or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Gary K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
Pleasant enough, if a bit worn

Great location, good value
6.7
the prince has not changed much over the years, except to wear more. it's in a great location, depending on your needs of course, and everyone knows it. it's actually hard to miss. staff is average for thailand; breakfast a generous buffet, though very crowded each time i've stayed. there's a large room with dozens of tables, but both early and late morning i've had trouble finding one. last time there i shared one with another traveler, something which can be a joy or a nuisance, depending upon your preferences. the hotel is good value. rooms are showing their wear and the bellmen should be left smiled at and walked by each time you exit, unless you either want to book an over-priced tour or pay much more for a taxi than can be had by walking a block over to the main road. it's a good, safe bet in bangkok, but there are plenty of those and i think i'll try my luck elsewhere next go 'round.
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2011
Would not stay there again

Big
5
Would not stay there again. Internet not privided and expensive to use. Couldn't find plugs to plug in my laptop so it died and I couldn't use it so I was stuck with minutes I paid for but couldn't use. Food at the restaurant was the worst meal I've had in the 10 days in Thailand. While eating there was a tragedy at the pool which deffinately brought a black cloud to our trip.
John S. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2011
no internet, very crowded

pool
5.3
I checked out without staying 1 night because there was no internet in the room, that is unacceptable.
Nanthasan S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2011
good staff

so so
4.3
everything is fine, for break fast you should be add more choices..when i arrived many meals are plenty of rack, i thing last 2 yrs, this hotel hav more choices and good enough for my money to pay, but this time is disaapointed its. and for cleanning room still hav smoke actually i told staff non smoke level...u see..
Kevin P. Couples Canada, November 23, 2011
Ok hotel would suggest others

huge room great view
7.3
this hotel was a definite 5 star hotel... in the 80's. we had a huge room on the 22nd floor with a great view. the room and hotel in general just felt dated. the furnishings and carpet were old the wiring seemed shoddy and the bed was rock hard. the pillows were worse. breakfast was also not that great with little selection or variance between days but it was passable. the pool bar was very nice. service was excellent however. they opened the karaoke bar just for me and my wife where we embarrassed ourselves in front of staff for a couple hours.
Mik W. Business travelers Sweden, November 23, 2011
Classy hotel in the middle of

Very nice pool area and lounge
6
The utilities like TV remote, lamps and toilet paper was missing malfunctioning or broken. The overall impression went down a few notches with these easily maintained faults. Lack of interest to keep the customer satisfied. First day, first class service at breakfast but turned to bad the second day.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Good value suite room

nice spacios rooms
6.3
stayed in the suite room which was good value, decor was ok if not great. would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurants which are overpriced. the pool bar is nice but expensive. the breakfast was a free for all, and very overly busy - took ages to find a seat after getting food - though i think this is only because the hotel is currently overcrowded with flood people who's houses have been flooded - far enough really! locaton is ok, in between new and old town - without really being in either. nothing to do immediately outside the hotel, which is dissapointing. overall, pretty good for the price.
Ali B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Big Dated Hotel

Good breakfast
6.3
Only stayed here 1 night whilst travelling through Bangkok. Hotel was huge with load of rooms and guests. Rooms very dated but fine for a quick stay
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
great hotel

very helpful staff and very clean
9.3
great hotel in the middle of huge outdoor shopping arena. Excellent staff helped me re schedule my booking into December and credited my days already bought through Agoda. Even called Agoda for me and then my room later that afternoon. Nice pool and fantastic staff. Tuk Tuks right outside the door or Taxi if you prefer. Nice rooms also. I highly recomend
Vladimir M. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 18, 2011
good location,fancy hotel,good breakfast

close to center and markets
9.3
happy to spent 3 nights here,helpfull staff,nice pools,nice room,all good...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05