Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8492 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8492)
Sort by:
Soon K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2011
great location both food and shopping

great lpcation
6
i like staying in this hotel, easy access to local food, shopping and, i near to shoping centre and market. the boat jeety near the hotel was a new experience for me and my family. will definitely stay in this hotel when in bangkok and recommend to friends too. only problem is no fee wifi, my children complained a lot anf the charges for using internet was too too expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to temple , chopping center and tailand interesting place.
Veerappan K. Families with young children India, August 20, 2011
Good hotel with nice service

best location
8.7
Hotel should provide the shuttle for the airport pick-up or drop... ALthough Agoda's site says the hotel will provide the service, it did not provide. This should be clarified.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Laura M. Couples France, August 20, 2011
Awful personal and bad location!!

nice swimming pool
3
I don't recommend this hotel to anyone! First the staff is really disrespectfull and arrogant. My friend and I have been insulted several times by some of them in thaï of course (i definitely don't speak thaï but i know when someone is insulting me even if he's smiling!). Plus, internet is not free in that hotel and kind of expensive (about $20 for 1 day!). We've booked the "suite living with breakfast". we were lost in the back of the hotel, there was a lot of dust in the corridor, the room carpet was older than my grand mother and i don't speak of bathroom: kind of dirty with one shampoo and shower gel for 2 during 3 days! For a "palace" it's a nice one. Concerning the breakfast, at least is generous. But when 10am is coming a bell is there to remind you to leave... quickly! I'm stopping with the location: it's supposed to be closed to the monument and well, it's true if you're a walker. but this hotel is located in a dead end street and when you're leaving the place you're attacked by a loooot of tuk tuk drivers and taxi. I bet you understand i didn't like it at all so... as an advice don't go to that place: it's expensive for nothing!
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

near fruit market
7.7
buffet breakfast are very good .many kind of food incl western n oreintal.the view of resturant is very nice due can see all around the hotel without disturb
Hotel Feature Tip: very near the highway to bangkok airport within ten minutes can up to entrance of the of the highway
Anjali P. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
very large hotel

cultural feel
7
this was a very large hotel with three towers. we stayed there for 5 nights. it had a very magical and grand feel about it in the communal areas. however we booked a suite and it was quite basic and dated. we even had an old box of an tv, where the sound all sounds wrong. as this being our last stop in thailand, we were quite disapointed with our room as it didnt have the high expectations that we had been used to. however apartfrom the room, a very nice place place to stay with amazing views from the roof top swimming pools. oh and wifi is very expensive!!
Restaurant Tip: The chinese restaurant in the hotel on the 33rd floor is very nice, but also very expensive
Stephen C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2011
An experience!

fading opulence
6.7
good double room with great views. breakfast is so-so. two good pools. room rates are good but expect extravagant charges on everything else.
Travel tip: avoid buying Wi-fi access, use the cafe across the road.
Ajit M. Groups August 18, 2011
Good Location

Cheap and good location.
8
we had not problems in this hotel. we were a bunch of 8 people and we took the 3 bed room suite. its a shame that wifi is not free but otherwise we had a great stay.
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
great hotel for location

all staff always pleasant and helpful
9
this was my third stay at this hotel in 2011 and will be back again this year.the hotel itself is showing a little wear but is great value in this city.
Barry B. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2011
great location, close to major sites

location, next to shopping mall in bobai towers.
8.7
hotel was clean, rooms were decent size. 2 swimming pools for the kids. excellent location, close to grand palace, reclining buddha, chinatown, restaurants. good, inexpensive shopping in the adjoining mall in the bobai towers, very convenient, with a food court. breakfast buffet was plentiful, with a good variety of asian and western choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Grand Palace, only 10-15 minute Tuk Tuk ride for around 50 baht.
Thomas H. Couples Denmark, August 17, 2011
Not worth visiting.

Breakfast and the door mens.
4.3
The hotel is not worth the money. The hotel is to big. Rooms are very dark and old. Area at hotel is not the Best in bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03