Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
9902 reviews

4509 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9902)
Sort by:
Allen L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
A Grand Hotel

Has everything and great location
9
This was a great place to stay in Bangkok. The hotel is grand and has everything you want. It is also located within a major shopping area were there are great bargains (clothing).
Report this review
Anna B. Couples Poland, May 21, 2012
Dirty Roms

There are no pros it was a joke! far away from a four star hotel
3.3
The public areas like lobby, door boys is good but the cleaness in the rooms or corridor are very bad. Duty manager told its everywhere the same in the rooms. W LAN 600 baht for 24 h. Extra cost for public jacuzzi. Breakfast at 6 am was cold.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly employees

nice rooms and hotel
8
prince palace is a nice hotel, and i like the employees over there.they provide me a lot of information.the room is nice.but 1 thing bad is the air conditioner not functioning.anyways...i just slept over the night without bother it.when we book the hotel, we got 50% discount, it was worth to stay there.the breakfast is very tasty.
Report this review
Hendrik S. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
An Average Hotel

Near wholesale textile
5.3
location : we travel 30-45minutes from the svarnabhumi airport(on low traffic). room : when we first open the door, we can smell a damp old room but if you turn on the aircon it'll dissapear. clean : the rug in our room it's quite dirty and there are old slippers.(ps. we ask the new one but it didn't come). food : it's an average american breakfast with little touch of thai's(padthai) area : it was quite a plus that the hotel is near the bobae tower(ps.you can buy shirt and other garments at cheap price). and in front of the hotel there's a wet market that sells fresh fruit.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go for wholesale shopping this is the right place to spend a night(or two).
Report this review
Lihua L. Groups China, May 19, 2012
review for prince palace hotel

good location
7
why 4 stars hotel need to charge for wifi? this is i don't understand. maybe the rooms is too occupied, so forgot to clean the room as i told them come back few hours , then after i come back, the room still dirty.
Report this review
Ser H. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
Adequate for the Price

decent location, affordable suites
7.7
Location is decent if you're okay with taking water taxis (just 3 stops from Pratunam and 2 from Siam). Hotel decor is dated but okay for the price. Next time, I would prefer to stay nearer to the BTS since the water taxis can get a tad dirty when it rains.
Report this review
Patricia P. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
terrific Hotel

great shopping
9.3
this Hotel is in a great wholesale shopping area, Not too far from China Town, it is next to a Klong with Boats going all day good fun and very cheap and fast transport. Good breakfast. Very comfortable Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bobae wholesale clothing market and Bobae Tower with 6 floors of cheap clothing
Report this review
Reannah R. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Big, Clean, Beautiful and Convenient Hotel

Hotel has a big shopping complex downstairs... near city attractions
9
The hotel is big, spacious, clean and convenient. Shopping downstairs is really a big deal for us, especially since shopping in Bangkok is really cheap!The hotel is in the 11th floor of the Bobae shopping mall--called as the biggest wholesale shopping mall in Bangkok. Aside from shopping, it is also near the main tourist sights as the Grand Palace and various temples. Moreover, The hotel is big and beautiful, it is designed as a Palace, with high ceilings and beautiful astonishing decorations. the room is big and clean, bathrooms have bathtubs with hot water, perfect for dipping your tired body after a day in Bangkok. Breakfast is really great-- with a good selection of food and the food is really tasty! thumbs up for their chefs! Although the bad side is the pools closes by 6pm, they should make it at least 8 or 10pm :( there are 2 pools, one in the side of the Prince Suites (where we stayed) and one is in the main building with beautiful decorations and such. Although the former pool is better for laps while the other is better for relaxing. There's also 2 jacuzzis where you can relax which doesn't close unlike the swimming pools--but I'm expecting a hot tub jacuzzi not a cold water one :( the staff are responsive except that when I called they always hang up on me... I don't know if that's the tradition in Thailand where they hang up to the other person in the line after they talked (since in our country, we always say goodbye :) ), I think the staff needs to learn more about English and some courtesy. And also some of the furniture are outdated but I guess it adds to the antique style that the hotel would like to possess... But Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Bangkok because of the wonderful Prince Palace Hotel. It is indeed a palace, with a lot of grandiose halls, beautiful decorations and amazing location. All I can say is that I will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After you went out the hotel, I suggest getting a copy of the hotel's map location since tuktuks or taxi's doesn't know the english name of this hotel. But if you didnt grab one, just say Bobae tower (Bo-bey). The hotel is on top of the Bobae tower the biggest wholesale shopping complex in Bangkok.
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Charm and Grace

Great view, and great shopping close by/
10
we stayed for 3 nights is a suite on the 22nd floor. we had great views and the rooms was good. the hotel is a little dated but it has charm and presence. we found the service great. breakfast was extremely crowded on one morning and we could not get a seat and all the food was gone. we waited for a while and saw the girl at the front and we were taken to another restaraunt for breakfast. shopping is great with markets all around. a real bonus.
Shopping Tip: Next door there is 7 storys of shops. shoes, clothes, baby clothes. You could spend a day in there alone.
Report this review
Corin W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Swimming Pool and breakfast
7
Nice stay, the room was comfortable and clean. The food every morning for breakfast was plentiful and a great choice. We quite often enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the sun nibbling on the food and enjoying some drinks. Was a thoroughly relaxing hotel and stay, the only down side was the 10 minute drive into the city, but it was well away from the bustle so didnt mind too much.
Report this review
Previous page 2211 - 2220 of 4509 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01