or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9304 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9304)
Sort by:
Vineeth C. Couples India, January 19, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

interiors are best
10
my girlfriend and i stayed here for a night in our 5 city visit of bangkok. after staying at 5 different hotels all overbangkok, this was hands down the best place we stayed. the service at the front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming (showed my girlfriend to the espresso machine and got her set up with drinks while..
Sakay P. Couples Canada, January 19, 2012
Great hotel bad location

The hotel was great
6.7
When we were inside the hotel it was great and when we step outside the hotel it was so busy with people selling clothes and stuffs all around the hotel, all day and all night.
David B. Couples Canada, January 18, 2012
Great service

Great breackfast. Even took to room for late sleeper.
6
Loved pool in Tower C. Beautiful oasis in Bangkok.
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2012
Great hotel,,

Nice pool,
7.3
Great hotel,rooms need a little bit of TLC, bar and restaurtant over priced but we enjoyed our stay.
Jarkko L. Solo travelers Finland, January 17, 2012
Good location, but room a bit outdated

Location, very nice pool areas, good buffet breakfast
6
I got probably one of the worst rooms they had to offer; it was in tower B and it was located directly above some huge air conditioners, or something, which made loud noise on the roof between the towers. Service was ok, they didnt even charge me when I managed to lose my room key. Food and drinks are quite expensive at the hotel bars, certainly not for budget travelers, even though the food is nice.
Nightlife Tip: Tuk tuk ride to Khao San road takes around ten minutes, and you can get one for around 50 baht, the drivers will always try to scam you for like 200 but just be firm and if they dont want to bargain there is always another driver just moments away. Best way to get to MBK Center, Paragon etc huge shopping malls, is to take the left side taxi boat, and then jump off in the second peer. This will cost you only ten baht.
David S. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2012
Great hotel fantastic service!

Friendly helpful staff
9.7
A great hotel with friendly helpful staff. We would happily stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Some of the best shopping is in the streets immediately surrounding and under the hotel!
Joanna T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Disappointed

Pool area
3.3
I found this hotel overpriced and the staff extremely rude and unhelpful - I don't think I saw anyone smile apart from the house keeping ladies. It states this hotel is close to the Khao San Road but its not. Its at least 10 mins in a tuk tuk.
Joshua G. Groups Australia, January 17, 2012
what a palace!!!

great pools.
8.7
this hotel was amazing. it was huge! we stayed in the three bedroom suite and found it half price on agoda. it was a large suite, three bedroom, two bathroom. we were four friends travelling together so it was lovely to have our own space. the pools are both wonderful. breakfast is great, make sure you arrive before ten though. at exactly 10am the staff walk around loudly ringing a bell holding a sign saying 'breakfast is over'. the staff were pretty friendly, we were surprised that no one helped us with our bags and it was a bit of a struggle to find our room. but, the hotel facilities made up for that. the bar/restaurant are more expensive at the hotel.
Travel tip: head to sky bar or bayoke hotel for great views.
Monika M. Couples Slovakia, January 17, 2012
Great location

nice view
7.7
Don´t take hotel pick up from the airport, is expensive, you can take taxi from the airport for 450 BTH.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: h
Tzvika I. Solo travelers Israel, January 17, 2012
hotel is big but seems old. rooms are big.

big rooms
5.3
hotel is too big, far from center. seems old by the hall way , but prices are fair. breakfast is ok, but they don't have cheese in breakfast. breakfast can be beter for 4 stars hotel.
Shopping Tip: hotel is far from major center places, but you can take a bus boat just next to the hotel, cost 10 bht, you can go to mbk and partunam market by the boat, it's only two stops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08