Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9550 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9550)
Sort by:
Debra F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Not a great place to stay

2 bedrooms, nice poolside bar
5.7
After reading other reviews and seeing the high star rating, my friend and I made an online reservation. I was also excited about the idea of a 2 bedroom suite. What a disappointment! The lobby was dingy and dirty, the room was old and dated, and the staff at checkin was very slow and unhelpful. We had to wait almost 20 minutes to check in. The location turned out to be inconvient and was not ideal for a tourist on vacation. I will not stay here again, and encourage you to pick a better place too.
Report this review
Bradley M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Good Hotel for the Price

Pool, Bar, Breakfast
7.3
good hotel, rooms are a little outdated but nice and clean. hotel is fairly close to most attractions and shopping via tuk tuk. pool was great, and the bar/restaurant was nice too. not too much around the hotel to look at, so a taxi ride/tuk tuk was usually needed...
Report this review
Thea R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great facilities for a day room

Good pool
7.3
we booked the hotel for a day room after arriving early into bangkok before our night flight. ideal for what we wanted, nice room, central location (although quite a lot of traffic around the hotel) and good pool. would recommend especially considering the price!
Report this review
Jenna S. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a fantastic central location

Located in cental bangkok, with easy accessability to all the main tourist attractions
9
Fantastic two days in bangkok. The hotel was fabulous a great start to our holiday. Situated close to China Town and the Grand Palace a great base to go off and explore Bangkok. The hotel was amazing with really helpful and friendly staff. We were on the 27 floor and although i suffer with slight vertigo i had no real issues. The room was always clean and tidy and i would not hestite in returning. Next time will would probably stay for longer.
Nightlife Tip: A must is Koh San Road. Everyone must have heard about this road however i feel i must mention it. A really good night out. Plenty of bars and resturants and loads of street venders selling local produce from the freshest fruit to the tastiest meats. and for the more adventurous traveller why not try the local delicacy the fried scorpions and crickets
Report this review
Justin B. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Comfortable

Cost
4.7
Large hotel slightly away from the hustle of Bangkok
Report this review
Giang T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 30, 2012
Perfect hotel and reasonable price

Location snd good service
9
Staff was extremely nice and price was excelent. The stay was very pleasant. Plenty of facilities. Rooms were large enough. Also good service to the airport. I recommend this hotel to people travelling with familiy and small children. Breakfast was also very good and with a large variety of food. The hotel was very clean. Fully met our expectations.
Report this review
Sanna N. Groups Sweden, January 29, 2012
nice hotel and very good breakfast

breakfast, quet,
7.7
very nice hotel with good breakfast. we chosed to have dinner on the next highes5t floor our first evening. the food was terrible. really really bad!
Report this review
Monchai Y. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Hotel in the middle of wholesale garment business

Convenience for wholesale garments shopping
6.3
the hotel is nice and clean, breakfast is just o.k.. the hotel location is far away from bangkok attractions but it is right in the middle of wholesale garments district. so, it is convenience for business people who need to shop around the areas. but for the tourists, it is difficult to get around. the surround area is jam pack with the wholesale business activities.
Report this review
Thomas G. Couples Germany, January 29, 2012
One of the best Hotels in this class in Bangkok

Though the location is not direct in the city, it is good in anyway
9
best value for the money, i cannot agree with other travellers which complain about location and food provided.but complaining about every seems to be "stylish" in these days.hey, you are in thailand, and this hotel is quite better than some more expensives at sukhumvit. "only expensive taxis." if you walk 100 meters to the mainroad, you get lots of them with correct working meters, and so there is no ripping off, but if you are a newbie to thailand,of course you have to pay some "schoolmoney",but isnt this a worldwide problem??
Report this review
Marine V. Couples France, January 29, 2012
Hôtel cher

Petit déjeuner
6.7
Accueil assez froid et peu agréable. De plus la chambre que nous avions réservée ne comprenait pas de lit double mais un lit simple alors qu'il était précisé "Double" sur l'annonce. De plus, le wifi était entièrement payant, pour un hôtel de ce type ce n'est pas normal. Sinon bon point : le petit déjeuner était délicieux et plus que complet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02