or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Ying T. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 4, 2011
Great price and shopping

Good service and with a wholesale shopping centre in the same building
7.7
If you like shopping, there is a wholesale shopping centre within the same building of the hotel, offers low cost T-shirts and baby clothing. The 3 bedrooms is good for a family with 6 persons, not only with the spacious rooms and also the 2 swimming pools you can select. The restaurants are empty most of the time, and surrounding areas have no good restaurants, suggest to order room service which is not expensive.
Shopping Tip: No need to bargain in the wholesale shops, the price is already very low.
Eng H. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Lovely hotel

Nice location, good service
9
It is a good hotel with high quality service. The locations of this hotel is nice that near to the city and malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, central world as well. The type of room that we stay is suite for 6 person that is big and clean. The service of this hotel is very nice with smile. But the only thing is there is quite a distance from our prince suite building to the lobby.
Nitzan M. Israel, October 4, 2011
good rooms, excellent service, good location

location, value for money
9.3
we booked a night for the day we arrive in bangkok. we thought is would be an "ok" hotel to spend one night in, but now we regret we didnt stay the whole time in this hotel. The best things are the location and the hotel condition. the hallway can seem a bit old, but the rooms are fantastic and very clean. watch out for the hotel pool bar, it's very expensive! 400 baht for two small bottles of Chang... Great hotel, highly recomended
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel bar near the pool is very expensive. ask for high floors, the view of bangkok is great
Ajay N. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Taxi boats next to a hotel is a good way to travel to Prethunam or Khoasan Road
8.7
one negative thing i found was when my 3 year old accidently broke a glass at the breakfast, the staff quickly approached us and immediately charged us for the glass. we got agoof 60% discount on the agoda website for our booking. the morning buffet breakfast and the area around the swimming pool was excellent. one of the best i have enjoyed so far.
Mikael J. Couples Norway, October 4, 2011
Good size room but no sign of the famous smile

Pool with brilliant view
5.7
Quite extravagant in size, but a good deal of walking if one is not in the same tower as reception and lifts to ground floor. Not great western breakfast. But nice surroundings. Very un-smiling staff, especially at reception. Had to buy voulchers for wi-fi.
Sean C. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Great hotel with facilities

The pool, Rooms were very clean, Breakfast selection was excellent
7.7
I stayed there in October 2011 with my g/f. We both had an excellent experience staying at the Prince Palace, not too far from major shopping malls in a cab, great location far away from the hussle and bustle of the city, friendly staff. Beware of taxi drivers that wait outside the hotel, be sure to confirm rates with them first before they take you anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to do the Floating markets tour mixed with the Tiger Temple tour, awesome experience!
Tyler R. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2011
Two rooms is nice

Good price
6
This hotel is HUGE - multiple, disconnected buildings that can be a little tough to navigate. The rooms are basic, but the decor unique and beds comfortable. We have two young kids and the two bedroom suite was both very affordable and comfortable enough. This is not a luxury hotel, but is perfectly adequate. Its location is a little tough - not right next to either the touristy core near the river nor near the shopping/modern hub further east. On the whole it was a solid choice for the right price.
Linda B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Good value for money

We loved the bar next to the pool. Good food, nice scenery, great views over the skyline at night.
8
We were quite happy with our very recent stay at the Prince Palace Hotel. Our room was big, clean and nicely furnished. It was good value for money. One of the few negatives with our stay was the quality of the food at breakfast. While there was plenty to choose from, you could tell that someone had chosen the cheap cuts, the cheap sausages, the cheap breads, etc. Having said that, we didn't go hungry though... Hotel staff were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sitting by the pool, having a few drinks after dinner while a chap was playing some soft music on guitar was really nice. The city nightlights twinkled in the background and orchid sprays hung overhead. Just gorgeous...
Dwayne S. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Perfect start to my Thailand holiday

Service, breakfast, room size
9.7
Having stayed at this hotel ten years ago I decided to try it again as my memory was a little vague. Booked a suite and requested high floor with non smoking room. Arrived at approx 8pm and was shown to our suite.was very impressed had a large suite approx 70+sq metres had a high floor 20th, non smoking room. Ordered room service as tired from flight and the food that wa delivered swiftly was perfect. Breakfast choice was vast with chefs available to cook your omlettes just how you like. Coffee and tea was plentiful and cleanliness was excellent throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay would recommend trying this hotel. Was located between the grand palace and Siam centre etc taxis were constantly available at all times of day and night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk onto the main road to avoid being overcharged by taxis and make sure they turn on the meter
David W. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2011
Great hotel with great service and price

beautiful pool/bar; excellent service
10
The staff helped us move a substantial purchase and helped us use our phones when we got new SIM cards.
Shopping Tip: Take a tuck-tuck to Siam complex, then MBK across the street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06