or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8507 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8507)
Sort by:
Thomas E. Couples Cyphrus, August 24, 2011
Not very good hotel...just good.

Good service.
6.3
for me is only as a 2 star hotel. the hotel is not as good as it looks on the pictures. the rooms were small and not very clean. the breakfast buffet was great. nice staff,friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel location is a bit far from the center.
Lisa H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
Nice hotel with some very serious drawbacks

Neat and tidy rooms with friendly staff and good breakfast
7.3
we initially booked a superior room but upon arrival found that this room only came with two single beds. we were told that this room does not come with a double bed. we were able to upgrade to a deluxe for per night. the room was neat and the view was beautiful but the hotel was located near china town and was quite far from either the temple areas or the shopping areas. the restaurants were very nice and the breakfast was delicious and extensive.
Barbra K. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
Dingy, Dreary and Dissapointing

Nice pool and bar area
4.7
Perhaps it was the battered old taxi that dropped us off but we were shooed around to the back entrance, and then given a room with damp stains and smelt of cigarettes. Reception then offered to spray a deodorizer. We were given a second room apon request. nicer smell, no damp but our key didn't work. Third trip to reception all good except faulty wiring resulted in bedside lamps not working and bath plug also broken. Oh well it was only for a couple of nights
Travel tip: Watch out when using Hotel drivers On top of price negotiated they will insist on you eating at particular restaurants and your bill will have a meal for them added to it!
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Facilities

Pool deck is amazing
7.7
Enjoyable stay. Hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, markets and various sights. Food and drinks were overpriced for the quality compared to other locations.
Ian C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Good position for markets

The suite room so big and great views
7.7
the location was right above a clothes market which was very cheap. close to the canal which had a river taxi. breakfast was good but all the same each day
Shopping Tip: Markets under the hotel were very cheap and those outside on the road the same.
Nigel C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 22, 2011
Very nice place

great pool and very nice
9
Read many reports saying that this place was old and run down but I thought the exact opposite. Thought the place was very clean and very well kept. The 2 pools were great and the kids had a lot of fun there. Food and drinks were expensive at the hotel, but not outrageous as had been mentioned in previous reports. Buffet breakfast was also very good but does get crowded. Staff were also very friendly. Very close to water taxi so very easy to get to Siam (10 baht per person). Also, right next to Bao Bao Tower which has many floors of cheap clothes and very interesting just to walk through and take a look at all the colours.
Restaurant Tip: Not many places to eat at night in area. However, dont go with taxi drivers who offer to take you to a good restaurant they know. Ends up costing a lot. Taxi driver probably gets a tip too. Best to go to a place that you want to go and not be led to a place.
David C. Couples Ireland, August 22, 2011
Was not for us.

Beautiful Lobby etc.
5
We booked the room that was in the picture but it was not the room that we were given. The room supplied was much older and not what we were expecting. The hotel is enormous and so can seem a bit impersonal so was not what we were looking for. Ideal for families or large groups. The manager was very understanding and accommodated us with queries etc but was hard to get hold of. Amazing view from the room but don't expect to walk out the front door and into any sights. Everything requires a taxi from here.
Paul M. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Great location and facilities

Centrally located with a rooftop pool and bar.Restaurant options within the hotel
8.7
the only hotel we stayed in where we had to pay for wi-fi use, very disappointing.the room was okay with a nice view over the city.generally the facilities were very good and the staff friendly and obliging, breakfasts excellent.
Shopping Tip: Catch the boat on the canal next to the hotel to get into the shopping areas and avoid the roads.
Jo B. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2011
Very good location and good service

we liked the amenities!
8.3
room is great and service is also good. we enjoyed our stay in the hotel very accessible.
Leigh-Anne C. Groups South Africa, August 21, 2011
Massive, lovely hotel with a great pool.

Buffet breakfast and pool. Great view of the city too!
9
very expensive hotel. we stayed there because we got a great deal off agoda. room was great, breakfast and pool too. but apart from that we didn't spend much time at the hotel. location not too great either. need to catch a tuk tuk or taxi to get anywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: When staying in Bangkok rather look for hotels near Kosan Rd because that's where you spend most of your time anyway. Great night life, good food and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05