or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Gordon C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
great hotel and a great room

room was very comfortable and spacious. staff were helpful and great views of the city, both day and night
8.7
i booked the suite on line and am happy that we stayed there. the only down point was that it does take a taxi or tuk tuk to get to the bts. however the canal is right next to the hotel and this is a mode of transport that we didn't try this time. would certainly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go to Unseen Travel. Read the many online comments about them.
Chip H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2011
good location

nice stay
8
Wat Saket Ratcha Wora Maha Wihan (1.1 Km) Chinatown (2 Km) Khaosarn Road (2 Km) Hua Lamphong Railway Station (2 Km) Jim Thompson House (2.3 Km) Ratchathewi Skytrain Station (2.3 Km) Siam Paragon (2.8 Km)
Shopping Tip: Wat Saket Ratcha Wora Maha Wihan (1.1 Km) Chinatown (2 Km) Khaosarn Road (2 Km) Hua Lamphong Railway Station (2 Km) Jim Thompson House (2.3 Km) Ratchathewi Skytrain Station (2.3 Km) Siam Paragon (2.8 Km)
Kate M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Lovely pool and view.

Pool was nice
5.3
The hotel itself was confusingly set out, and staff at reception were disinterested. The view was nice, rooms look nothing like they do in the photos and it's hard to get anywhere at night if you don't know the area, as we didn't! Look out for the tuk tuk drivers out the front, they'll take you to a ridiculously expensive place for food, and tell you it's the only place open! Also the beds are pretty hard, and breakfast was average
Owen J. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
An Oasis in a Desert

friendly, helpful staff; good food
8.7
it is not really a holiday-maker's hotel. all bars and restaurants within 15 mins on a tuk-tuk are within the hotel. there is nothing else whatsoever within walking distance. internet access is 100 baht for 15 minutes, which is outrageous, but there is nothing else nearby. the under-manager, samsuk, was particularly helpful, when i had a booking problem with agoda.
Shopping Tip: Great wholesale prices on fruit and T-shirts
Keigo I. Couples Japan, September 22, 2011
NOT recommended

nothing
2.7
Different from photos on site and homepage. especially bathroom. Even stayed at suite, totally not clean. You can check other hotels in Bangkok.
Sonia E. Couples Spain, September 22, 2011
Nothing special

Swimming pool
4.7
It disapointed us a little bit. The location is not good as it's far from everywhere and you need to depend on transport. The equipment is only ok though could be improved and the staff the same.
Martin J. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2011
great location

location
8
room is big and has everything you need, the only thing is that the shower was making a very big noise and i think our room is not the only one has this issue because i heared the noise from next door as well. apart from that, the room is ok and the reception is willing to help, the location is good, close to everything and has a ferry stop just behind the hotel, only took 15 min to go the the cbd
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2011
Not a pleasant experience

Restaurants
3.7
I stayed here for 2 nights and did not enjoy it at all. I checked into a smoking room but there were no windows that opened or ventilation so the smoke just lingered in the room. When i arrived and saw this i called reception and asked to change to a non-smoking room and they said it wasn't possible, even though 5 mins before they asked me if i would like one. The room had 2 single beds and they wouldnt allow me to change to a roo with a double bed, if i wanted that i had to pay an extra . The tower i was in had no internet at all in the rooms and i had to use the internet in the lobby - which you also have to buy (30mins - 300bht) - and it doesnt go off how long your on the internet it goes by the time you bought the card. The staff weren't very helpful and the food was expensive.
Ahmed Z. Business travelers Egypt, September 21, 2011
Is a good hotel good location for markiting....

Must be smil service...
7
For room is good and clean, very close to shopping.. For food is good for value but restaurant is too busy to take your breakfast...
Shopping Tip: very good...
Owen J. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Superior hotel, but miles from anywhere

Good rooms, good food, great views
8.7
The only problem with the Prince Palace is that it is miles from anywhere. That is is is miles from any nightlife, but it is fairly close to the station. Expensive internet, for 15 mins.
Shopping Tip: Great wholesale shopping in this area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02