or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8797 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8797)
Sort by:
Chua B. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Clean Hotel

Very Clean
7.3
It's a very clean hotel with lots of resturant inside the hotel compound itself. The hotels staffs are friendly and willing to help. Getting a cab to nearby shopping mall is easy and cheap.
Estefanie R. Families with older children Mexico, December 28, 2011
good value for price

Nice rooms, kind service!
8.7
The rooms are huge, the hotel is a little old, but is well furnished. The service is good and the price too. The area is not the best in the city, but ok for visiting the tourist main attractions. You have to pay for internet access.
Shopping Tip: They will try to charge you more as you are foreigner, but you can bargaing.
Kumiko U. Couples Canada, December 28, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Good drink
6.3
We stayed Price Palace 2 nights, very good location. Close to MBK and local market. We pay very small amount for holiday season so cannot complain but it is 2 or 3 stars not 4 stars. Room, carpet and furniture are very old and tired looking but good food and good drink at coconut pool bar.
Restaurant Tip: Good cocktail and food at Coconut pool bar but breakfast was very bad. I could not eat much.
Roger K. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2011
Cheapest + nearest hotel tower from Khao San Road

Hotel tower with city views, quiet, big rooms with nice furniture + carpets, Breakfast buffet, flexible staff
9
We look for a better place every time we come to Bangkok, but we choose Prince Palace each time! Good construction building with carpets = it's quiet! 30 floors offer nice views over Bangkok - but milky windows when the sun shines through. Very good breakfast buffet until 10 a.m. sharp.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved Golden Mount Temple!
Sim H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Nice but a bit old

Near colthes whole sale area
8
The Hotel is right at the mid of Bobe colthes whole sale market.
Jeff T. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Lovely hotel at half price

Close to ferry and markets
6
This hotel is quite well run, but is so big it is a little impersonal. We enjoyed our stay but found it problematic to find a table for breakfast and had to pressure the staff to assist us. Unfortunately we had an apartment with four air conditioners and we asked for the matter to be repaired but it was not successful, we were only here for short stay but thought maintenance of air conditioners could be better in a big hotel. We found the hotel a little big and difficult to find our way round at times. We never bothered with the restaurants and they did not offer a big range of western food nor Christmas lunch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to the floating market can be ourchased for around 800 bht. Don not be ripped off by the taxi drivers who will try for double or triple this rate. A meter taxi is by far the cheapest way to get around not tuk tuk which charge double triple or more.
Ken A. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

location and breakfast buffet
8.7
We spent the christmas eve,day and boxing day at the hotel.The location is excellant if you enjoy shopping as is loacted in an large wholesale shopping area.The buffet is always very good at the hotel.The only real negative we found was the cost of wifi which is usually included with ones room but is 600 baht a day at the Prince Palace.The rooms are very nice and have a tub.We will certainly be staying there again.
Hans J. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 26, 2011
nothing special you could not get any where else

nice big and quite room
7
The Hotel is unfortunately a bit situated in a area far from anything. So no Restaurants near by , which means you have to use the Hotel restaurant. The Hotel own restaurant are except from the Pool Bar and the Japanese Restaurant very empty and not very inviting
Megan C. Groups Australia, December 26, 2011
Definitely not a 4 star hotel

None
4
This place is run down and in need of refurbishment. We had to wait a very long time to find somewhere to sit down to have breakfast and by the time we did they were ringing the bell to announce the end of service. Getting taxi's willing to take us to the train station were difficult after 7pm in the evening.
Natha T. Families with older children Thailand, December 25, 2011
Best hotel for family with 6 people

Large suite room
7
I stayed with my family of 6 people in 3 Bedroom suite. The room is spacious. But the traffic in front of hotel is very terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02