Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9624)
Sort by:
Arivoli D. Groups India, April 3, 2012
Nice hotel, but located at the outer of city

Market area, nice rooms
7.3
I enjoyed my stay in Prince palace. The hotel rooms are bit old. but yet still they maintain it. Reception is at 11th floor and thats where the swimming pool, jaccuzzi's and the restaurant are there. We got an amazing view there. The hotel is located little outer from the central mains of the city. But the market place where it is located is one highlight. You'll actually get cheap dresses there than any place. Hotels rates are reasonably good. Grand palace is 15 min bus ride from the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you wanna goto any disco's or clubs or any famous shows, the taxi is free. Actually the clubs pays them for bringing them customers. So if you wanna goto any night clubs, dont pay for taxi. But taxi drivers will cheat you if you dont know this.
Report this review
Bernd H. Families with older children Germany, April 3, 2012
Good location but a little run down

Grand reception areas, very friendly staff, free drinking water
5.7
the hotel itself must have been grand in its day, but everything in our suite was old and looked worn. there was a terrible smell coming from behind the fridge, so we pulled the fridge out, so that the maids would clean it; which they then did. our toilet became blocked almost immediately and an electric light connection in one of the wardrobes kept shorting on and off. the windows and mirrors were smeared with dirt and prints. we were only there for 2 nights and hardly in the room, so for the money (69€ per night inc. breakfast, which was very good) and bangkok standards, it was ok.
Report this review
Edward B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Big hotel, comfortable rooms.

Nice pool, well equipped hotel
7
big hotel, located about equal distance from the riverside area, and silom. rooms were comfortable, pool was nice with a good view over the city. local market around the base of the hotel.
Report this review
Zita D. Couples Hungary, April 2, 2012
"A comfortable hotel from another century"

Good Location, Comfy Bed, Stunning View!
8.3
The location is perfect if you want both the traditional and the crazy side of Bangkok. Everything is nearby as you can take boats, busses and taxis that take you almost anywhere. The style of the hotel is quite old fashioned but nevertheless the rooms were clean and had everything you need. Prices within the hotel(food,internet,drinks and massage) however can be 5-10 times more than just around the corner.
Report this review
Jihae P. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2012
old style

it's near the real Thai street market
6.3
to compare skumvit area, it's kind of old style of bangkok,but i really enjoyed thai's real life..the hotel wasn't new service was not that nice just i can say so-so..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you'd better take tuk-tuk car~!! it's really fun..go to khaosan road 60bht, you have to deal with the other drivers
Report this review
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2012
great location

near to china town
6
many time stay in this hotel, but this time a bit disappointed the TV channel no more chinese movie, all the english or thai moive on and on.
Report this review
Lynn B. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
In general ok - hotel is staffed by many Chinese

Restaurants were quite good
4.3
This hotel shows some wear on the carpets and upholstery...appeared soiled and unclean. I was given a room where the air conditioner did not work and after two hours of maintenance not getting it going they finally moved me. Personally I do not like up charges but this hotel does of Internet service. Area of the hotel is old China town section of Bangkok. Not the best for tourists. Would not stay here again. Also, layout of hotel with checkin on the 11th floor and the "A,B,C,D" towers made navigating the facility less than user friendly.
Report this review
Vikas M. Families with older children India, April 2, 2012
good hotel but staff was rude.

coconut pool bar at 12th floor.
7
rooms were good but old style.i was made to pay bhts for three local calls of 3.sec 20 sec & 27secs.54 bhts for each bell even though i didn't talk to the called person.break fast was good.
Shopping Tip: best shopping at paturam platinum mall.for ladies cloths.pantip mall for electronics. hire meter taxi for airport transfer @400bhts instead of hotel taxi for 1200 bhts.
Report this review
Sheila J. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2012
Great pool and public areas

Pool was awesome
8
we had a great stay ... our room was dated but clean and cleaned everyday promptly. the living room furniture aw not comfortable and the tv was a bit ancient but we got a great price on our suite so we didn't mind. the food was not great althgh the atmosphere at the poolside bar was great so we went there for drinks regularly. breakfast was terrific every morning and the serving staff was excellent.
Travel tip: The market out side the hotel was fun!
Report this review
Darryl R. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Grand hotel

Breakfast
5.7
this is a big hotel.it has 4 towers and 8 restaurants.on the 32th floor, there is a chinese restaurant where you can see the city view.but it is quite expensive.it has a lovely pool.the breakfast in this hotel is great.the service in this hotel is really poor i guess. they are not friendly like thai people suppose to be.this hotel is located in the middle of local market.if you want to go to somewhere else you can catch a "tuk-tuk" or cab.there is no train track or skytrain around this hotel.the closest one is 4km from the hotel.from the map that is provided by the hotel, it is looked close with the train station.so one day we tried to go to the staotion by walking.omg, after wetting all of our shirt, we finally got the station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08