Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9552 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9552)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Families with young children New Zealand, February 29, 2012
love love love the prince palace..

service is just the best
10
love the prince palace!! we are returning guest many times over :-)
Shopping Tip: get to the local maekets! :-)
Report this review
Dragan V. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Not bad but net terebly expencive

location
6.3
stayed there few times but disapointed with wi-fi prices and you can only get wi-fi in lobby
Report this review
Amelia S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Fancy hotel, but uncomfortable beds

Pool bar and view
6
had a nice big room, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable along with the pillows. the worst of the hotels we stayed at. service was all fancy, opening doors for you as you walk through. service desk weren't very friendly though, no smiles. we were also charged for the 'complimentary' bottles of water at check-out. i said, they not only had tags which said "with our compliments", but the mini bar bill also labelled the water as free. but at the desk she just said "no, it's not free". so massive faux pas there! all in all for a 4 star hotel they could do better, and there 3 star ones that i stayed at in bangkok were nicer, friendlier, had free wi-fi, and had better locations.
Report this review
Renata H. Couples Poland, February 28, 2012
Perfect Location, huge rooms!!!

Location, Breakfast buffet, view, massage
9
Great location, river taxi few stpes from the hotel (BHT per person to get to the Siam Shoping centres), nice staff, big and clean rooms, real nice massages at the hotel SPA, highly recommended
Shopping Tip: take river taxi - cheap and fast
Report this review
Loraine T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
big rooms, grand concept but average service

big rooms and close to all the best street markets
5.7
the stay at Prince Palace hotel was quite disappointing. We picked that hotel because it was close to the areas we wanted to visit however, it is situated at a very busy area with lots of traffic. The service was sometimes bad. When we checked in at the hotel, the counter staff were quite unfriendly, however the room service staff were nice. The rooms are big but not well ventilated as there was a bit of a stale smell.
Report this review
Yan X. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2012
Inconvinient location

no one cares even if you make alot of noise in your room .
6.7
We arrived the hotel at 4pm to check in and they told us that our room will not be ready until an hour later. The late check in already partially ruined parts of our plan for the trip. The room that we got was a 3 bedroom suite, so the suite was not in the same tower as the main lobby, we had to walk to another tower which was 5 mins away. And that made it super inconvinient. everytime we forgot to take something, we had to walk all the way back to our room which was so far away and took up quite alot of time . The room itself was ok, worth the price paid for and room service was quite efficient. The location of the hotel is not as fantastic as there is hardly anything around the hotel area at night and there is no BTS station nearby either. It is hard to get a cab even at the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Big, comfortable and great service

Roof-top pool
8
i was there for a night and it was the perfect stopover. very central for sightseeing, but also had a pool to cool down in when it got too hot around midday. very friendly staff.
Report this review
Jennie H. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2012
well known to all locals but older rooms

On canal, can hop on local transport & get to destination quickly & at very low cost, but may get wet!
7.3
well known hotel to all locals so no problem with directions. Transport of taxis, tut tuts & river boat at door for instant transport. Moderately priced hotel, with a large range of food outlets in the hotel. Swimming pool level large & well equipped but attracts a large amount of noisy children who dont seem to be monitored by adults.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurants are located on the top floors. These are 5 star restaraunts with prices to match, but because food is exceptionally cheap outside you could be the only one in the restaraunt. This makes it uncomfortable.
Report this review
Linda D. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel expencive and lousy location

rooms are great and the service
5.3
very luxury hotel with a lots of smiles and great service but expensive food and drinkings,great thai shopping near buy but not a good place with kids and a small budget,nice stop over any way and not too hard to get taxi but no good walking distance to any where but if your just staying in the hotel then is this a great place with 2 swimmingpools and lots of different restaurants..
Report this review
Brad W. Couples New Zealand, February 25, 2012
a great big grand palace

nice hotel with good rooms and close enough to everything
8.3
This is a massive hotel complex. It takes up a whole block and has lot of different things in the building. It also seems to be the area to get pineapples on the street. Easy to get tut tuts to the Golden place and chack out what's around. While in Bangkok try a cocktail on the 54th floor of the lebua. Enjoy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06