or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8608)
Sort by:
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2011
Not a pleasant experience

Restaurants
3.7
I stayed here for 2 nights and did not enjoy it at all. I checked into a smoking room but there were no windows that opened or ventilation so the smoke just lingered in the room. When i arrived and saw this i called reception and asked to change to a non-smoking room and they said it wasn't possible, even though 5 mins before they asked me if i would like one. The room had 2 single beds and they wouldnt allow me to change to a roo with a double bed, if i wanted that i had to pay an extra . The tower i was in had no internet at all in the rooms and i had to use the internet in the lobby - which you also have to buy (30mins - 300bht) - and it doesnt go off how long your on the internet it goes by the time you bought the card. The staff weren't very helpful and the food was expensive.
Ahmed Z. Business travelers Egypt, September 21, 2011
Is a good hotel good location for markiting....

Must be smil service...
7
For room is good and clean, very close to shopping.. For food is good for value but restaurant is too busy to take your breakfast...
Shopping Tip: very good...
Owen J. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Superior hotel, but miles from anywhere

Good rooms, good food, great views
8.7
The only problem with the Prince Palace is that it is miles from anywhere. That is is is miles from any nightlife, but it is fairly close to the station. Expensive internet, for 15 mins.
Shopping Tip: Great wholesale shopping in this area
Christian L. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Great value and location. tidy rooms

Loads of free parking
8
We got upgraded to a bigger room and we only paid. you cant get better than that, Great discounts on this website (50% odd) Good location and fabulous view of the city at night. Not a resort hotel, a place to stay hotel. Just what we wanted.
Chia T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Overall clean, superb services and nice breakfast

Clean, good environment and friendly
9.3
good rest after long travel has never been so good. at the price that we are paying, its worth the value. very near distance to interest point. no language barrier at all to communicate with hotel staff though we totally do not know thai language.
Sebastien S. Couples France, September 19, 2011
Great Big Hotel, Old style but good conservation

Nice view, good breakfast
7.3
Its a big hotel with a nice view on the city of Bangkok. The room are big, but we had a twin bed for a couple, I was surprised. The hotel is old but in good conservation. The breakfast was various and good quality. Staff is nice. Internet is very expensive. Swimmingpool is small but nice if you are alone inside.
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

thai restaurant
10
good in general. roms very clean and elegant. restaurant very good. the best note is the breakfast. the best one!
Scott M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Standard Hotel room was OK

affordable room prices
6.7
The hotel is nice. We stayed in the cheapest room but for the price was good. The hotel charged service 10% on all drinks in the hotel and drinks at the bar were of western prices. Wireless internet comes at a cost. I would say the overall experience was 6.5/10
Candy C. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Great location, Great rooms

best features of the hotel
9.7
if i go to bangkok again i will stay at this hotel again :D
Ng L. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Huge hotel room with reasonable price

strategic location
9
I have spent one night with my 6 family members with all are gals. We stayed in a suite with 3 bedrooms. The room are very spacious which are really valued in money.The hotel decoration is like palace. The down street of the hotel is Bo Bae market which selling wholesale and retails clothes. We even woke up at 4 - 5 am in the morning for the morning market purpose. Well, the hotel service is damn good, which i would say. We also like the breakfast much ! Definitely we will visit the hotel again for our next trip !
Shopping Tip: It takes about 10 mins to Khao San road if u take cab. But, the market around the hotel is much more to shop !! The clothes are really cheap !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07