or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9350 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9350)
Sort by:
Loraine T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
big rooms, grand concept but average service

big rooms and close to all the best street markets
5.7
the stay at Prince Palace hotel was quite disappointing. We picked that hotel because it was close to the areas we wanted to visit however, it is situated at a very busy area with lots of traffic. The service was sometimes bad. When we checked in at the hotel, the counter staff were quite unfriendly, however the room service staff were nice. The rooms are big but not well ventilated as there was a bit of a stale smell.
Yan X. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2012
Inconvinient location

no one cares even if you make alot of noise in your room .
6.7
We arrived the hotel at 4pm to check in and they told us that our room will not be ready until an hour later. The late check in already partially ruined parts of our plan for the trip. The room that we got was a 3 bedroom suite, so the suite was not in the same tower as the main lobby, we had to walk to another tower which was 5 mins away. And that made it super inconvinient. everytime we forgot to take something, we had to walk all the way back to our room which was so far away and took up quite alot of time . The room itself was ok, worth the price paid for and room service was quite efficient. The location of the hotel is not as fantastic as there is hardly anything around the hotel area at night and there is no BTS station nearby either. It is hard to get a cab even at the hotel lobby.
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Big, comfortable and great service

Roof-top pool
8
i was there for a night and it was the perfect stopover. very central for sightseeing, but also had a pool to cool down in when it got too hot around midday. very friendly staff.
Jennie H. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2012
well known to all locals but older rooms

On canal, can hop on local transport & get to destination quickly & at very low cost, but may get wet!
7.3
well known hotel to all locals so no problem with directions. Transport of taxis, tut tuts & river boat at door for instant transport. Moderately priced hotel, with a large range of food outlets in the hotel. Swimming pool level large & well equipped but attracts a large amount of noisy children who dont seem to be monitored by adults.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurants are located on the top floors. These are 5 star restaraunts with prices to match, but because food is exceptionally cheap outside you could be the only one in the restaraunt. This makes it uncomfortable.
Linda D. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel expencive and lousy location

rooms are great and the service
5.3
very luxury hotel with a lots of smiles and great service but expensive food and drinkings,great thai shopping near buy but not a good place with kids and a small budget,nice stop over any way and not too hard to get taxi but no good walking distance to any where but if your just staying in the hotel then is this a great place with 2 swimmingpools and lots of different restaurants..
Brad W. Couples New Zealand, February 25, 2012
a great big grand palace

nice hotel with good rooms and close enough to everything
8.3
This is a massive hotel complex. It takes up a whole block and has lot of different things in the building. It also seems to be the area to get pineapples on the street. Easy to get tut tuts to the Golden place and chack out what's around. While in Bangkok try a cocktail on the 54th floor of the lebua. Enjoy
Agkarajit P. Families with young children Thailand, February 25, 2012
Great location and close to the Grand Palace

Great Chinese restaurant
7.3
this was the 3rd time that we stayed in this hotel. unfortunately, the suite in tower b needs renovation as the carpet looks dirty.
Ee W. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Hotel at happening area

Convenient for street shopping
5.7
It was the hotel's annual prayer celebration when we arrive. There were so many people gathering at entrance of the building. Hotel reception was located at Level 11, the lobby was quite a small area with several seats but there is access to the other side of the building which bring us to the swimming pool and restaurant. The rooms size was reasonable but the carpets looks quite dirty and not well maintained. I assume this hotel had not been refurbish for quite a while. The stay wasn't fantastic but it is good enough to have a night rest. In the morning, there are market around the hotel building where many locals and tourists hang out. Conveniently, you can get a taxi or tuktuk at the main road.
Barry H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
A hotel that has clearly seen better days

The best thing about this hotel was the price. Very affordable for the tourist traveller
5
If I were a tourist traveller or clothes shopper the hotel would be perfect. However, for a business traveller it was hopeless. No internet whatsoever on the 15th floor and I had to pay to use the wifi in the lobby. The pool and outdoor bar areas were quite nice but forget getting any beverage service abywhere after 11pm. All in all the hotel is looking dated and needs a facelift in my opinion.
Shopping Tip: In the heart of the wholesale clothing market if you like cheap shirts and jeans.
Natalia B. Couples Russia, February 24, 2012
Good hotel for business and traveling

Big conference halls, two swimming pools, many bars
9
We liked beauty and health conference, that took place at 11 th floor of the hotel, also the best view from the swimming pool (13th floor) at the sunset!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House


AS-AGWEB-3C05