Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8562 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8562)
Sort by:
Mik W. Business travelers Sweden, November 23, 2011
Classy hotel in the middle of

Very nice pool area and lounge
6
The utilities like TV remote, lamps and toilet paper was missing malfunctioning or broken. The overall impression went down a few notches with these easily maintained faults. Lack of interest to keep the customer satisfied. First day, first class service at breakfast but turned to bad the second day.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Good value suite room

nice spacios rooms
6.3
stayed in the suite room which was good value, decor was ok if not great. would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurants which are overpriced. the pool bar is nice but expensive. the breakfast was a free for all, and very overly busy - took ages to find a seat after getting food - though i think this is only because the hotel is currently overcrowded with flood people who's houses have been flooded - far enough really! locaton is ok, in between new and old town - without really being in either. nothing to do immediately outside the hotel, which is dissapointing. overall, pretty good for the price.
Ali B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Big Dated Hotel

Good breakfast
6.3
Only stayed here 1 night whilst travelling through Bangkok. Hotel was huge with load of rooms and guests. Rooms very dated but fine for a quick stay
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
great hotel

very helpful staff and very clean
9.3
great hotel in the middle of huge outdoor shopping arena. Excellent staff helped me re schedule my booking into December and credited my days already bought through Agoda. Even called Agoda for me and then my room later that afternoon. Nice pool and fantastic staff. Tuk Tuks right outside the door or Taxi if you prefer. Nice rooms also. I highly recomend
Vladimir M. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 18, 2011
good location,fancy hotel,good breakfast

close to center and markets
9.3
happy to spent 3 nights here,helpfull staff,nice pools,nice room,all good...
Nathan N. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2011
Great hotel all around

Loved the size of th hotel with so many things to do.
9
Buffet breakfast was definantly one of the best i've ever had, friendly staff and an all around beautiful hotel.
Tarek S. Families with young children Australia, November 16, 2011
Excellent hotel with lovely decor

Clean room and breakfast /room service food was excellent
8.3
the hotel was really great. we enjoyed the food, and overall service. the pools,gym and restaurant were amazing and we would defiantly stay here again. however, the bathroom toiletries need a better supply and upgrade, for example more toilet paper, facial tissue and re- stock of soap in the dispensers. the hotel's decor is very well put together, and clean! we loved it!
Patricia P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Fantastic Suite Loved It

Friendly staff, good location for cheap shopping
10
we had a lovely stay, our suite was fantastic, soooo roomy, and comfortable, we were in tower 3, lovely pool area, it is great for shopping for clothing with the bobee market across the road, also the hotel is in the bobee tower, which has 6 floors of very cheap shopping, things are even cheaper if you buy 3 things from them, they tell you a price and say wholesale!! that means 3 pieces or more, if you want just 1 it is a bit dearer. it is on a cling that has a water taxi that goes along it, it is easy and cheap to go on, also very fast to get to other areas like jim thompsons house and the pratnum area, othere is a morning market just outside the hotel starting about 6am and finishing about 9 am. good to get some shopping in before the lovely buffet breakfast.
Shopping Tip: You can bargain for a better price.
Kristie S. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2011
This is a lovely and clean hotel

Clean, good food and great service
9.7
my stay at the hotel was nice and relaxing. the rooms are quite large and the service was great. my only problem with the hotel was the wait at breakfast to get a table.
Rachana G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Luxurious grand hotel, with central location

buffet breakfast, amazing bed.
6.7
There are a lot of competition in Bangkok for hotels which means you can really get good value for your money. Prince palace was comfortable, grand, clean and everything else that comes with staying in a high star rated hotel, like many other hotels in bangkok i am sure. But it was the small things that lost them point, like there is no free WiFi. Even the most remote island’s we stayed on provided us with free Wifi. And we were very disappointed with the lobby staff, who can’t be trusted. They are no better than people on Kao San Road who are trying to sell you something are drag you to a ping pong show. Other few small things are: the first night we were there, there was no hot water in the shower. There was a bed side lamp but it didn’t work. And finally, when we went to check out. Instead of just asking us if we took anything from the mini-bar (like most hotels do) they actually made us wait while they went to check the room. Making us feel like some primary school kids waiting to see if they are in trouble or not. Even if we had lied about it, they had taken our credit card details anyway for exactly this purpose. Great hotel, but customer service can be better!
Restaurant Tip: Do not order drinks at the hotel bar or eat at the restaurant. Way too expensive, which would be fine if you got what you paid for but you dont. You can get better food and drink on the side of the road for 10th of the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04