My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8396 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8396)
Sort by:
Julie C. Couples Canada, October 23, 2011
Amazing palace

Service, swimming pool, view
8.3
this hotel blew me away. it is huge and the view from the bar/swimming pool is stunning. the staff open doors for you and smile. everyone was very polite. the rooms are slightly dated but of very good size and very clean. the only negative would be the breakfast. although it was good, it was definitely not the best breakfast buffet i have had and i would've expected more from this amazing hotel. there was a nice selection of food but the coffee and tea were really not that good. i would've liked a better selection of "western" breakfast dishes (healthy breads and bigger fruit selection). also, the hotel is not near the sky train so you have to rely on taxis or tuk tuks to drive you around. however, this is very affordable in bangkok. anyway this has not at all a factor in the overall rating of the hotel. i enjoyed my stay very much and we will be back to this hotel when i return to bangkok.
Christopher S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 23, 2011
Love it here, the staff are lovely

the service, the staff, location, beautiful rooms, love it here we will be back :-)
10
Love it here, the service is wonderful all the way to the house keeping staff (the attention to my daughters teddy bears has been very special to my daughter). This is a lovely place to stay and we will be back.
Shopping Tip: you will find markets within walking distance, very cheap, please make sure you try some of the food cooked by the vendors it is very nice.
Mardin A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2011
Good hotel with good menu and View.

with the money we spend ,it is really priceless.
7.7
I came to Bangkok to visit my son who is have training there,he stayed at Sukhumit road, But I choose Prince Palace, when my son come to my Hotel he surprised ,dad your room much better then my hotel he said,,so he stayed at my room at that night. Now I plan to bring my big family( 10 person) for holiday next year ,thanks Prince and Agoda.
Lorna B. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2011
nice hotel shady rooms for price

tall building lots restaurants
5.7
it wasnt cheap to eat or drink room was very dark and not modern said in room safe but safe was broken and no replaced until the day we left which was pointless
Shirel L. Israel, October 23, 2011
Good hotel rooms, but old

Good food and service
8.3
Internet wifi very expensive but fast About 100 but for 15 min
Sudesh D. Couples Fiji, October 22, 2011
Great location with very friendly staff

Buffet breakfast was awesome with plenty of variety
8
hotel room was nice and clean with good view of the city.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taking a normal taxi to major attraction such as Tiger temple was cheaper costed me 2200 bhat were else tour operated companies were asking for 5000 bhat
Lauren S. Couples Canada, October 22, 2011
Very Nice Hotel but difficult to find

big rooms, very clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet,
8.3
The hotel was really great for the price we payed. per night through Agoda.com. the room had air con, satellite t.v., a big clean bathroom with a tub. The hotel is very nice but it was somewhat difficult to find. We had to call the hotel and ask the staff to explain the location to our cab driver. The other thing I did not like is that you have to pay to use their wifi. Its not worth paying for if you just want to check your flight status or your email. There is free wireless in cafes all over bangkok, I don't understand why a large hotel needs to charge for internet.
Kevin J. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
Impressive hotel at an affordable price.

Lobby, restaurant, pool are excellent. Rooms are large and comfortable,
9.3
i stay in this hotel regularly, despite the fact that it's location is a taxi or tuk tuk ride away from most places of interest, simply because it is reliably comfortable, provides an excellent buffet breakfast, has friendly staff and very good views of bangkok. the architecture of the prince palace is also interesting. it looms above a multi-floor clothing market, as if in another world from what is taking place on the streets below.
Julia M. Families with older children United States of America, October 22, 2011
Beautiful view and comfortable rooms

Large pool with a view of the city
10
the prince palace hotel was a delightful suprise because of the deal we got when we booked it. it was much nicer that we had thought it would be. a nice size pool with a bar,a nice breakfast with many options and vegetarian options too. the rooms were comfortable and had nice bathrooms. easy to get to the grand palace and the famous temples.
Ruby A. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Traditional decors, clean, warm and friendly staff
9.7
i liked the free 1-day tour that came with our room reservation. it was a very welcome surprise for a tourist on a budget like us. i especially liked, too, the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast with so much variety of fares to choose from. i'll definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Shopping Tip: The building hotel houses a shopping center complex in the lower floors. One need not go to other shopping districts to find fashion items. It's cheap, too. If you like shopping, stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03