or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9316 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9316)
Sort by:
Louis F. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Wonderful stylish hotel with great facilities
8.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and it is always my first choice when staying in Bangkok. It is big with friendly staff, great facilities and my preferred location away from drunk abusive tourists of Khao San Rd. Great pool and buffet breakfast as well.
Shopping Tip: Check out Chinatown
Stephen B. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
swimming pool and breakfast great

by taxi close to most things
8
staff could be a bit more friendly,shower waste water was blocked and cable tv not have as many channels as when i stayed here before and bad reception. but the swimming pool is great and the breakfast is fantastic and shopping next door is good and the rooms are good.and this is my fourth stay at this hotel and i will stay here again because over all it is a good hotel
Arkadiusz T. Families with young children Poland, February 21, 2012
Big hotel with big rooms

Location, swimming pool
8
big market around the hotel, so you can buy clothes, the prices in the restaurants / bars a bit high but you can easily take tuk tuk and in a few minutes go to the restaurant outside the hotel.
Kittiwan X. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Good location

good restaurant
8
good service, will book it again for next holiday, and refer to all my friends.
Joel M. Groups Australia, February 19, 2012
great location and amazing rooms!

Amazing view, amazing food!
10
Stay for around 3 nights, amazing buffet breakfast daily, very comfy bed's, great room service's and very friendly staff. Pool and the coconut bar are incredible with a great view of Bangkok. Market's just outside the front doors, NBK shopping mall just a 5 minute walk down the road. Definitely a recommended hotel!
Ronald D. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
great hotel large comfortable rooms great location

BoBae Tower is the best location for shopping in Bangkok although the food and drink were a little pricey, they were excelent.
8.7
although the accomidations were obviously aged, they were in great repair, this made it a better choice than a newer hotel. The shower was the best I have seen in a hotel in over 20 years, the water temp stayed constant reguardless of the usage. We didn't have to wait for long for the water to get hot, they provided a coffee service in the room, as well as a bedside control station that made it very conviniant. just plug in the coffee, and in the morning flip the switch and it was ready in just a few minutes. I met people from all over the world their, and found the smoking area on the 11th floor to be my favorite place. the atmosphere of the rooms, as well as all of the resteraunts and bars were again excelent. I plan on staying there on my next trip, and am very happy that I stumbled upon the Prince Palace Hotel.
Shopping Tip: the best location in Bangkok for shopping. not to great for nightlife, and use the metered taxies as the prices quoted were 3 or 4 times the cost by meter.
Thomas R. Families with young children Sweden, February 18, 2012
Good value for the money

Nice view, good value
7
easy access from the airport with 5min taxi ride from the sky train station phaya thai. stayed in a family room on the 24th floor with a nice view. a bit run-down. nice pools. ok breakfast. very expensive internet connection, 600bath/24h.
Ranjith P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 18, 2012
Ideal location for shopping

entrace is very busy
5.7
It is not a very pleaurable stay. Room is not bad but the floor area is dirty and it smells tobacco very much. Housing keeping was very poor.Tea and coffee spplies need to be asked several times.
Shopping Tip: Ideal place for shoppingif you wish to go for bulk purchases.
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, February 18, 2012
Great location and awesome pool bar area

location, pool bar area, breakfast buffet, views
7.7
the hotel is in a great location close to shopping (mbk) - you can take a local water taxi from the hotel direct to the mbk shopping centre. also quite close to the main sites like the grand palace, wat arun, wat pho and for taking a long tail boat ride on the chao praya river. the room was big, but a bit dated. the pool bar area is awesome with great views over big areas of bangkok (since it's on the 11th floor). they have a really big breakfast buffet as well with heaps of different things to choose from, so you will not go hungry! we tried a few of the hotel restaurants as well, sushi bar not the best, fish were cut wrong and not super fresh. bit the thai and chinese restaurants had really good food! reception staff on 11th floor very helpful, but we found the bell boys at the entrance more knowledable about distances to sights and costs of taxis/tuk-tuks. all in all a great hotel, would stay there again and recommend to others!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a water taxi from the hotel to the mbk shopping centre; - it's only 10 bath and the quickest way to get there.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Kuwait, February 17, 2012
No complain

Room was good, clean and well equipped.
7.7
at first i was disappointed that i was goin to stay there due to some booking confusion that happened but after going there i found out it was not bad at all. i would stay there again next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06