or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8620 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8620)
Sort by:
Mohammad S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 9, 2011
Luxury hotel with a very good service

Honest
9
if i have the chance to stay at this hotel again, for sure i will stay there, because the service was very good and the location is good for business and pleasure.
Jeff W. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Excellent

Pool side bar
7.3
Its very good to have a bar beside the swimming pool. It suite my style perfectly since I like both beer and water... The condition (cleanliness and environment) of the hotel is good too. Overall it is a good hotel. I will give 75 points out of 100!
Peter D. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2011
Good hotel but nickel and diming got ridiculous

Good rate, clean room
7
the room was fine and clean. got the space i wanted since i was traveling with 2 others. the 2 bedroom suite worked out well. the biggest con was the hotel nickel and dimed for everything. an extra keycard cost money. having friends to our room cost money. it also took forever to get anything done at the front desk. the rate was good so overall i'm content but i would look somewhere else if i ever go back to bangkok.
Darrell B. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Value for money

far from main transport system skytrain mbt
6.7
good value for money. rooms in need of renovation but worth it for the price. very busy hotel especially at breakfast time
Travel tip: wish the pool and jacuzzi were heated
Thi K. Groups Australia, October 9, 2011
Great hotel and great pool

buffet breakfast, clothes market, great pool
7
Good hotel, average customer service but the rooms are massive. We booked a 3 bedroom suite and was very happy with what we received. The buffet breakfast was of decent variety but we did get sick of it after the second day. Prince Palace is located along the river where there is a ferry that you can hop on to take you to MBK. There is also a clothe market that you can visit for cheap goods. We bought so much things that we had to buy extra luggage space. overall we were happy with out stay, would definitely stay here again!
Allen W. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Offered 3 bedroom suites
6.7
Overall a good hotel. However, 2 br was too small and did not have an extra bathroom. 3 br was good but had to switch rooms multiple because tv would not work and wanted to see news. Also, internet card was sold for the suites tower at THB that would not work and had to have the senior mgr refund because jr mgr was very unprofessional.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
very nice stay

location, buffet breakfast, friendly staff, helpful staff, clean rooms
10
location was excellent for shopping and sight seeing ( temples etc.,) staff were very frendly and helpful, food reasonable and rooms clean and fair size we will certainly stay there again
Shopping Tip: hotel situated over 6 floors of shopping area - which is wholsale and markets outside, 24hour fruit market close by, next to canal ( canal boats carry passengers costiong approx 10 - 13 baht
Saurabh J. Solo travelers India, October 8, 2011
Amazing 4 star hotel - central to bangkok

rooms, breakfast
9.3
Its slightly far from the airport but I think the airport is in the outskirts of the city. The hotel is centrally located and you can travel in a tuk tuk for to any of the locations within the city
Sumit S. Couples India, October 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Best thing is it's interior n design
8
thanx agoda 2 make my trip wonderful. really appericiated...thank u
Restaurant Tip: Vegiterian people can not find pure veg food easily in Bangkok. U can find few restaurants in phaurat. Some Gud Indian restaurants are there. I just want to say one thing only try to stay more in pattaya and Phuket rather then bangkok. People are nice and helpful in Bangkok except tuk tuk drivers and travel agents... Hope you all will enjoy
Deepa B. Couples India, October 7, 2011
Good breakfast but bad service

Breakfast spread, wholesale market below
5.3
I was staying here alone the first night and I arrived at around 10 pm. There was nobody to help pick my luggage at the door or carry it into my room after I had checked in. The floor i was allotted was very dimly lit and there was nobody around to assist finding my room. The reception desk is difficult to talk to since they do not understand english very well and the concierge/ tour guide help on the ground floor are not helpful but come across like they are trying to dupe you. The minute I told them that i had decided to rent a car myself to explore the places I wanted to go to, they immediately became unhelpful and said they did not know any address or have any map they could help me with. The breakfast though here is a very good spread and we enjoyed it a lot. However there is nothing around the hotel except for the wholesale clothes market and we had to go to khaosan road approx 15 min drive without traffic for other meals if you want to eat out, snacks, internet etc. (Internet at the hotel is v expensive: around 100 THB for 10 min) Even to just generally hang out there is nothing around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The wholesale clothes market around the hotel has very good prices and is worth visiting. It opens in the night at around 1 am and shuts the following evening around 5 pm every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05