or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8605)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2011
Close to things

good rooms
7.7
Weekend market on the doorstep, close to temples, canals, some rooms are a long walk from reception
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, December 13, 2011
It's too expensive for what you get

Nice swimming pool, clean rooms
6.7
it is too expensive for what you get. location is fine. the rooms are ok, but not great. no free wifi
Lydia S. Couples Australia, December 13, 2011
lovely hotel and good service, friendly staff

clothes to markets
9.7
While my stay was very enjoyable I was a bit disappointed in the expensive rates charged for laundry service and very very expensive internet rates (per hour). However I will stay there again, and will recommend it other travellers. It was extremely clean and the service was outstanding. I also appreciated the christmas decorations and the the christmas carols that played throughout the hotel.
Shopping Tip: very close to great shopping markets and not too far from department shops.
Sami T. Solo travelers Finland, December 12, 2011
Great service, good location

Good service, large room
9.3
Maybe the best hotel I have ever been. Very good service from the very beginning. Room was very large and clean. Breakfast was very good and there was many sorts of food served. Pool area was very nice and there was very nice view over city. Everything went very well and I have nothing to complain.
Ghee P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
clean hotel, good location

located in the bobae wholesale area
9.3
it was pleasant, rooms were clean, people friendly, food was great
Shopping Tip: must visit - chatuchak weekend market, grand palace, pratunam shopping area, chao praya river cum dinner cruise
Adele M. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
The hotel was fantastic and the view was amazing

Roof top pool etc. location and the rooms were very clean with a fantastic view of Bangkok
9.7
Staff where great Breakfast buffet was brilliant- plenty to choose from. Only downfall was that the gym they advertise we have to pay extra to use. However it was a great gym with views of the skyline when running on treadmill make it worth paying for.
Shopping Tip: Bo bae tower has excellent shopping and a hidden food court- much cheaper than hotel prices n it's in the same building.
Paul W. Couples December 12, 2011
great hotel roomwas missing a tv

service was the best - Food excelent !
8.3
the first night we were extremely late and the hotel was very nice and conforming in all ways! the room was missing a tv in the room! the internet wasn’t available in the room like it stated and the facilities i had to pay for the gym and steam room! and sanana !
Marc-Olivier G. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2011
Nice Hotel
8
the hotel is good but the staff was not the best if you pay for 2 in the room and do not submit the persons name in check in you will have to pay for the extra ladies. you also have to pay for the gym,hot tub
Diego M. Couples Italy, December 12, 2011
comfortable rooms but not clean

great position for monuments, two large swimming pools
6
I've been lodging several times at Prince Palace hotel in the last five years and I have spent some good times there but now the hotel should need an improvement and I don't like it anymore. Nowadays many rooms start to show the sign of the time: fitted carpeting on the rooms floor is old and sometime smelly, the windows are always full of pokes, last stay I also found the shower curtain full of mould. Another great inconvenient for a present-day traveller is that internet connection in this hotel is really expensive. Today there are many other more competitive offers for staying in Bangkok. Anyway Prince Palace hotel lays not far from the greatest monuments and the messy market around the building has to be considered like a fun opportunity to see some interesting real life moment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest to try the speed boat public transport passing in the channel behind the hotel. This is a very cheap way to reach Chao Praya river, places like Jim Thompson house, Siam and Sukhumvit shopping areas avoiding traffic jam
Murad P. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2011
hotel huge but service need to be upgraded

cannot think of any
4.3
hotel is huge..so my need to walk quite far from the reception area.. front desk service not quite good.. a pity really as thai people are known for their hospitality.. the hotel is good for those in the clothing retail business.. lots of wholesale dealers at the hotel and the surrounding area.. it is quite far from main entertainment area or established shopping centre.. i like walking and to get to these places you need to take a cab or tuk tuk.. surrounding area is not that really clean.. the three rooms apartment we stayed in was not particularly clean. there were odd bottles and carrier bags from the last tenants. and there is no place if you want to cook or iron your clothes. it is not allowed and are not provided. oh yeah we had a blackout in the room when we checked in!!! for breakfast, there was not a lot of choice. too bad...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06