or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8557)
Sort by:
Chin E. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service was great

Hotel was clean and house keeping response was fast
7.7
had a plesant stay at the hotel. however, the lights in the room is a bit dim. it will be perfect if the room lights could be brighter.
Kea W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2011
Amazing hotel with friendly and efficient service

Brilliant selection at buffet breakfast, extremely helpful staff who are always smiling, clean rooms and convenient location.
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will stay here again if I return to Bangkok. Great location for sightseeing and also fantastic hotel to just relax and have a swim too!
Shopping Tip: To get to the Pratunam Markets of the major shopping centres (Siam Paragon, MBK etc), catch the taxi boats just across the road from the hotel's entrance (ask the bell-boys to point you in the right direction). Tickets are roughly 10 Baht. Catch the boat left to go shopping, or go to the right to get to the Golden Mount.
Joyce K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Convenience hotel and big rooms

Best shopping place of hotel
9
Is a best hotel stay for shopping n big rooms to stay .
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Nice value hotel

Decent location for sight seeing and access to local attractions
4.3
only stayed one night as travelling onto singapore
Santosh K. Groups Australia, August 27, 2011
Great location but poor room services

roof top swmmingpool
6
i liked this hotel for its location this hotel has 4 towers we stayed in tower A which is smelly and toilets has water leak, hot water system is no good i turned little bit and the water is extremely hot. and the safe locker in room the locker it self dont have safety the bolt wear unscrewed and i call for room services to fix it they came had a look and said wont be long no one came to fix it untill we checked out. but the i had a look at tower B & C they a beautifull and look like Prince Palace.
Tiko F. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 27, 2011
Majestic hotel with slightly disappointing rooms

Very big, fancy, has a great swimming pool, good location
7.3
We decided to stay in the prince palace hotel because it was our last night in bangkok and we wanted to go to a very fancy hotel. Seeing even the expensive hotels in bangkok are not very expensive we chose for the suite with living room. It looked extremely good and we were keen on having a living room in our room. When we got to the hotel, we were in awe. It is a huge hotel with people at every door, opening them for you. However, the room itself was disappointing. Smaller than expected and it seemed as if it was in a worse state than the rest of the hotel. Bathroom was not bad, but we expected more. In the end we only slept there for 3 hours seeing our flight left the next morning really early. The swimming pool is amazing. Internet is extremely expensive though.
Marialena S. Solo travelers Greece, August 27, 2011
Good location

Good location
6
Not a great hotel. Everything looked and smelled very old. Breakfast was nothing great. Overall a mediocre hotel.
Dallas J. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2011
Grand Older hotel

Plenty of Rooms
6
Big, flash hotel. Would of been quiet grand in it's day. Hotel is getting a little old now. Hallways had a musty smell of wet carpet. Staff where friendly and helpful. Spoke enough english to assist. Security was good, rooms where clean with all the facilities expected of a hotel of this scale. Acceptable.
Anita L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2011
Big rooms and near Bo bae market

Bo bae market, cheap
7.7
i go with my family so i booked 2 bedrooms and it is cheap, the room is big and there are living room and kitchen. across the hotel there are market which sell fruits and in bo bae tower you can buy shorts and clothes. the hotel far away from subway or sky train so you must take taxi to go. the hotel seems old
Shopping Tip: Go shopping in Bo bae tower, it is cheap
Wayne M. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
Did not like this place what so ever

Breakfast was the only good thing about this place.
2.7
The room was noisy 24/7 The air conditioner would not turn off so you froze through the night. The room stank and was out dated BIG TIME. ALL of the staff were there for them selves and not the guests. You had to pay for the internet and it was not cheap. You were expected to give tips where tips were not earned. My husband and I left this place after two days and went to a Five star motel where we could be more content and happy for the remainder of our stay (5 nights).
Travel tip: Don't stay at this place unless you have kids that want to play by the pool. Drinks and food are over priced though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08