or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9309 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9309)
Sort by:
Giang T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 30, 2012
Perfect hotel and reasonable price

Location snd good service
9
Staff was extremely nice and price was excelent. The stay was very pleasant. Plenty of facilities. Rooms were large enough. Also good service to the airport. I recommend this hotel to people travelling with familiy and small children. Breakfast was also very good and with a large variety of food. The hotel was very clean. Fully met our expectations.
Sanna N. Groups Sweden, January 29, 2012
nice hotel and very good breakfast

breakfast, quet,
7.7
very nice hotel with good breakfast. we chosed to have dinner on the next highes5t floor our first evening. the food was terrible. really really bad!
Monchai Y. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Hotel in the middle of wholesale garment business

Convenience for wholesale garments shopping
6.3
the hotel is nice and clean, breakfast is just o.k.. the hotel location is far away from bangkok attractions but it is right in the middle of wholesale garments district. so, it is convenience for business people who need to shop around the areas. but for the tourists, it is difficult to get around. the surround area is jam pack with the wholesale business activities.
Thomas G. Couples Germany, January 29, 2012
One of the best Hotels in this class in Bangkok

Though the location is not direct in the city, it is good in anyway
9
best value for the money, i cannot agree with other travellers which complain about location and food provided.but complaining about every seems to be "stylish" in these days.hey, you are in thailand, and this hotel is quite better than some more expensives at sukhumvit. "only expensive taxis." if you walk 100 meters to the mainroad, you get lots of them with correct working meters, and so there is no ripping off, but if you are a newbie to thailand,of course you have to pay some "schoolmoney",but isnt this a worldwide problem??
Marine V. Couples France, January 29, 2012
Hôtel cher

Petit déjeuner
6.7
Accueil assez froid et peu agréable. De plus la chambre que nous avions réservée ne comprenait pas de lit double mais un lit simple alors qu'il était précisé "Double" sur l'annonce. De plus, le wifi était entièrement payant, pour un hôtel de ce type ce n'est pas normal. Sinon bon point : le petit déjeuner était délicieux et plus que complet.
Amelia B. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Bizarre hotel

The bell boy carrying our bags to our room and collecting on departure
5
Bizarre hotel. Very big and maze like! Our room was upgraded from a superior room To a 'suite' apparently. The room didn't look like the pictures at all, decor is like something from the 80's and there was a horrible smell.
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Great location & views

Great location & views
8.7
great place for a few day stay in bangkok, 5 mins from ksan, siam, train station. hotel staff on reception were miserable and the entrance feels tiny & cluttered. the rest of the staff were great. wifi is no good, so don't stay if thats key, bought wifi card which was way too slow for simplest thing, had to argue with front desk manager to get refund even after showing them. front desk are money focused, not customer, everyone else great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes from everywhere
Nabilah I. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Huge hotel -location average

Nice swimming pool, good views as the hotel is located in high rise towers, lots of restaurants and places to hang out within the hotel.
7
We were in a 3 bedroom apartment suite- very uncomfortable sofa but otherwise spacious and homely. Unfortunately, we were not allowed onto the balcony. Breakfast had a good selection but the same food for most of our stay and any tours with the hotel were ridiculously priced compared to external tour companies on Kaosan road for instance. The surrounding area is quite dull as there is nowhere good to shop or eat nearby,
Tien T. Groups Australia, January 28, 2012
prince palace is a great place

big, fun, swimming pool
8.3
This place is good for a large group of friends, it's big, big service. great buffet breakfast. reccommended for any large group of travellers. Separate towers, long walk to any place (good for exercise).
Anne M. Families with young children Denmark, January 28, 2012
to big, to expensive

the swimmongpools, location next to riverbus and local marked
5.3
We enjoyed our stay but would not choose prince Palace again as is was to big for our taste and overprized. The hotel must have been very exclusive when first build but could do with a makeover soon. But great pools, and great to see the view of Bangkok from the top of the building and great location with regards to access to the riverbus, not far from Siam Square and Khao San.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08