or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8563 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8563)
Sort by:
Shan J. Solo travelers China, August 14, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

swing pool with sunshine
9
the location is good , but the surround don't have night life . you will see a lot of foreigner in this hotel , especial the foreign kids like an anger . the sunshine and swing pool and tree around your side , you will have a relax day with good mood . enjoy your trip here .
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to 11 floor for relax , it is a good memory .
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, August 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service.

We loved the location - it's near Khason Road, the Palance, Reclining Buddha and lots of shopping nearby.
9.3
we loved the location - it was close to most tourist attractions. the restaurants and food at the hotel were good as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you take a cab to the Lebua Hotel, it should be around 75 Baht and not more. Also, it's better to take a Tuk Tuk when going through the City b/c it's cheaper and it's easier for them to manouvre through the traffic.
Ilse L. Families with young children Netherlands, August 13, 2011
Prince Palace Hotel

-
6.3
(upgrade?!)room not clean en old interior. For this hotel is free internet a must !!!!
Dean V. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
i loved it

drinking a beer by the pool.
8.3
i loved the hotel and the staff. i found them friendly and helpful. the shopping is excellent around the hotel. i would stay they anytime i travel to bangkok.
Shopping Tip: make sure you bargain
Barbara S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2011
Good to start with

Nice swimming pool
7
We selected this hotel because of the swimming pool since our children are 10 and 12 years old and can use a pool after a day in BK. It was a good price for the offered quality. Perhaps a bit big... You can even get lost in all the different towers!
Petrus E. Couples South Africa, August 13, 2011
We Loved the Hotel

Beautiful Furniture all over the hotel & loved that it is close to the markets
9.3
Will visit you soon! A big thank you to all the friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: You can start shopping from right outside the Hotels door!! Loved it!
Sonya W. Families with young children New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Nice hotel, value for money and lovely breakfast

breakfast!
7.7
we found it great value. we booked a 2 bed apartment as we have three under 5 and got upgraded to a three bed. apartment is dated and although its an apartment, there was no cutlery or crockery in the room, however, in terms of value for money, it was nice, staff were pleasant and we had lots of room. the choice of two pools was great too as the larger pool was less crowded. give yourself time to go round the clothing market as its quite big!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great kids clothes in the market next door!
Stephen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
A bit out of the way!

View from the pool bar
6.7
the hotel location is somewhat out of teh way, just over the river where the food market is. there are no travel agents in the area so if looking to book excursions your limited to using the hotel company. or having to get a tuc tuc to khoa san road where you will have plenty of options. the hotel in general is clean and the rooms are adequate. dont expect a backpacker vibe here though as its mainly familys and couples. it has a nice pool bar, with a great view of the city.
Joshua S. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Great hotel lots fof amenties

friendly helpfull staff
8.7
The staff greeted me soon as i arrived with my name and took my bag and was very helpful the breakfast was awesome. the only thing it is not too close to the city
Hotel Feature Tip: have money ready for cabs and tuk tuk
Nick P. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
A good hotel in a convenient area

Pool/bar area is amazing. A perfect place to sit and view 270 degree veiws of Bangkok. Hotel is next to canal where for 10 baht you catch a boat to MBK/Siam.
7.7
The hotel is old and there are a few problems. Our electric door look never worked and we sometimes had to wait half an hour to be let into our room. We were told by the manager the manager the locks were chinese made and are therefore break often. A terrible explanation for a huge inconvenience.
Shopping Tip: Use the canal to get to MBK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06