or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8561 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8561)
Sort by:
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

thai restaurant
10
good in general. roms very clean and elegant. restaurant very good. the best note is the breakfast. the best one!
Scott M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Standard Hotel room was OK

affordable room prices
6.7
The hotel is nice. We stayed in the cheapest room but for the price was good. The hotel charged service 10% on all drinks in the hotel and drinks at the bar were of western prices. Wireless internet comes at a cost. I would say the overall experience was 6.5/10
Candy C. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Great location, Great rooms

best features of the hotel
9.7
if i go to bangkok again i will stay at this hotel again :D
Ng L. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Huge hotel room with reasonable price

strategic location
9
I have spent one night with my 6 family members with all are gals. We stayed in a suite with 3 bedrooms. The room are very spacious which are really valued in money.The hotel decoration is like palace. The down street of the hotel is Bo Bae market which selling wholesale and retails clothes. We even woke up at 4 - 5 am in the morning for the morning market purpose. Well, the hotel service is damn good, which i would say. We also like the breakfast much ! Definitely we will visit the hotel again for our next trip !
Shopping Tip: It takes about 10 mins to Khao San road if u take cab. But, the market around the hotel is much more to shop !! The clothes are really cheap !
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 18, 2011
Nice Hotel, very big and elegant

Excellent Breakfast
6.7
Nice Hotel, very big and elegant - Receptionist not always so kind. It's not in Kauchan Road but quite simple to get there. Excellent breakfast
Stephen I. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Mixed experience in large, older property

Views, including at the pool area, good price, breakfast included
5.3
this is a huge, somewhate older, and impersonal hotel. good prices online no doubt keep the visitors coming, and it's ok for the value. staff is only moderately helpful. no doubt depends on who you ask. standard niceties that were common elsewhere were absent here. the higher floors have nice views of the city, including the pool and its surrounding deck and bar. enjoyed a nice sunset there. the restaurants and bar on top floors were empty in evening hours when i looked, so did not check it out. breakfast was included and had lots of variety in its buffet, so something for everyone. location is not walking distance to anything, and hotel staff was not helpful, so you're on your own for whoever may be outside, and they were ready to charge high price unless guest already knew how much to pay. so a mixed bag staying here.
Janice F. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
lovely hotel

swimming pool,bars level 11 stunning views.
8.3
yes very happy with everything this hotel had to offer for the price staff everyone could not do enough for us. thanks would come again.
Jessie S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Big Hotel

The pool was great and atmosphere
8.3
After booking Prince Palace I read some bad reviews so I was a bit worried I had made a poor choice but when we arrived I soon realised that the complainers must be very fussy not to like the hotel. The PP is very big but I found the staff friendly and helpful. The room wasn't huge but was clean and had a great view over Bangkok. The location isn't central but close to sights such as the Grand Palace, Wat Arun and Chinatown and there is plenty of great shopping in the day market near the entrance to the hotel as well as a shopping plaza ajoining the hotel itself. Breakfast was not amazing but more than ample and I did find it frustrating not to have free wifi in the room but I got a good deal on the hotel with Agoda so all in all I was happy and found the hotel good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the elevator to the right of the lobby.
Mohd F. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2011
No comment

No comment
4.7
Should provide English classes for staffs manning front desk. Having difficulties understanding each other upon check in. Wifi should be provided free of charge instead of customers having to pay for it. Kind of disappointed with the service provided. Put up signages to direct customers where they should go upon when they check in or out.
Agkarajit P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 15, 2011
Good location and good size suite.

Great location for people who want to purchase garments.
7.3
difficult to get to the hotel during daytime since it is a very busy area for workers, buyers and vendors. the main lobby is on the 11th floor.
Shopping Tip: The area has many shops, stalls and vendors selling wholesale garments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07