Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8571)
Sort by:
Gayle M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Lovely hotel, and service with a smile.

ideally situated
9.7
Lovely hotel, great size rooms, staff very helpful and always had a smile, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. There was something on the breakfast buffet for every nationality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideally situated hotel for both shopping and sightseeing.
Uri P. Israel, October 14, 2011
Prince Palace Hotel

Great value for money, good rooms, rich breakfast
9.3
Great hotel Big rooms We enjoyed the stay there very much
Gina S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 14, 2011
Great hotel close to shopping and temples.

Near great markets and always cheap transportation available
9
we stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. there is a nice japanese restaurant among others inside the hotel. the markets are so close so no lugging your purchases far. the staff are helpful and friendly. free wi-fi would be good though.
Roberto U. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2011
Nice location for bulk shopping

Very accessible for shopping by bulk
4.7
The hotel is old but cleanliness is maintained at best they can be. However, the water seems to come from very old pipes. We just used it for bathing but the smell was very rusty. It was also difficult to get a taxi to and from the hotel, we had to pay premium just to get one. Their doormen were not very helpful in this. The breakfast fare was the same all throughout our stay there, there was no variety at all. Persons manning their buffet were not very friendly either. There should be a 'smiling lessons' given to the staff.
Shopping Tip: Buy in bulk, sometimes 3 pieces is already considered wholesale. Also, haggle!
Michael T. Families with older children Israel, October 14, 2011
Terrible, terrible, terrible

We liked nothing at this hotel
3
We had a depressing 2 bedroom room - which was basically 1 tiny bedroom, and another tinier bedroom with no windows. The location was awful. I would barely give this hotel 2 stars.
Marci B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2011
Prince Palace

Hotel workers were very polite.
5.7
this hotel charges extra (approx us a day)for internet connection. the food served at the breakfast buffet will sustain you...but it is lackluster in the taste dept. i checked out 2 days early due to a flight schedule change, and was told that i could not be refunded for the days because my reservation was made through agoda. this hotel would be suitable for a student or backpacker on a strict budget. the best thing about my hotel experience was the staff as they were quite friendly and helpful.
Leon V. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Nice hotel and great service

Large gym, nice rooms, great services
8.3
the rooms are great, clean and the beds are comfy. the gym was large with a decent selection of equipment for a hotel gym. also had a sauna, steam room, spa and a few different pools, including one with a bar. they have a nice, large selection of food for breakfast. the service was good, always smiling!
Poul B. Couples Denmark, October 12, 2011
Very good hotel very good service good facilities.

Nice swimmingpools, good restaurant nice room clean room, kind staff
9.3
Pleasant service staff. Free Wi- Fi is missing. Not easy to get to Skytrain, but fine with Longtailboat fast and easy, when you have found out where to get off.
Shopping Tip: Lots of lokal marked around the hotel, and one Seven Elleven
Inkook S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 12, 2011
Swimming pool maybe enjoyable

two pools in the hotel
2
Extremely unkind staff, not very good to reach BTS or Khaosan - still need to take a taxi or tuktuk, nothing entertainments around the hotel except wholesale clothes markets, can't enjoy breakfast, too much expensive internet access, a smelly room...
Navneel P. Solo travelers Fiji, October 12, 2011
Great location and great service

Close to center of most places and a quick walk to pubs
7
this was the first place i stayed on my tour and i must say i was impressed by the amenities and the service. both the service and the staff were great. as a solo traveller it pays to stay somewhere where you aren’t constantly worried about the basics such as secure rooms, valuables storage and in-house internet access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03