My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8404 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8404)
Sort by:
Petrus E. Couples South Africa, August 13, 2011
We Loved the Hotel

Beautiful Furniture all over the hotel & loved that it is close to the markets
9.3
Will visit you soon! A big thank you to all the friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: You can start shopping from right outside the Hotels door!! Loved it!
Sonya W. Families with young children New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Nice hotel, value for money and lovely breakfast

breakfast!
7.7
we found it great value. we booked a 2 bed apartment as we have three under 5 and got upgraded to a three bed. apartment is dated and although its an apartment, there was no cutlery or crockery in the room, however, in terms of value for money, it was nice, staff were pleasant and we had lots of room. the choice of two pools was great too as the larger pool was less crowded. give yourself time to go round the clothing market as its quite big!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great kids clothes in the market next door!
Stephen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
A bit out of the way!

View from the pool bar
6.7
the hotel location is somewhat out of teh way, just over the river where the food market is. there are no travel agents in the area so if looking to book excursions your limited to using the hotel company. or having to get a tuc tuc to khoa san road where you will have plenty of options. the hotel in general is clean and the rooms are adequate. dont expect a backpacker vibe here though as its mainly familys and couples. it has a nice pool bar, with a great view of the city.
Joshua S. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Great hotel lots fof amenties

friendly helpfull staff
8.7
The staff greeted me soon as i arrived with my name and took my bag and was very helpful the breakfast was awesome. the only thing it is not too close to the city
Hotel Feature Tip: have money ready for cabs and tuk tuk
Nick P. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
A good hotel in a convenient area

Pool/bar area is amazing. A perfect place to sit and view 270 degree veiws of Bangkok. Hotel is next to canal where for 10 baht you catch a boat to MBK/Siam.
7.7
The hotel is old and there are a few problems. Our electric door look never worked and we sometimes had to wait half an hour to be let into our room. We were told by the manager the manager the locks were chinese made and are therefore break often. A terrible explanation for a huge inconvenience.
Shopping Tip: Use the canal to get to MBK.
Rob S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 10, 2011
great value for money

great price, rooms are above standard !
8
great hotel and great location. conveniently situated and close to mbk this hotel has it all . a small boat takes you to several stops near mbk and also jim thompson house !!! included in the hotel-rate was breakfast and it was abundant. big hotel and friendly staff ....everybody speaks and understands english which is a pro !!!
Nightlife Tip: khao san road is close by and is the place to be !!! restaurants , bars and you name it , it is there ... this is the centre of where you wanna and gotta be !!! check out sawasdee house for lunch , dinner and/or just a drink !!!
Kathryn C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Disappointing hotel rooms

Complaints acted upon
2
Unfortunately not a great stay - dirty rooms and horrible smells! Room initially given did not meet the description on the website. eventually given a different room after lots of complaining but by that time holiday spoilt. Would not recommend.
Sin S. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Standard stay with low price

Cheap
7
I have been stay at this hotel for 3 times. The reasons are the attrative price and convenience. If you are travel in a group of 3-4. This hotel provide a 2 bedroom suite which is very cheap in the market. Taxi boat which is link to major attractive area (Platinium mall, Siam dicovery etc) is just beside the hotel. But the cons are less variety of breakfast and not convenient at night time since it is far away from the major tourist area.
Ian D. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Very large hotel , up market , service good

room larger than most hotels , facilities good
7.7
my first stay at this hotel ,hotel is very big , rooms are larger than normal ,not a lot of restaurants and shopping around hotel (except for clothes ,and most of that is wholesale )the water taxis just outside the front door , so a trip to pratunam markets and centre world shopping area, is 2 stops away and costs less than a dollar.found the hotel restaurants a bit expensive as is the bar around the pool.hotel is very clean and service is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: eat away from the hotel ,MBK or Khoasan rd are a few minutes away by taxi
Marco B. Couples Italy, August 8, 2011
nice hotel with great view

view
7.3
i tend to stay at the prince palace hotel everytime i pass by bangkok. it has nice rooms and an amazing view. and i always enjoy shopping in the fruit market that is in front of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03