or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8485 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8485)
Sort by:
Owen J. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Superior hotel, but miles from anywhere

Good rooms, good food, great views
8.7
The only problem with the Prince Palace is that it is miles from anywhere. That is is is miles from any nightlife, but it is fairly close to the station. Expensive internet, for 15 mins.
Shopping Tip: Great wholesale shopping in this area
Christian L. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Great value and location. tidy rooms

Loads of free parking
8
We got upgraded to a bigger room and we only paid. you cant get better than that, Great discounts on this website (50% odd) Good location and fabulous view of the city at night. Not a resort hotel, a place to stay hotel. Just what we wanted.
Chia T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Overall clean, superb services and nice breakfast

Clean, good environment and friendly
9.3
good rest after long travel has never been so good. at the price that we are paying, its worth the value. very near distance to interest point. no language barrier at all to communicate with hotel staff though we totally do not know thai language.
Sebastien S. Couples France, September 19, 2011
Great Big Hotel, Old style but good conservation

Nice view, good breakfast
7.3
Its a big hotel with a nice view on the city of Bangkok. The room are big, but we had a twin bed for a couple, I was surprised. The hotel is old but in good conservation. The breakfast was various and good quality. Staff is nice. Internet is very expensive. Swimmingpool is small but nice if you are alone inside.
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

thai restaurant
10
good in general. roms very clean and elegant. restaurant very good. the best note is the breakfast. the best one!
Scott M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Standard Hotel room was OK

affordable room prices
6.7
The hotel is nice. We stayed in the cheapest room but for the price was good. The hotel charged service 10% on all drinks in the hotel and drinks at the bar were of western prices. Wireless internet comes at a cost. I would say the overall experience was 6.5/10
Candy C. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Great location, Great rooms

best features of the hotel
9.7
if i go to bangkok again i will stay at this hotel again :D
Ng L. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Huge hotel room with reasonable price

strategic location
9
I have spent one night with my 6 family members with all are gals. We stayed in a suite with 3 bedrooms. The room are very spacious which are really valued in money.The hotel decoration is like palace. The down street of the hotel is Bo Bae market which selling wholesale and retails clothes. We even woke up at 4 - 5 am in the morning for the morning market purpose. Well, the hotel service is damn good, which i would say. We also like the breakfast much ! Definitely we will visit the hotel again for our next trip !
Shopping Tip: It takes about 10 mins to Khao San road if u take cab. But, the market around the hotel is much more to shop !! The clothes are really cheap !
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 18, 2011
Nice Hotel, very big and elegant

Excellent Breakfast
6.7
Nice Hotel, very big and elegant - Receptionist not always so kind. It's not in Kauchan Road but quite simple to get there. Excellent breakfast
Stephen I. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Mixed experience in large, older property

Views, including at the pool area, good price, breakfast included
5.3
this is a huge, somewhate older, and impersonal hotel. good prices online no doubt keep the visitors coming, and it's ok for the value. staff is only moderately helpful. no doubt depends on who you ask. standard niceties that were common elsewhere were absent here. the higher floors have nice views of the city, including the pool and its surrounding deck and bar. enjoyed a nice sunset there. the restaurants and bar on top floors were empty in evening hours when i looked, so did not check it out. breakfast was included and had lots of variety in its buffet, so something for everyone. location is not walking distance to anything, and hotel staff was not helpful, so you're on your own for whoever may be outside, and they were ready to charge high price unless guest already knew how much to pay. so a mixed bag staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08