or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9020 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (9020)
Sort by:
Tan D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
over ranked as a 4-star hotel

none
7.3
This is a big hotel. I stayed here for 2 nights booking through Agoda where it's ranked as 4-star. During my 2 nights here in the C-tower, the room cleaning cart was parked right in front of my room although it did not block my movement , but it was very unprofessional for a hotel. The room was clean, but the air conditioning system needs to be clean or upgrade as it made noise. There were many choices for breakfast ,but they could improve its quality.
Wendy S. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
not good location

nice pool area
3.3
not good location. Internet expensive since most other hotels offer for free. Beds hard and uncomfortable room out dated. Staff not helpful. Breakfast average. no restaurants nearby. booked in for 3 nights but opted to move to another hotel. I would not stay there again. Food and drinks expensive in hotel for Thailand.
Travel tip: good shopping if buying in bulk in the bree towers which is in the hotel
Gordo L. Couples Australia, November 28, 2011
Great Hotel, service with a smile

Clean, felt safe and friendly helpful staff.
9.3
We had 3 nights here, staff were friendly and helpful. We arranged several times to use the hotel taxi and would throughly recommend it. Ask for Sammy he was informative and helpful. Had a fantastic breakfast every morning, more choice that anyone could ask for. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Bangkok.
Oleksandra H. Couples Ukraine, November 28, 2011
Nice place with beautiful view

location, view from the 11 floor and room
8.7
was a nice place to stay for one night before traveling. nice pool. very nice breakfast, but a little bit crowded.
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
Nice Hotel showing it's age

Value for money, large comfortable rooms.
7.7
this was a one night stopover on a great deal for a suite. hotel split over three towers and you can walk a long way if you are not in tower a. the hotel really needs a bit of a makeover in some places, the bar prices are outrageous and there is not a great deal close by. the service is efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an amazing night food market on the main road close to the hotel where we were the only westerners. Well worth a visit.
Richard M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Really bad location.

Nice, but outdated rooms.
4
Breakfast here is a complete shambles. They don't have enough seating for the number of guests. You must wander around with your breakfast in hand trying to find a seat which takes at least 10 minutes. The staff appear overwhelmed and cannot keep up at meal times. The food is always cold, as is the coffee and tea. The wiFi is stunningly expensive. The top deal will cost you 600 baht per day. Unbelievable. There is no pool attendant. Tragic, but typical of Thai cost cutting. Laundry service is way over priced. There are no restaurants, internet shops or laundry's anywhere near the hotel. The staff are lovely but hopeless. My advice, do not go there.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool bar is hugely expensive and poor quality food. They seriously need so much work to make this hotel liveable.
Chin J. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great Facilities but very cramped room

Have a nice pool and great gym
4.7
Customer service is below average at this hotel and the food isn't that great. In fact it was quite bad. I ordered a pork ribs at the poolside cafe and it came with alot of charcoal dust and the whole ribs was burnt. The tom yum soup that we ordered was very cold when it arrived. At the chinese restaurant at level 32nd, there was a insect (look like a mosquito) in my daughter's sharksfin soup. For the 2 bedroom suite, there was only 1 toilet and it is quite inconvenient. When we checked out and asked for a porter to assist us with our lugguage, it took like 1 hour to come. The manager insisted that we book a van to the airport and the charge was 1,500 baht which i think was a bit costly. However, they have a nice pool and great gym. unluckily the gym open very late and when we were there at 9am, it is still closed. We will defintely not stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Bo Bae Tower is just next to this hotel and this tower sells all the wholesale fashion. However the fashion is a bit outdated here and we did not manage to get anything we like.
Feng Y. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2011
An OK hotel with average overall quality

clean room and nice view
6.3
I stayed 5 nights in this hotel, everything was OK. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel staffs are friendly though most of them don't speak good English. The breakfast is just ok compared to many 4-star hotels in Bangkok. One downside about this hotel is its location, it's rather a bit far from city central area and to my knowledge there's no nearby MRT or BTS stations which means you have to take those taxis(of whom will always try to rip you off if they know you are foreigner) if you want to go anywhere. The biggest downside in my opinion, is that there's no free internet available, you have to pay every time you use and they charge B150 for half an hour! So, if you want to use internet you can pretty much forget about this hotel. To be honest, I was surprised to see so many positive ratings visitors have left for this hotel, to me everything about this hotel is just ok, nothing goes above expectation, and definitely not the best 4-star hotel i have stayed in Bangkok. However, must mention that the rate is reasonable for the overall condition of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware of the taxis waiting near the hotel area, never get in if the driver refuse to turn on the meter.
Haibiao L. Groups China, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good view from the hotel room
8
we checked in & found the room was in 29th floor. the view is just fantastic. there is no high building around. we can see many temples in far distance. we can see sun rise on city horizon. the service is very good too. people always smile. the garment market around the hotel is a bit chaos.
Lisa K. Couples New Zealand, November 27, 2011
nice hotel but service needs upgrading

breakfast
5
The hotel was generally pleasant to stay. The location was not too bad as it was only 50 baht to get to khao san road and siam. The highlight of the stay was definately the buffet breakfast. There was a good range. However, the service of this hotel seriously needs upgrading. A few things: there was no free wifi. They charge you by minute. This is unacceptable when most hotels now provide free service. Also we requested a room with a double bed. Instead they provided a twin bed room and insisted us paying for the sweet room if we want a double bed. We were told that all hotel rooms have twin beds. Hard to believe! Receptionists also do not speak good english which is a bit of a shock for a four star hotel. Lastly, the bath was dirty. I found some hair still stuck in the tub. Not pleasant! Otherwise the bedroom was comfy as it should be for a four star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06