or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8442 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8442)
Sort by:
Kurt R. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2011
overall, good value

good room, nice breakfeast area, good Location
9.3
shame about the overpriced internet service, and should change breakfeast menu occasionally so your not eating the same food every mroning, however it was a clean bargain priced restaurant so it was good value for money and would happily recommend it.
Dimitrios A. Solo travelers Greece, July 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Selling points
6
the hotel was good the room was big with two double bed inside but it has old furnish. olso the hydraulic in the bath is old. the breakfast is very good and it has a lot of things to eat. there have problem about joiners they want same money for this extra even u have pay double room.
Shopping Tip: The shopping in Bangkok is great
Stephen J. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2011
Great location with big rooms

If you need to be near the wholesale market or want to get a glimpse into the not so glossy areas of Bangkok this is the place
6.3
the prince palace is a large hotel and not located in the popular tourist or glossy part of bangkok. i think you can get a better look at one aspect of life in bangkok by staying here and negotiating your way around. the hotel staff were friendly and besides a leaking shower everything worked well. they have an amazing breakfast selection which was included.
Dennis M. Couples Denmark, July 16, 2011
Okay - not brilliant

close to china town - close to shopping - nice pool on the 12th floor
8.3
We stayed here for 2 nights before going home from holiday for 3 weeks in south east asia. The suite was huge and of good standard - free water everyday, fridge, tv, couch, double-aircon and fast roomservice. This hotel is too much for transitters but good for spending a couple of days in 'the melting pot'..
Shopping Tip: the Siam Square is just a few stops with the canal-boat which you can jump on just behind the hotel.. it's easy and you don't have to wrestle and argue with stupid tuk-tuk drivers.. plus the fee for riding is always the same - unlike the tuk-tuk's or taxi's for that matter! hmm..
Karina N. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2011
really bad

the hotel is close to shopping
3.7
The hotel was over priced to the max . Dirtty carpets , my airconditioner only worked on low . the main lights in bed room didnt work , the internet was 600 baht for a day usage . nd the manager was an arrogent so and so ...... I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and this was the worst .
Shopping Tip: Chutuchak Market . and Prutunum Markets for shopping
Megan B. Families with young children South Africa, July 16, 2011
lovely hotel great shopping location

large rooms, plenty of hotel facilities.
10
The rooms are large and clean and staff service is friendly. The hotel does ahve a pool area with a kids pool as well and it has a salon and spa on the premises and many restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Bobae tower is possibly the largest indoor shopping market next to the hotel.
Samir P. Business travelers India, July 16, 2011
total worth of money

Ambience,, price worth
9
nice hotel, good food, best worth for money. but no free wi-fi.
Hotel Feature Tip: no free wi-fi. Chargeable but costly.
Raymond S. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel with grand features.

Cost of room and use of pool
5.3
all and all the hotel was well maintained and clean. the included breakfast was very good. staff was courteous but limited in their use of english. for an international hotel this should be remedied. i was with my adult daughter and her two friends. we ordered room service at an inflated cost (to be expected). the girls ate pizza. that evening all the girls felt ill which carried into the next day with them complaining of stomach and intestinal pain. we went on a temple tour and when we got back to the hotel my daughter spoke to the manager about the problem. the manager was rude and unsympathetic. he questioned her about what she ate and where she ate in an accusatory manner. i feel he dismissed her because she was female. this being unacceptable i complained to the reception desk with no result. i was in the tour/customer service business in wine country for 8 years and have never seen a hotel treat it's customers like that. no apology or comp or anything. if you stay there disregard the amenities as most come with an additional price. there were no robes or slippers in the room and i had to call the front desk for them. we stayed a total of 3 days and if given a choice i would have relocated. they have spent a lot of money on the the foyers and general public area which is beautiful. the rooms (we had a suite) were adequate but not quite as pictured. the location was fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like being in a fish bowl go to the main pool and lounge area, however for more privacy and a larger pool go to the 12th floor in Tower C.
Qian H. Business travelers China, July 15, 2011
a hotel of very good business

good service to your request
7.7
according to my researvation, mine is a superior room with breakfast. when I arrived in the evening due to delayed flight, only a double-bed room is available. suggestion: arrive to hotel as early as possible when you are in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a open swimming pool in the hotel area. I missed the chance because of tight schedule.
Kea W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2011
Brilliant, clean hotel with very helpful staff

The breakfast is amazing value with friendly people on hand to help
10
The check in staff were very friendly and allowed me to check in early at 9am (unlike some other hotels that make you wait until 12pm or 2pm). The room was very clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - so uch so that I am staying there for an entire week on my next visit to Bangkok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01