Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8492 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8492)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2011
Good Hotel

rooms
8.7
huge rooms, which are very classically decorated. very clean, nice big bathroom, big shower and bathtub separately. the room had a panoramic view over bangkok with huge windows on 2 sides, which was very nice
Jemma F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
Massive and great service

Size or rooms
9.3
The hotel was amazing and the service was excellent. The breakfast was varied and nice although not as good as what I expected for such a quality place. I did not like the fact that you had to pay an huge amount for wifi - this should have been complimentary.
David G. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2011
lovely hotel

nice big rooms and clean
5.3
nice big room, breakfast by hotel is simple and plain, so will get boared if stay and eat a few days.rooms are nice,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the site seeing places are at least 15 min drive away and the train (mrt) is about 30 min walk. always use taxi as they use meter compared to tut tut which will over charge any tourist
Marcel T. Families with older children Netherlands, August 3, 2011
Good hotel with excellent service

Big,
8.3
Nice hotel with excellent service. It is big but not inpersonal
Stefanos T. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The service was good, but its just the view from the room not really good
10
The check in staff were very friendly and allowed me to check in early at 9am (unlike some other hotels that make you wait until 12pm or 2pm). The room was very clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - so uch so that I am staying there for an entire week on my next visit to Bangkok!
Stefanos T. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The service was good, but its just the view from the room not really good
10
The check in staff were very friendly and allowed me to check in early at 9am (unlike some other hotels that make you wait until 12pm or 2pm). The room was very clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - so uch so that I am staying there for an entire week on my next visit to Bangkok
Wanglong A. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2011
grand lobby but not room

very cheap rooms with cheap standards
4
not very nice stay, is far from all the shopping and night life area. transportation is hard to get, most taxi refuse to send us back to our hotel because is very far away. big rooms but very old looking. nothing nice nearby too. room equipments are mostly spoil. the toilet table was coming off.
Restaurant Tip: the best you can get is the road side food, taste pretty good and cheap
Shai S. Families with young children Israel, August 1, 2011
modern hotel in old town

large room good location
8
We stayed one week . 2 pools. Big room. Good location for taking the taxi boat to china town or siam center, Very clean .nice breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using the taxi boat is very nice and fasr
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2011
bad services, bad facility

nothing
3.3
i've got nothing good to say about this hotel. 1st, room was not good. the bed was hard, the pillows got no firmness at all. actually gave me a bad shoulder n neck pain after the 1st night sleep. the TV was old and blurry. the bath room amenities was next to non existence. very minimal. 2nd, the service was pretty bad. thai ppl were famous for their hospitality. but some how this hotel manage to find all the cranky bad attitude people to work for them. the front counter staffs were not friendly at all. some even with the worst attitude ever. but thats nothing to compare with the ground floor bell boys. the bell boy counter supervisor actually made me stood there for good 10min, while he pretend to flip thru some paper work before he acknowledge me at all. 3rd, the breakfast area was very very small, considering it has to cater for 3 buildings of guest. at least the selection of food was not too bad. 4th, no wifi services in the room. i dont mind paying for it, but even with payment, i will have to hang out in the lobby area to get any reception.
Farhat A. Families with older children Pakistan, July 31, 2011
Good facilities

Good value for money
7
Comfortable and enjoyable although it lacked perssonal touch of the hotel staff to make the guests more wanted and feel more at home
Restaurant Tip: The Sunset bar at the pool deck is an excellent place to relax in the evening and enjoy the fresh breeze and light dinner.But the hotel needs to do something about the foul smelly water canal running aloung the hotel which is un-pleasent in an otherwise fresh atmosphere at the 11th floor deck

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08