or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9184 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9184)
Sort by:
Nicolas A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
Nice and fair price

Price was good for all we get, large room, breakfast a+, good staff.
9.3
We stay there for 3 nights and it was very good. We have nothing to complain about, the food was good (for us breakfast was included and I recommend it), the staff is polite and smiley. Air conditioner works good, room clean and bed comfortable. Hotel where you can enjoy the swimming pool if you don't feel to go out.
Nightlife Tip: Night market is close and on the day many little street shops next to hotel.
Candace W. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2012
Elegant hotel, good location

Large, comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Quiet. Nice swimming pools and restaurants. Beautiful lobby. Convenient location.
9.3
This is my second stay at Prince Palace, and I would come back again. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Staff are efficient, though not overly helpful. The location is very convenient for water taxi, and other attractions.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is surrounded by street vendors, with clothing and other items at very low prices. It is a shopper's paradise.
Christine B. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2012
Lovek=ly Hotel and above the Bobae markets

Best area for value for shopping.
8.3
Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable. Would stay again. Shopping is fantastic
Mary-Rose H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Overrated.

Fairly good proximity to main attractions and Bangkok airport.
5
We had trouble booking in with a miscommunication with that saw us having to re-book and pay for rooms at full price. The facilities were average, the room was pleasant but poorly serviced. For example we had to chase staff everyday just to add more toilet paper to the room. The free wifi, which was a major selling point for us, turned out to be an expensive fallacy. Overall a disappointing hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from Ping Pong shows, in Patpong, some people we spoke to were conned into paying much more than the agreed price then threatened with violence if they did not pay!
Sara T. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Avergae!

Clean comfortable rooms, city views.
5.7
The rooms were large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very busy and overcrowded and so the service lacked the typical thai friendliness. The buffet breakfast was good but so crowded despite the size of the place. Similarly, the pool was so crowded we didn't go. This was the only hotel we stayed at without free wifi.
Inna M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

the decor was amazing, very nice and good restaurants
8.7
I loved my stay here. We travelled all over Thailand and stayed in various hotels and this was definately the nicest one. It was large and beautiful. The rooms were decent, but they also upgraded us for free so that was nice. The restaurants were very good as well considering that may restaurants in Thailand are not very good. This was overall a great value for the money!
Agkarajit P. Families with young children Thailand, January 8, 2012
Good location for visiting the Grand Palace

Great shopping for darments
7.7
Improvements have been made on the varieties of breakfast dishes. However, there are no cold cuts and cheese.
Restaurant Tip: China Palace Restaurant offers Peking duck and tasty dishes.
Adam N. Couples South Africa, January 8, 2012
Good location, nice rooms with good breakfast

Pool area, breakfast & location
8.3
really enjoyable stay at this hotel. location is perfect to get to all major sightseeing, etc in bangkok. breakfast is good, rooms are nice
Mavis B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Great hotel

Hotel is old but has a lot of charm
10
Have stayed at the prince Palace many times . its an old hotel and in some areas need updating but always big rooms , breakfast is buffet and can suit a lot of different nationalities , always good food , just out the door is wholesale markets can do all your shopping in one place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must do is white orchid river cruise at night , dinner and great entertainment , also the lights of Bangkok at night great to see ,
Daniela S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2012
Nice Hotel but not worth the money

Big rooms, nice location, nice pool, excellent views over Bangkok
5.7
We only stayed in the Prince Palace for 3 nights and were lucky to get a very discounted rate on a suite. On our arrival we were very impressed with the size of the hotel and the room and the outside pool area which was just lovely. As we just had a full day journey with ferry and bus behind us, we were looking forward to some room service and nice food. Unfortunately the food in this hotel was quite frankly shocking. Not even simple things like a lasagna or a fried rice were nice. We gave it a few chances but it was always a let down. Seeing that this hotel is usually not cheap at all, the food and service wasn't very satisfying. To top it all off: one night we wanted to get a few bottles of still water (which is not really a special request) and were told to go to a 7Eleven. In my opinion this is just not good enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03