or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8685 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8685)
Sort by:
Deepa B. Couples India, October 7, 2011
Good breakfast but bad service

Breakfast spread, wholesale market below
5.3
I was staying here alone the first night and I arrived at around 10 pm. There was nobody to help pick my luggage at the door or carry it into my room after I had checked in. The floor i was allotted was very dimly lit and there was nobody around to assist finding my room. The reception desk is difficult to talk to since they do not understand english very well and the concierge/ tour guide help on the ground floor are not helpful but come across like they are trying to dupe you. The minute I told them that i had decided to rent a car myself to explore the places I wanted to go to, they immediately became unhelpful and said they did not know any address or have any map they could help me with. The breakfast though here is a very good spread and we enjoyed it a lot. However there is nothing around the hotel except for the wholesale clothes market and we had to go to khaosan road approx 15 min drive without traffic for other meals if you want to eat out, snacks, internet etc. (Internet at the hotel is v expensive: around 100 THB for 10 min) Even to just generally hang out there is nothing around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The wholesale clothes market around the hotel has very good prices and is worth visiting. It opens in the night at around 1 am and shuts the following evening around 5 pm every day.
Zhang R. Couples China, October 6, 2011
Just so so

breakfast is nice.
6.3
the breakfast is nice. but the room is just so so. we arrived in the midnight,they only offer us 2 single beds instead of one big bed that we already booked,they said that the big bed is full. they should fix the equipment, light can't turn off, we had to shut the power to sleep but it means that we couldn't use the air condition. the breakfast is nice, a lot of choice.
Yaakov L. Israel, October 6, 2011
horrible staff. weird old smell

cheap. right at the center
4.7
the staff of the hotel was unkind from the check in process till the check out. the rooms are old . but clean. theres a weird smell in the room. i wont recommend to stay at that hotel.
Zhou W. Families with older children China, October 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

in the city area and good price
7
good price and nice service. just the wifi is a little bit too expensive in the hotel. good for shopping and short staying.
Wu Y. Groups China, October 5, 2011
nice hotel

clean and tidy , good location .
8.7
the hotel is clean and tidy , good location . the price is reasonable(discounted) . although it is a bit far from siam and mbk but it is located at khao san road, which is safe and nice.
Ying T. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 4, 2011
Great price and shopping

Good service and with a wholesale shopping centre in the same building
7.7
If you like shopping, there is a wholesale shopping centre within the same building of the hotel, offers low cost T-shirts and baby clothing. The 3 bedrooms is good for a family with 6 persons, not only with the spacious rooms and also the 2 swimming pools you can select. The restaurants are empty most of the time, and surrounding areas have no good restaurants, suggest to order room service which is not expensive.
Shopping Tip: No need to bargain in the wholesale shops, the price is already very low.
Eng H. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Lovely hotel

Nice location, good service
9
It is a good hotel with high quality service. The locations of this hotel is nice that near to the city and malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, central world as well. The type of room that we stay is suite for 6 person that is big and clean. The service of this hotel is very nice with smile. But the only thing is there is quite a distance from our prince suite building to the lobby.
Nitzan M. Israel, October 4, 2011
good rooms, excellent service, good location

location, value for money
9.3
we booked a night for the day we arrive in bangkok. we thought is would be an "ok" hotel to spend one night in, but now we regret we didnt stay the whole time in this hotel. The best things are the location and the hotel condition. the hallway can seem a bit old, but the rooms are fantastic and very clean. watch out for the hotel pool bar, it's very expensive! 400 baht for two small bottles of Chang... Great hotel, highly recomended
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel bar near the pool is very expensive. ask for high floors, the view of bangkok is great
Ajay N. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Taxi boats next to a hotel is a good way to travel to Prethunam or Khoasan Road
8.7
one negative thing i found was when my 3 year old accidently broke a glass at the breakfast, the staff quickly approached us and immediately charged us for the glass. we got agoof 60% discount on the agoda website for our booking. the morning buffet breakfast and the area around the swimming pool was excellent. one of the best i have enjoyed so far.
Mikael J. Couples Norway, October 4, 2011
Good size room but no sign of the famous smile

Pool with brilliant view
5.7
Quite extravagant in size, but a good deal of walking if one is not in the same tower as reception and lifts to ground floor. Not great western breakfast. But nice surroundings. Very un-smiling staff, especially at reception. Had to buy voulchers for wi-fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02