Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8562 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8562)
Sort by:
Michael T. Families with older children Israel, October 14, 2011
Terrible, terrible, terrible

We liked nothing at this hotel
3
We had a depressing 2 bedroom room - which was basically 1 tiny bedroom, and another tinier bedroom with no windows. The location was awful. I would barely give this hotel 2 stars.
Marci B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2011
Prince Palace

Hotel workers were very polite.
5.7
this hotel charges extra (approx us a day)for internet connection. the food served at the breakfast buffet will sustain you...but it is lackluster in the taste dept. i checked out 2 days early due to a flight schedule change, and was told that i could not be refunded for the days because my reservation was made through agoda. this hotel would be suitable for a student or backpacker on a strict budget. the best thing about my hotel experience was the staff as they were quite friendly and helpful.
Leon V. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Nice hotel and great service

Large gym, nice rooms, great services
8.3
the rooms are great, clean and the beds are comfy. the gym was large with a decent selection of equipment for a hotel gym. also had a sauna, steam room, spa and a few different pools, including one with a bar. they have a nice, large selection of food for breakfast. the service was good, always smiling!
Poul B. Couples Denmark, October 12, 2011
Very good hotel very good service good facilities.

Nice swimmingpools, good restaurant nice room clean room, kind staff
9.3
Pleasant service staff. Free Wi- Fi is missing. Not easy to get to Skytrain, but fine with Longtailboat fast and easy, when you have found out where to get off.
Shopping Tip: Lots of lokal marked around the hotel, and one Seven Elleven
Inkook S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 12, 2011
Swimming pool maybe enjoyable

two pools in the hotel
2
Extremely unkind staff, not very good to reach BTS or Khaosan - still need to take a taxi or tuktuk, nothing entertainments around the hotel except wholesale clothes markets, can't enjoy breakfast, too much expensive internet access, a smelly room...
Navneel P. Solo travelers Fiji, October 12, 2011
Great location and great service

Close to center of most places and a quick walk to pubs
7
this was the first place i stayed on my tour and i must say i was impressed by the amenities and the service. both the service and the staff were great. as a solo traveller it pays to stay somewhere where you aren’t constantly worried about the basics such as secure rooms, valuables storage and in-house internet access.
Kok E. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Average hotel, far from Khaosan Road

comfortable business hotel with good service
7
suite room is spacious, service was good & breakfast was ok. however, the hotel location is a bit isolated make the travelling is bit difficult. some of the taxi driver even don't know the location & need to search around. strongly suggest agoda to remove this hotel from "khaosan" area to avoid misleading your customers as it is located quite far away from khaosan. one negative point is the gym is not free. you need to pay if you want to use the gym facilities.
Jason A. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2011
Great pools and a fantastic buffet breakfast

Great pools, great buffet breakfast, close to tourist spots
6.7
as requested, we received a room on a high floor which had a good view but was located next to the housekeeping room so we kept hearing their phone ring and i think the water was shared with them as when i was taking a shower it was switching between hot and cold. the two pools were pretty nice especially the darawadee pool which had a great view, however they closed early. the jacuzzi pool was small and cold and as a guest, we had to pay to use the steam-room and spa and were cut short on our allocated time as they were a little disorganized. when we arrived we had to call for our bags as they were still not in our rooms after an hour. i even spoke to another customer who went down to get the bags as they had been waiting for over two hours. they are very busy when we arrived. there is no free internet at the hotel so they sell internet cards. i purchased the 60 minute one that lasts 3 days if you log off. be careful if you have a smart phone as there is no way to log off to save the data time even by turning off your wifi. when i went to talk to them about this, after the first hour when mine expired as no one told me, they would not replace my card. the location is good as it is about 60thb from the tourist spots but there is nothing around the area at night but close to a 7/11 and street stalls. the buffet breakfast that we got with our room was amazing with a huge selection of food!!! the staff were helpful with storing our luggage before we left and they even let us use the pool showers before our flight! all-in-all, it's a nice hotel for the discounted price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure taxis use their meter and you take note of how much it costs you to get to places. Make sure you take long pants and a t-shirt with you to get into the temples.
Stephen M. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2011
Interesting Hotel, Crappy location & Decor

Coconut bar and pool
6
When I checked in the woman at the desk told me that I needed to go to the right to my room. Well, I actually needed a road map because she failed to tell me that I needed to go out the doors to the right, across to the next building, go right to the end of that corridor and turn right again and then head to the very end where I'd find my elevators. That really pissed me off and I hadn't even found my room yet. The room was decked out in what looked to be 1780yr decor. I had no wifi and there were only crappy channels on the TV. But, all is not gloomy. The Coconut pool bar was excellent .... but make sure you budget for the prices. The pool on 12th floor was also excellent. I couldn't find the gym .... but I believed I had to pay as a guest of the hotel!! However, also a good point was the breakfast. Very well layed out and many serving points. Big shame where the hotel is located. for one minute I thought I was downtown Mumbai
Mohammad S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 9, 2011
Luxury hotel with a very good service

Honest
9
if i have the chance to stay at this hotel again, for sure i will stay there, because the service was very good and the location is good for business and pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08