or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8496)
Sort by:
Patricia P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Fantastic Suite Loved It

Friendly staff, good location for cheap shopping
10
we had a lovely stay, our suite was fantastic, soooo roomy, and comfortable, we were in tower 3, lovely pool area, it is great for shopping for clothing with the bobee market across the road, also the hotel is in the bobee tower, which has 6 floors of very cheap shopping, things are even cheaper if you buy 3 things from them, they tell you a price and say wholesale!! that means 3 pieces or more, if you want just 1 it is a bit dearer. it is on a cling that has a water taxi that goes along it, it is easy and cheap to go on, also very fast to get to other areas like jim thompsons house and the pratnum area, othere is a morning market just outside the hotel starting about 6am and finishing about 9 am. good to get some shopping in before the lovely buffet breakfast.
Shopping Tip: You can bargain for a better price.
Kristie S. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2011
This is a lovely and clean hotel

Clean, good food and great service
9.7
my stay at the hotel was nice and relaxing. the rooms are quite large and the service was great. my only problem with the hotel was the wait at breakfast to get a table.
Rachana G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Luxurious grand hotel, with central location

buffet breakfast, amazing bed.
6.7
There are a lot of competition in Bangkok for hotels which means you can really get good value for your money. Prince palace was comfortable, grand, clean and everything else that comes with staying in a high star rated hotel, like many other hotels in bangkok i am sure. But it was the small things that lost them point, like there is no free WiFi. Even the most remote island’s we stayed on provided us with free Wifi. And we were very disappointed with the lobby staff, who can’t be trusted. They are no better than people on Kao San Road who are trying to sell you something are drag you to a ping pong show. Other few small things are: the first night we were there, there was no hot water in the shower. There was a bed side lamp but it didn’t work. And finally, when we went to check out. Instead of just asking us if we took anything from the mini-bar (like most hotels do) they actually made us wait while they went to check the room. Making us feel like some primary school kids waiting to see if they are in trouble or not. Even if we had lied about it, they had taken our credit card details anyway for exactly this purpose. Great hotel, but customer service can be better!
Restaurant Tip: Do not order drinks at the hotel bar or eat at the restaurant. Way too expensive, which would be fine if you got what you paid for but you dont. You can get better food and drink on the side of the road for 10th of the price.
Doris S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Enormous hotel - location not so good

Size of the rooms
6.7
upon arrival we were upgraded to the emporers suite (impressive) - it was massive. we would joke to each other when going to the toilet, "see you in 10 minutes". a bit of a hike in the middle of the night tho. we were happy with the hotel itself. not so much the loction - had to catch transport to get to the main tourist attractions. great swimming pool/bar area and we enjoyed cooling off there with a sing.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to visit The Gourmet Food Hall in Siam Paragon. We spend ages there checking out all of the interesting food. Lots of samples too.
Ayala F. Israel, November 12, 2011
very nice hotel! lovely rooms! great food!

great food! huge rooms!
9.3
we had very good time, great room cervis! close to the shopping center and the food is great
Bishwajit B. Families with young children India, November 11, 2011
Good value for money

modern hotel with good amenities, good breakfast and a great pool on the 11th floor
7.7
the hotel was very suitably located since it is close to most cultural sites and temples like the grand palace, the wat arun and the river.located in the old part of bangkok we could get to see a bit of local life and the street markets.it was a good experience as the hotel staff were friendly and courteous, wi-fi connectivity should be improved as speed and connectivity was poor
David D. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Nice hotel but had no hot water

Big, clean, very nice foyer and pool
8.7
we only stayed overnight, unfortunately there was no hot water which was a let down, other than that, great service, good food and beautiful place.
Hotel Feature Tip: No hot water or free wifi.
K B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2011
Service fitting for a Prince

Beautiful decor, great view and excellent service
10
amazing hotel made me feel like a prince. vast carpeted halls studded with thai statuary. high ceilings, soft cream and gold colors, and dark wood paneling. everything done with perfect taste. nothing there that shouldn't be there. complimentary breakfast buffet was phenomenal, with many healthy choices. view from my rooms overlooked the glittering city on one side and huge swimming pool on the other. area of the hotel is very local and thai, not touristy. incredible shopping right at the front door, with thousands of clothes to choose from at bargain prices. i would come to the prince hotel again and again. best place i ever stayed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go downtown is just five or ten minutes by taxi, unless there is lots of traffic. But with such a great hotel, why go anywhere else?
Simon W. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Everyone is trying to make money off the traveller

In a market
5.7
i found the hotel clean and tidy but everyone was trying to extract cash from the traveller. this i expect in the markets and from the traders in shops, but not from the hotel employees. the concierge/tour/man at the front desk was always trying to graft cash. the water pressure in the bathrooms was woeful and the shower flooded the floor because of an inadequate screen making the floor like an ice rink. towels were sparse and ineffective. guest services took two calls to replace wet towels that were not changed with the maid service.
Lorna B. Groups Ireland, November 9, 2011
small rooms old fashioned decor

shopping market under the hotel
4.7
it wasnt cheap to eat or drink room was very dark and not modern said in room safe but safe was broken and not replaced until the day we left which was pointless. the service wasnt great either they said they would bring luggage to the room and we had to call them after we hadnt received it an hour later. breakfast selection was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08