breakfast and easy to get to all main attractions, using taxi boats or tuk-tuks.
Lisa C. Couples Canada, December 21, 2011
Good location, decent rooms, great pool

location was close to a street market; decent breakfast; nice pool area
8
The hotel is decent...the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a short walk to a market area where we went to eat often. Decent breakfast buffet. Nice pool area. We used the travel agent downstairs and rented a driver and car daily...maybe not the most economical, but we liked being in charge of our "tour".
Diana Y. Couples Israel, December 21, 2011
Great hotel

Very nice room with an extraordinary view!
8.3
Very good price for this hotel we will probaly come back there.... Is a bit far for the center but you always can get a TukTuk downstairs. The only problem is the food at the restaurant at the pool not worth it and expensive.
Travel tip: You must always negotiate half of the price or sometimes more the price with the taxis at the hotel...
Brenda B. Couples Canada, December 21, 2011
Awsome hotel, great location.

Very nice place. Great service.
10
Love it and will be back on the 4th of January 2012.
David M. Families with young children Canada, December 21, 2011
Nice oasis in Bangkok

Great pool for kids, comfortable rooms
9
We had a very nice stay at the Prince Palace, with kids aged 4 and 11, who absolutely loved the pool: it has a big shallow section that the 4 year-old could wade around in happily. It's as nice as it looks in the pictures! The staff was helpful, and the in-hotel restaurants were good, if pricey (for Bangkok -- North American/European prices, roughly). My only frustration was the lack of free WiFi, and even the paid WiFi wasn't available in all rooms (it wasn't in our room), so even to pay for access ( Baht for 24 hours!) you needed to come down and sit in the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to get out of the hotel but not need to walk far, there's a food court on floor 6 of the Bo Bae Towers (of which the Prince Palace is a part). There are elevators near the Tower B section of the Prince, so you can ride down into the mall (more of a series of wholesale stalls than a shopping mall). The food court has standard Thai fare (noodles, curries, fruit shakes, etc.) for cheap (30 or 40 Baht for most plates), so it's an easy alternative to street food if you don't want to go far from the hotel to eat.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

Big room
8.7
Worth staying with good breakfast. This is my second stay.
Siti N. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2011
V lovely people warm n friendly

Nice n clean room. Easy access to platinum fashion mall by taking water boat
10
We received by friendly receptionist . V talented n well verse. Hotel equip with facilities. V convenient to travel to n fro platinum fashion mall. Gd bfast
Shopping Tip: It's a place Whr easy to shop. Spread of wholesallers
Madhesh K. Families with older children India, December 20, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Good Locality
9.3
Good Locality , Staff are very good. Good Hospitality.Brakfast good
Mudita M. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2011
Loved the hotel

Great service,good location
9.7
I was there for a day and I really liked the hotel. The check in was quite quick (under 5 minutes) even though it was quite busy. I was dreading the whole you-need-to-tow-ur-luggage-from-one-tower-to-another bit because I was dead tired. But the hotel staff helped me with the luggage right from when the taxi stopped to delivering it to my room. Besides the difference between the reception tower and my tower was a just a few metres,probably the same as the large lobby of a 5 star hotel. The dining and lounge area in my room was huge,twice the size of the room itself!I had chosen a standard room since I was travelling alone and the size was ok for 2 ppl.The bathroom was sized ok. The room,hotel..all of it was pretty clean. Loved the pool on the 11th floor, next to the bar.Plenty of dining choices in and around the hotel. lots of fresh fruits available in the market downstair.The market downstairs was pretty cheap. My main reason to stay in this hotel was because it was close to the Grand Palace...it was about 60 Bahts one way. I would love to stay again here. Not one con in my short stay.
Arve L. Groups Norway, December 20, 2011
Bangkok in style

Good restaurants and nice service.
9
Had a 3 bedroom suite, and for 4 persons that was excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03